We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devon Valley Holiday Village

Visit hotel website
Traveller (381)
Room & Suite (114)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Devon Valley Holiday Village, set directly on the banks of the stunning River Teign, just outside the picture postcard village of Shaldon, and only 15 minutes from The English Riviera. Our wide range of chalets and caravans for all tastes and budgets provide everything for a great self-catering family holiday. For those who'd prefer to let us worry about the cooking and washing up, we have half board and breakfast options available at our Boathouse Riverside Restaurant. As our guest, you can enjoy access to our heated indoor swimming pool, nightly entertainment at Breakers Club, and ZigZag Children's club each morning. Children's very own Superhero Captain DV as well as friends Morris and Millie will keep DV Rangers entertained throughout their stay. We're perfectly located to explore everything South Devon has to offer, with the dramatic tors of Dartmoor, the glistening beaches of Torbay, and all the top attractions being within easy reach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
822Reviews
418Photos
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 324
  • 241
  • 131
  • 57
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Devon Valley couldn't do enough to ensure that the holiday met all expectations. The decor is a little dated but who cares when you are watching some internationally a claimed shows. The reps are fantastic and made my time as a single parent with children enjoyable.
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
We've just had a wonderful time again at Devon Valley. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food and service in the Boathouse was excellent. Gorgeous caravan, all clean and well maintained. We've been coming here for 15 years....and will hopefully be back soon! Thanks
Read more
Response from DevonValley, Guest Relations Manager at Devon Valley Holiday Village
Responded 29 Jul. 2018
Hello Helen, thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon, too!
Read more
+6
We originally booked into this park for three weeks as we were relocating to Teignmouth and this was a cost effective place to live while the legals concluded on our house sale. What's that got to do with your holiday I hear yous ay? Well, it means due to the cock ups of
Read more
+4
Myself and my wife stayed at Devon Valley Holiday Village last year paid full price and we really enjoyed it. Our chalet was fine everything worked as it should. We visited again this October and it was terrible. Did we dumped in this awful chalet because this year we went on
Read more
Response from DevonValley, Guest Relations Manager at Devon Valley Holiday Village
Responded 8 Nov. 2018
Hello Colin and thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable time with us, especially in contrast to your previous stay. Accommodation for promotional holidays is allocated based on the size of your party and is usually within our Bronze range. We would have been more than happy to take care of the maintenance issues that you mentioned, although I do appreciate that these should not have been present on your arrival. We are now closed until April 2019, and we will be publishing behind the scenes updates of our winter works programme until then - you may wish to view our Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram accounts to keep up to date. We hope that we can welcome you back again at Devon Valley.
Read more
+3
We have been to Devon Valley so many times but havent been for about 2years. We went for my dads 60th a big group of us and i can honestly say it was our best holiday to date! We all booked seperatly but requested to be near each other and we got put all next door to each
Read more
Response from DevonValley, Guest Relations Manager at Devon Valley Holiday Village
Responded 8 Nov. 2018
Hi Dory, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am really glad to read that our DV Team went above and beyond to make your stay such a special one, and we all look forward to welcoming you again next year. Your kind words have been passed on to the relevant persons - thank you!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
old newspaper on top of cupboard
ashcombe bedroom
master bedroom
The kitchen
PreviousNext
12345623
Hello can you tell me if your breakfast is a buffet help your self or is it a set meal thanks
The breakfast options are from a set menu, including vegetarian and children's options, but you may choose which cooked items you would like from our hot food servery.
1 vote
Show all answers
how far is Hunstanton from corby Northamptonshire?
Sorry, this question has nothing to do with Devon Valley.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello there. If you've booked through Hoseasons, passes are included for free. Your holiday home should be clean and well presented. On very rare occasions, should your expectations not be met, our DV Team is always on hand to help put things right for you. We look forward to welcoming you soon at Devon Valley.
1 vote
Show all answers
We are visiting next week with our dog are there local beaches that allow dogs at this time of the year?
Hello, thanks for your question. There are a number of dog-friendly beaches (or beaches with sections that permit dogs), but the restrictions can vary. If you Google "dog friendly beaches south devon", take a look at the link from the Visit South Devon website. We look forward to welcoming you next week!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, when we stayed we were in the new commodore caravans, however my friends stayed in the basic caravan, it was clean and the water was hot although they did say the water pressure was a bit low so it took a while to wash there hair, they also said that the fire took a while to heat the caravan on cold eve, as i said i was in the new caravans which are all mod cons,
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"If you have a dog, book near the dog exercise area. For fab views book the nicer caravans on the riverside."
"Stayed in a quiet Chalet"
"The River Way Caravans provide you with an amazing view"
"Go for one of the caravans directly overlooking the river - the view is worth it!"
"Website will be first port of call"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 41 - USD 172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
devon valley holiday village hotel shaldon
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandShaldon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing