We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Morte Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (14)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“toilet block”(19 reviews)
“the cliff”(9 reviews)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Internet
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for North Morte Farm Caravan & Camping Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
134
48
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
134
48
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet blockwell stocked shopthe cliffchip shoplundy islandstunning viewsshop on siteshort walksteep stepspost officemortehoe villageeasy walklevel pitchrolling hillsbeautiful spotcoastal pathsized shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Probably the best kept secret in Devon. Beautifully clean site, views to die for and very convenient for Woolacombe, would highly recommend this site. Only downsides; no electric and very few flat pitches.

Thank SolihullScottied
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The site is well equipped. Good sized shower/toilet block. Clean facilities. Well maintained pitches. Shop. Dog friendly. Dog walking field. 2 children's play areas. Easy access to coast path and beach from the camp site. Great walking in the area. Local village with 2 shops,...More

1  Thank Sue C
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Lovely simple campsite for families and children. It's not glamorous but has everything that you need for camping or a stay in one of their spotlessly clean caravans. The shower block is large, clean and with plentiful hot water. Nice play area for children and...More

Thank LE W
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Don't be alarmed...there's showers, a shop, water, toilets and you're only a short walk to Morthoe which has a couple of pubs, a fish and chip shop, a few cafes and a shop. So you're not that off grid...but you are very much away from...More

Thank eatatblock
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Lovely site with great sea views from the tent fields. We had a hook up pitch and unfortunately they don't have a view which was disappointing. The site is a lot bigger than I thought it would be with a massive area for tents but...More

1  Thank cooperLancashire
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kay H
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul-B4j | Reviewed this property |
A quick look on their site lists free Wifi, but nothing about phone charging. They do NOT have mains hookups for tents. According to their site, "Refunds will not be given for inclement weather or curtailment of stay... More
0
Votes
turnkeyMidlands
12 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WoodyBristol | Reviewed this property |
Contrary to previous answers, there is a single small flat area for a couple of tents but up near the top, however, this is open to the wind.... which can be ferocious and is claimed by those who already know the site. On a... More
0
Votes
abiengland
27 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Paul-and-Liza | Reviewed this property |
They do have a big dog walking field there but also massive costal walks you can go on , also woolacombe beach is ten mins ish drive away at the bottom of the hill which at the back part of you can take dogs on the beach... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a pitch, not a static caravan, but there are plenty of nice plots."
Read review
"Best view in the camping fields, but no electric hook up"
Read review
"Camping for tents, caravan parking sites and caravan static motor home hire."
Read review
"Camp site and static caravans only"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing