We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Beacon Hotel

Save
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“budget room”(12 reviews)
“courtyard room”(12 reviews)
“car park”(48 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Royal Beacon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
152
207
112
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
152
207
112
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget roomcourtyard roomcar parkroad parkingsea viewelevated positionlovely hotelfour poster bedsized roomthird floorsome tlcstayed for nightswould stay againbreakfast was excellentshort breaktea and coffeesea front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had a budget room in the Courtyard Rooms at the back. Negative points include lack of cleanliness. I know refurbishment is planned and is definitely needed as carpet stained etc. Waste bin was battered and rusty! However, daily cleaning leaves a lot to be...More

Thank N3462EHsue
Response from SamanthasDavies, General Manager at Royal Beacon HotelResponded 16 September 2017

Dear N3462EHsue, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay at the Royal Beacon. I am disappointed to read that you found the hotel to be not very clean, I have shared your comments with my housekeeping Manager...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely room and was really comfortable. Went down for breakfast, I had finished but my friend hadn't and a rude man snapped "finished" and grabbed my plate which was fine but my friend hadn't finished and he snatched his plate from under him...More

1  Thank Gav P
Response from SamanthasDavies, General Manager at Royal Beacon HotelResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Gav P, Thank you very much for your review following your stay at the Royal Beacon. I am disappointed to hear that our service did not meet your standard. I have investigated the problems you had during your stay. It is noteworthy to mention...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017

The courtyard room was not fit for purpose! Filthy carpets, and a smell that was a combination of cigarettes, feet, damp and godknows what. When we complained we were told it was the only room available and it was that or nothing. Oh, and no...More

2  Thank Jeff W
Response from SamanthasDavies, General Manager at Royal Beacon HotelResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Jeff W, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Exmouth. I am truly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Since taking over the hotel in February we have put a...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Apart from the slightly worn stair carpet the hotel is clean , the staff are excellent & the food is good. A convenient location for town & beaches & walk's. Good value for money hotel, would definitely return.

Thank Dave528778
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We had a pleasant stay at this Hotel, The staff were welcoming and attentive Our room was clean, and had everything we needed for a short break away. The bed was comfortable, the only down side was the husband snoring, The Full breakfast was nice...More

Thank 228sharonk1
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dollysteashoppe
6 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Paul W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I'm not sure. Not living in the area it's not on my things to do at Xmas list. But I do remember a recent email from them that did list their Xmas dinner and entertainment. I suggest you look on their website.
0
Votes
cgodwin
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Paul W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I'm not sure has I was travelling by car but if you look on google maps it will show you exactly where it is.
0
Votes
Marian B
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SamanthasDavies | Property representative |
Hi Marian, we are just in the process of putting the information together. Trip Advisor does not allow web links or email address details to be put in our replies to you but if you contact 0800 005 2244 and speak with our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want to benefit from the elevated location & get wonderful sea views ask for a room at the front..."
Read review
"Courtyard room was lovely - 402."
Read review
"Room 205 is large with a sea view."
Read review
"107 has the pink bathroom suite....!!!!!! When refurbished it will be nice since it offers a view of the sea."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing