We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Westermill Farm holidays Ltd

    | Westermill farm, Exford, Exmoor National Park TA24 7NJ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ExfordSee available hotels in Exford
    Traveller (27)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good23%
    • Average7%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “drying room” (10 reviews)
    “working farm” (8 reviews)
    “hot water” (12 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (76)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Westermill Farm holidays Ltd
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 76 reviews

    Reviewed 11 September 2016

    Our 2nd visit to Westermill farm, and will definitely return again. It is in our opinion the perfect family camping experience. We have camped numerous sites across the UK and I think this is our favourite...our boys love the river and the walks. The facilities...More

    Thank 765HelenD765
    Response from Oliver E, Owner at Westermill Farm holidays LtdResponded 13 September 2016

    Hi. Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor and also giving us a 5star rating. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back here next year. Please follow us on our Facebook page as I post seasonal actives...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2016

    We have just returned from a few days camping at this truly lovely site. The set up is laid back and informal which immediately places the emphasis on you enjoying the beautiful countryside whilst relaxing......which is what camping is all about. The camping field system...More

    Thank clavell1998
    Response from Oliver E, Owner at Westermill Farm holidays LtdResponded 13 September 2016

    Hi. Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor and also giving us a 5star rating. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back here next year. Please follow us on our Facebook page as I post seasonal actives...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

    We have just returned from a lovely few days at Westermill. Facilities were great - lovely clean and tidy washing up area, warm and clean family shower room, very useful drying room, simple shop with basics and nice big campsite next to the river -...More

    Thank busastep
    Response from Oliver E, Owner at Westermill Farm holidays LtdResponded 4 September 2016

    Hi Thank you for giving us a 5* review and your positive comments. We are pleased you had a great stay with us at Westermill. Please like and follow our Facebook page as I post things on it throughout the year and you can follow...More

    Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

    Stayed here for the last week of August. Having read the reviews prior to arriving I have to say I was not disappointed in any way. On arrival the young lady that booked us in was very friendly and courteous. The site is over 4...More

    Thank Rich J
    Response from Oliver E, Owner at Westermill Farm holidays LtdResponded 4 September 2016

    Hi Thank you for giving us a 5* review and your positive comments. We are pleased you had a great stay with us at Westermill. Please like and follow our Facebook page as I post things on it throughout the year and you can follow...More

    Reviewed 31 August 2016

    Wonderful stay here with my family. The booking procedure was painless, we were welcomed by a charming French girl and directed to field 4, where camp fires are permitted. The small on site shop is well stocked and the facilities are the best I have...More

    Thank LaraLou08
    Response from Oliver E, Owner at Westermill Farm holidays LtdResponded 4 September 2016

    Hi Thank you for giving us a 5* review and your positive comments. We are pleased you had a great stay with us at Westermill. Please like and follow our Facebook page as I post things on it throughout the year and you can follow...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Exmoor National Park >
    • Exford
    • Also Known As
    • Westermill Farm Holidays Ltd Exford, UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Simonsbath House
    140 reviews
    5.07 km away
     
    Exmoor White Horse Inn
    460 reviews
    3.14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Crown Hotel
    79 reviews
    3.23 km away
    Withypool Tea Rooms
    103 reviews
    4.85 km away
    Exmoor Forest Inn
    86 reviews
    5.09 km away
    Restaurant at The Exmoor White Horse Inn
    236 reviews
    3.16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Exmoor Safari
    27 reviews
    3.20 km away
    Dunkery Beacon
    136 reviews
    6.88 km away
    West Country Farm and Food Tours
    6 reviews
    3.32 km away
    Simonsbath Sawmill
    5 reviews
    5.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tara G
    27 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Oliver E | Property representative |
    Hi. Thx for your message. We don't have hookups at moment it's something we are putting in later on in the year. We do have hard standing and the facilities are on. Heated family rooms, drying room and wash ups. Please... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "bring your binoculars"
    Read review
    "they had cabin if you are not camping like us....not sure what they are like"
    Read review
    "Just go, chill out and have fun."
    Read review
    "First field for families wanting an early night, up to fourth field with fire pits and Duke of Edinburgh..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing