We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,167: English reviews
newport gwent
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Caravan was dirty the one bedroom stinking .. one toilet seat on toilet floor on arrival someone came to fix it and was practically off again straight away .. not enough seating in entertainment area peak season must be fun ... swimming pool was cold due to a fault lifeguards thought it would be good to have outside doors open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saminav
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Sounds like we have let you down on this visit, I am sorry that the cleanliness of your caravan was lower than we would hope and that you were disappointed with the pool and club room facilities. Thank you for letting us know.

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Will try to keep this brief but there is so much to write about! We arrived here on the evening of Friday 21st October, collected our keys and opened up the caravan (C111, Gold Plus). There was myself, my husband, our 6 and 3 year old boys, my husband's mum, dad and 82 year old nan. I was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy_clarke81
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Really sorry to hear of your ordeal. I must point out that the power issue you experienced is by no means a usual occurrence and you have been particularly unfortunate to have had to go through this so I really am sorry that your week was not the relaxing family break you were hoping for....

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, in a dog friendly caravan which was supposed to be a gold plus, ( what a joke!) dirty, smelly, worn out accommodation in a dirty park worn out site with staff who just don't care..... I would highly recommend Dawlish but avoid this site at all cost it's appalling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel O
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Particularly disappointing review, sorry if you found the accommodation was not up to the standard you were hoping for but the staff certainly do care and will do their utmost to assist our guests when they bring issues to our attention so I would always advise letting us know whilst you are on park of anything you are unhappy with...

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed in a dog friendly caravan, very very, disappointed with the accommodation. The caravan also backed on to an industrial estate which was quite noisy most week day mornings. I have been advised that the van we stayed in was one of the oldest on the site and is due to be taken out of service at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiler63
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your accommodation and found the location noisy and not overly close to nearby attractions and towns. I would agree that the Warren itself is a little way away from Dawlish town but there is a lovely train ride that takes you from the Warren into the town...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We visited this park last weekend for a family break. When we arrived in the apartment the heating wasn't working. When we went to reception they informed us that they were aware the heating in the whole block was not working and there was nothing they could do. We were astounded that they didn't mention this on arrival. When questioned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rockets123
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

This is really concerning to read, our teams should be on hand to assist with any issue that may arise and most importantly with a smile and in a courteous manner so I am very sorry if this was not the welcoming approach you saw when explaining your issues to the team. I am aware that the heating in the...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Mould on curtains and tie backs 2 cm gap in the door to the caravan (like it wasnt cold enough) The coldest swimming pool i have ever stepped into, even the lifeguard was telling people not to bother. Dirty nappies in the road The most miserable reception staff on earth Spent Saturday night looking fo somewhere to take the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichola P
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, very disappointing to hear that we do not appear to have provided you with the holiday you were hoping for and therefore left earlier than planned. I will ensure that the points you have raised are rectified so that we can avoid causing further disappointment on another visit and hope that you will give us...

birmigham
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed here 17th October for 4 nights , had a gold plus caravan which was nice and big unfortunately the caravan was dirty but not to put a damper on things we cleaned it up our-self, i let my grandson play outside the caravan and he came in with dog poo on his shoe and walked it in the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryBirmigham
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Very sorry to hear that due to simple things such as customer service and cleanliness of the accommodation and park in general you have been left disappointed and would not return to the park. We will certainly look into the points you have raised as they can be easily rectified and should not have occurred...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Golden Sands , Dawlish in August. Family of 5 in the silver standard accommodation. It was disgusting. I'm glad my 7month old wasn't crawling , I dread to think how ill she'd have been . I had to wipe everything down before I'd put anything on the surfaces, I even cleaned the floor. I didn't even dare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estickles
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Really disappointing review, I apologise for the various issues raised and that you were left unhappy with your experience on park. It is concerning to read that you felt the entertainments team belittled your daughter and also the attitude of the manager you asked to clean a table for you does not sound as though it fits in with the...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Came for 3 nights but the 'cell blocks' were so dirty we left after one night! This included mould in blood / yellow stains on beds, dirty floors mouldy showers....I could go on and on... Would not recommend. Go somewhere else....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Really sorry to hear you did not stay with us, I would always say to report any shortfalls to Reception before leaving park as we would have done our utmost to ensure you could have had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us whether it be by rectifying the issues you found in the apartment or by seeking an alternative...

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

As we waited over half an hour for our caravan to become available i noticed a tripadvisor poster on the window.......''review us or tell us and we will try and correct it''it read. Within minutes i had spotted several little problems with Golden Sands.Firstly where we were situated we did not see any dog litter bins.Secondly the area where we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shane s
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, great to hear that despite you not being a lover of caravan parks in general, you found ours to meet your requirements. We are indeed in a great location to visit the surrounding towns all with their own charm and something different to offer at each one. Will take your points on board about speed...

604 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (569)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (319)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.8 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
588 reviews
4.9 km away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.7 km away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Brixham
827 reviews
7.9 km away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
2.1 km away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#3 of 12 in Dawlish
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands has all the facilities you would expect from a top quality holiday park and the atmosphere is also very friendly. We have a reputation for providing some of the best holiday park entertainment around - and you can enjoy top class shows on most nights - all in the price! In fact that's one of the main reasons so many people come back year after year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Price Range: $20 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Dawlish, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay that little bit more, you do get what you pay for here.”
 of 5 bubbles 166aimees, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 234mattyp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for gold”
 of 5 bubbles neilden, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in C111!”
  • a close-up of the gap in the door!
  • The gap when the door was shut!
  • The shower door caught on the plastic at the bottom every time you opened the door, was a loud c
  • The curtains didn't have all the hooks!
  • Coffee table with rough edges that the children had to be careful around.
  • The settee cushion post-clean with the cover to draw out the dampness!
 of 5 bubbles lucy_clarke81, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Caravans did look better than apartments from outside but only stayed in a van.”
 of 5 bubbles smiler63, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay