We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel De Havelet

896 reviews
Save
Traveller (219)
Dining (41)
Room & Suite (30)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (896)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel De Havelet
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
703
131
11
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
703
131
11
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe wellington boot restaurantthe grillsteep hillcastle cornetsuperior roomswimming poolsteam room and saunafirst classnothing is too much troubleexcellent hotelassistant managerhigh standardisland tourwithout exceptionexcellent foodgood sizewonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
231 - 235 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is a comfortable hotel, in a good location. The communal areas are fine, although very traditional, which of course would be good for some; not so appealing to others. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. I particularly liked the Copenhagen bar which was...More

Thank time2fly1
Response from BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De HaveletResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you for your time and effort to share your recent experience with other TripAdvisor readers. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and the hotel lived up to your expectations. I am delighted to learn that you found the staff...More

Reviewed 11 September 2016

I think this hotel deserves more that its official 3 star rating. We stayed in a standard room which was perfectly adequate for our visit as we spend most of our time outdoors. Minor complaint in that the bathroom steamed up as there was no...More

Thank SusieS7
Response from BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De HaveletResponded 12 September 2016

Dear SusieS7, Thank you for your great comments and thank you especially for taking the time to post such a detailed review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay! As so many of our guests use TripAdvisor when planning their visits, the expectation is always high...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016

I have been coming to this hotel at least 4 times a year for the last 10 years. Comfortable rooms but let down by poor servicing. Breakfast is served in the Wellington Boot restaurant, service could be better, staff not as smart as they used...More

6  Thank Celestina M
Response from BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De HaveletResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Celestina M, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent visit to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. I am glad that you still like the hotel. At the same time, I am disappointed that our newly refurbished Copenhagen Bar & Grill is not...More

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Have stayed here many times over the Years and always made welcome by Staff and Management. Rooms have always been very good and very comfortable but unfortunately during this visit we did experience some issues with the Servicing and Cleanliness of our Room. Also experienced...More

5  Thank GMunson
Response from BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De HaveletResponded 12 September 2016

Dear GMunson, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. As you know we always had great pleasure to welcome back returning guest, I am sorry if there was a shortfall in the service from our Housekeeping department. As you know from your...More

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Before booking we checked the hotel reviews, and with some minor exceptions to some points agree totally with them. It is an excellent establishment where we enjoyed our time, would recommend this to anyone and would certainly stay there if we went to Guernsey again...More

2  Thank Robert T
Response from BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De HaveletResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you very much for your time and effort to write such a detailed review and sharing it on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that your experience in our hotel confirms its superb reputation. It was a great satisfaction to learn that your room,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
14546474849170
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#1 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 91 - USD 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#1 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (219)
Dining (41)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phyllis T
5 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 660Lindy | Reviewed this property |
High Floor Front facing however, the junior suite has direct access to patio, this room is front facing but view obscured by trees
0
Votes
hgrimmer2016
20 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from time2fly1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I really can't remember but do call them. They were very helpful and accommodating when we were there. Also, is it worth posting something on the Guernsey trip advisor forum? You might get advice from local people in... More
0
Votes
Glyn81
20 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tumbaparrot | Reviewed this property |
I believe there is a family suite which might fit 5. We have two rooms at top of hotel which is like having a suite, and bigger room could take a fold up bed.. Speak to the hotel though...
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Please note in hotel ratings section I am unable to click on icons I would give service, location &..."
Read review
"Definitely opt for the suite if your budget allows"
Read review
"Front facing for sea view courtyard to be nearer pool"
Read review
"There is no lift so if that is a problem you need to ensure a ground floor room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing