We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Les Douvres Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Les Douvres Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Les Douvres Hotel
 Click to rate
Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed last week for our daughters wedding, so lots of organisation to receive all our guests and have to say, Charlie, our wedding coordinator/manager made it most enjoyable, even if the fog disrupted some of our travellers. The staff were very nice and helpful and food was perfect for the occasion, rooms were enjoyed by all, especially the newly refurbished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olly986
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As locals you don't think of staying overnight at a hotel, however we were given an overnight stay voucher for Christmas and decided to give it ago and book. Upon arrival we had to wait but the staff were very friendly and attended to us as quick as possible to check us in, once checked in we went up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emzy97
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a long weekend at Les Douvres. Everything was perfect, a beautiful newly refurbished room and a superb breakfast. All staff were helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this Hotel it is in a great location on the Island and we would definitely love to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo_wisson
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We went there this evening for a bar meal, the food was good, and the staff were very friendly. The hotel feels very much like a country pub/resturant atmosphere you would experience in the UK. As we live a short stroll from this hotel, we visited there several times in the summer while out walking the dog. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Booking sites forever bug me to give a review and I really don't have the time mostly so for me to actually initiate one (having not been solicited by the booking site) is unique. The reason for that is Les Douvres is a place that any visitor should go to, preferably to stay, but if not, then eat there. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gittingerthefirst
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Booked late for a business trip. I thought I'd stayed at all the good hotels in Guernsey but this one had slipped through the next. Tucked away in St Martins I had never noticed it before. Check in was easy and the receptionist very helpful. My room 7 was a good size double with a spotless modern bathroom and small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilnSal
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel seems to have mixed reviews so we can only speak as we found it. We had a lovely warm welcome on arrival and we had specifically asked for some particulars for our room to celebrate our anniversary and had a suite overlooking the pool area. Throughout the five days we were there, all the staff were unfailingly helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our bedroom was individual and well presented. The staff are great, nothing is too much to ask and they all have lovely smiles all the time. The meals we had were fairly priced and the portions were enormous however doggy bags are readily available. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RolfN
Horsham
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Booked a one night stay 3 months in advance. Room we were given (no 15) was excellent. Looks like it has just been refurbished. Very clean and comfortable. It's a shame the same could not be said about the restaurant. we booked a table the same time that we booked the room, but when we went to the restaurant, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Les_Douvres, General Manager at Les Douvres Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Tony, Many thanks for your comments. I do apologise on behalf of my front of house team and the kitchen for what is a very disappointing review to read. The service and food that you received is unacceptable and I will ensure that the appropriate training is undertaken to rectify the issues. I hope to welcome you back...

Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Booked a table for 1pm. Arrived at 12.30 so the kids could have a dip. We were asked three times before 1pm to place our lunch order. Considering we were booked for 1pm this was very annoying. We finally went to the table at 12.55 and then had to wait to place the order, waited until 2pm for our starter....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy C
Les_Douvres, General Manager at Les Douvres Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Wendy C, Thank you for your comments, I apologise that we were unable to make your first visit to Les Douvres enjoyable. As far as I am aware the lunch time that you had reserved a table was particularly busy outside & by our pool, therefore the waitress had attempted to take your order earlier in an effort...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
0.1 km away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
490 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
528 reviews
3.4 km away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
703 reviews
4.6 km away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Douvres Hotel, Guernsey is a former 18th century Manor House ideally situated in the quiet St Martins Parish, in the South East corner of the island, and referred to by many visitors as the most beautiful part of Guernsey. Les Douvres Hotel is set in its own Private Grounds and is an ideal position for exploring the magnificent Guernsey South Coast Bays and cliffs walks, with views extending as far as the nearby French Coast, with the Channel Islands of Herm, Jethou and Sark in the foreground.Saints Bay, with its tiny Fishing Harbour is close by and the main town and capital of St. Peter Port, Guernsey is within ten minutes drive by car (approximately 2.5. miles). An excellent bus service passes the Hotel at regular intervals. Children are most welcome and family rooms are available. Despite extensive building works and refurbishments the Hotel's"Olde Worlde" character has been carefully retained. We are now the first Hotel or Business in Guernsey to provide an electric charging port for cars. This facility is free for all hotel guests to use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Douvres Hotel

Address: La Motte Road, La Fosse, St Martins GY4 6ER
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Price Range: $114 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Douvres Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, SpeedyBooker.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Les Douvres Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Douvres St Martins
Les Douvres Hotel Guernsey/St Martins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Douvres Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“new rooms just refurbished at pool side”
 of 5 bubbles Olly986, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 14 a view of the car park and is above the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles Emzy97, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Call the young woman who manages the hotel, the Owners' daughter who will facilitate your requirements if at all possible.”
 of 5 bubbles gittingerthefirst, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from noisy pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles F7809IWjimd, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you have walking difficulties as there are lots of stairs and i did not see a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles T3511OWkarens, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5