We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wheatlands Hotel, Gastropub & Golf Course - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Peter
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wheatlands Hotel, Gastropub & Golf Course - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
jersey
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Haven't played here for a couple of years so I was very pleasantly surprised to see how much the course has improved.the greens in particular are first class a credit to the green keepers ,very challenging course a lot of ups and downs carting got my lungs working will go back more often

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGeoff
Jersey
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Having now tried this fantastic dish in two London airports and in 4 different restaurants in HKong I still haven't found anywhere else that matches the delicate flavours that the chef at Wheatlands manages to bring to this one of their signature dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoldJersey
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Excellent value hotel. Breakfasts are superb with a choice for most tastes. Rooms a good size and clean. The best part was the golf course which is free to residents. You only need your irons and a putter but its a good test.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johnhambly
cheshire
Reviewed 1 November 2013

As always we enjoyed our stay at The Wheatlands. The staff and Ian are very friendly and welcoming. There is a good menu choice for breakfasts and the cooked brekkies are excellent. The hotel could do with an update but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The golf course is excellent and don't let the fact that it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindab62
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is my third visit to this superb little hotel, were one is always made to feel welcome by Ian who runs a very tidy and professional establishment. Lovely comfortable room at the front of the hotel with views overlooking St Helier and Elizabeth Castle and a guaranteed good nights sleep. Breakfast and all other meals are served in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMCAgencies
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2013

First holiday in Yonks made more than comfortable by Ian and his staff. Good varied breakfast menu ( the veggie one was great havn't had Haloumi in years ). Nice big comfortable room overlooking the golf course ( more later), the only drawback is that the airport wakes up at 0700 most mornings, but I would imagine that a large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob S
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2013

As the previous posts have already commented on the dated décor, I can only say that the location,cleanliness and friendliness of the staff made our stay here very enjoyable.I would recommend to any of my friends a stay at this Hotel if they were visiting Jersey, with the caveat of if you want 5 star you have to pay 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at Wheatlands 8 years ago and had two lovely holidays. What a change this time and how disappointing. The place is completely run down. Whilst the two staff were friendly and helpful the place was filthy, with no cleaning in the main areas. The bedrooms were OK and beds were made with clean linen, but it was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
IanWheatlands, Owner at Wheatlands Hotel, Gastropub & Golf Course - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I seem to be defending myself a lot recently. I believe the rate was £40 per person B&B, not £80. I did not say we were struggling with the recession, I said we were struggling to raise additional finance in the recession in order to make the improvements we would like to make. There is...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and found Jersey to be good value for money and very child friendly. Wheatlands is in an excellent position to tour the island with easy access by foot or car to the beach. Breakfast is outstanding and the staff very helpful. The room we had for 4 was large clean with a fantastic view but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCow11
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Rooms a bit small and dated but comfortable and clean. Good facilities and breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Good central location and lovely views. Excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole A
IanWheatlands, Owner at Wheatlands Hotel, Gastropub & Golf Course - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I believe it to a very fair reflection of our hotel. We really look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit our fair Isle. Thank you Ian

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Peter hotels
0.0 km away
Greenhills Country Hotel
0.0 km away
Seawold Guest House
Seawold Guest House
#1 of 2 in St Peter
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wheatlands Hotel, Gastropub & Golf Course - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: Les Grupieaux, St Peter JE3 7ED
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Peter
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Wheatlands St Peter
Wheatlands Hotel, Gastropub & Golf Course - TEMPORARILY CLOSED Jersey/St Peter
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wheatlands Hotel, Gastropub & Golf Course - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the front of hotel offer the views towards St.Helier”
 of 5 bubbles LMCAgencies, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“So much to do in Jersey I felt that we spent little time in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisCow11, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
“if you have mobility problems ask for room 19 , its on the ground floor and has a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles 42rachel, 18 Sep 2012 | Read review
“tv in the room have a lot of english and french channels - nice tracking walk around the golf - course - airport transfer cost £7 (10 minutes drive)”
 of 5 bubbles 549richardg, 11 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Try the home made Crab Bisque.”
 of 5 bubbles SHKjersey, 25 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5