We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampshire Hotel

Booking.comUSD 116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 128*
USD 116*
USD 128*
USD 116*
USD 128*
USD 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
Panoramas (46)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 427: English reviews
Start your review of Hampshire Hotel
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were meant to visit in July of this year but had to cancel due to a clash that we couldn't get out of, this was our fault and something that wasn't apparent at the time of booking. The payment for the first night was taken immediately, 12 days later and we are still waiting for the refund despite being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ChrisR23, Owner at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I write with regard to your review posted on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately I am struggling to respond as I do not have you name and therefore cannot investigate your complaint. Could you also advise as to whether you have stayed with us in the past. If as it would appear we have not returned your deposit please accept my...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a very good stay in the Hampshire. The owner was very pleasant and welcomed us and made conversation. Even made the effort to see if there was any crab left on the menu. The rooms were basic but good. Only slight down side the rooms got unbelievably hot! Had to leave my room on the Friday afternoon because heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you and your family had a terrific time at the Hampshire, the proprietor of the Hotel and all management and staff are always very interested to receive such feed back. We very much forward look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of March. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main shop/entertainment area in St Helier. It has the bonus of free parking which was a real plus. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good with a choice cereals and a good quality cooked breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Management response:

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our services and the staff made you feel welcome, we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully not in the too distant future

West Sussex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff but above all some fantastic meals from their a la carte evening meal - absolutely delicious. Breakfast good too. The hotel is a short walk from the town. Really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stekin
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Followed the hotel on twitter and kind of expected some acknowledgment but - nothing. It seems they're not active or engaging. Taxi from the hotel was £16.00. Warm welcome when we got here, room very nice and comfy, broken hook in the bathroom but no biggy! View from the window not great but the room was bright, light and airy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zebrajojo
Rugby
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Just returned from a 3 day break in Jersey, visited this hotel and have to say what a gem. Clean and tidy, food was top notch , wonderful bar and great staff.We were well looked after and everybody was friendly. Special thanks to restaurant and bar staff, and the room was super and clean. Well done Hampshire, we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timlawfordheath
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Lawford Heath Thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again, and look forward to welcoming you back soon

St Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Am a local person but appreciate a nice bath in a nice hotel, this hotel doesn't disappoint, welcoming staff, lovely clean huge room, can't believe it isn't busy, homely dining room and bar area and the meal was sublime, I don't normally do puds but wow! See pic, I recommend for locals and holiday makers! 😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattie K
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pattie Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review we are so glad you have enjoyed and would recommend - we hope to see you again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My two colleagues and I stayed here for one night and we all slept well. This in itself is unusual as staying anywhere other than what we know can make the body to be on alert. The hotel is clean, quiet and has comfortable beds. My shower didn't work but the deep bath quickly filled and was lovely. It walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Just returned from weekend stay at the Hampshire with a group of friends. All our rooms were large, clean and bright and we were kindly upgraded as the hotel was quiet as we expected being a winter break. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful bar / lounge area. Friendly staff. Very reasonably priced and within a short walk of the town centre. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63amc36
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are very glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were thinking about returning. We look forward to welcoming you back, Regards from us all at the Hampshire

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Just stayed 3 nights and has like previous stays the hotel did not disappoint. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are friendly and have plenty of suggestions to what to see on the island. The rooms are clean and spacey. Upon arrival was informed that there were Xmas partys in the hotel so was upgraded to a room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HELEN N

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Premier Double Room (25)
Viewed
Premier Family Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin (21)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin or Triple Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.6 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
700 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,783 reviews
0.9 km away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,739 reviews
0.5 km away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 32 in St Helier
1,075 reviews
1.0 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the the newly refurbished Hampshire Hotel. Warm soothing tones, natural woods and tiled floors have transformed the hotel into a colonial style oasis in the heart of St Helier. Each of the 42 bedrooms extends the promise of comfort and rest. Plus, families can benefit from interconnecting suites. Upgraded with flat screen TVs and free WI-FI Internet access, it’s an ideal base for the business traveller too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel

Address: 53 Val Plaisant, St Helier JE2 4TB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: $135 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hampshire St Helier
Hotel Legacy Hampshire
Hampshire Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St Helier
#15 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#16 Family Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from road.”
STait1989, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms at the back of hotel”
259helenn, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard room fairly basic but looked recently decorated.”
710fiona, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back of hotel will be quiter as hotel on main road into centre”
SPORTSMANNorthWest, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room 14 is a premier room”
N9711HTpaulb, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 116* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 116
TravelocityUSD 116
TripAdvisorUSD 116
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates