We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Yacht Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Yacht Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,536: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Great hotel in perfect location. We stayed in a standard silver room (436) which was perfect for our 4 night break. Room was not massive but not cramped either. We overlooked an internal courtyard and our room was really quiet. We were on the 4th floor in the old building. We were lucky to have lovely sunny weather and loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank friendsx6
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friendsx6, Thank you for your lovely review. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make use of the sunny rooftop terrace. Thanks again for sharing your dining experience in Sirocco - it's great to hear you both enjoyed your meals. Hopefully we'll have the chance to welcome you back in...

Henfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Stayed here recently with friends for a three night break and found the hotel to be lovely and met expectations. It is situated in the centre of St Hellier virtually next door to the museum and the Pom D'or hotel so handy for the port and shopping. The hotel is nicely furnished the room we had was not the largest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian239
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ian239, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you and your friends had a good time and felt that the hotel met your expectations. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Sandy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We stayed for a week in late July in one of the Penthouse suites, we had read a review that made us doubt our decision but a call to the hotel put us at ease. We had a discounted rate which meant that some of the "extra's" were not included but the hotel very generously arranged a complimentary transfer from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna L
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorna L, Thank you kindly for your great feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and that you made use of so many of the amenities on offer like our restaurants, bars, and luxury spa. It's wonderful to hear that you felt spoilt and relaxed during your visit. We hope...

romford
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We arrived on an early flight,waited in a long que at the airport for a taxi,thankfully as it was pouring with rain a tour bus driver who was going our way gave us a lift.We went straight to the hotel but knew we couldn't book in until 2 pm,but wanted to leave our luggage the receptionist booked us in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggie551Romford
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maggie551Romford, It's too bad that the weather was so poor during your stay, as it's clear this has had a big impact on your experience not only of the hotel, but of Jersey itself. I see that we were able to book you in at 13:50, 10 minutes before check-in begins. Being a rainy day, many guests wait until...

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

very disappointing service. having been booked by our sons as a surprise for my wife's 60th birthday. this was our first time back to jersey since our honeymoon 40 years ago. the first 3 rooms we were shown were disgusting. I have stayed in a 2 star hotel many many years ago and the rooms were bigger. I had told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bryn j
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bryn j, It's really unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel, however I don't think it's fair to say the rooms you were shown were 'disgusting' merely because they weren't large and spacious. Our silver double rooms are furnished and decorated to the same standard as our more premium rooms though, because they are the...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel exceeded expectations. Rooms are very modern but also comfortable. The breakfast tasted like quality ingredients had been used; smoked salmon everyday was a nice touch. We dined in the restaurants a few times during our 7 night stay, again meals were superb. Staff in all areas were friendly and very efficient. The weather was poor during our visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy445
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy445, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that the wet weather didn't take away from your visit and that you were happy with your room, breakfast, the service you received and our central location. We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Jersey.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Lovely hotel but make sure you don't get the rooms next to the bars on the side street. Loud music and talking until 2 in the morning. We had a suspicious upgrade to a gold room and we now know why, must get complaints all the time. If you want to sleep before 2 go somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Macaroon128
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Macaroon128, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your complimentary upgrade from a Silver double room to a Gold Deluxe double room. The Silver double room you had booked has the same aspect as the room you were upgraded to so the noise levels would not have been any different. As we are located in...

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Just back from a lovely two night stay at the Royal Yacht Hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The staff were friendly and very helpful and went the extra mile to help with any requests we had. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and definitely not to be missed. The only problem was that we were only there for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mispolly
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mispolly, Thanks so much for your very kind words. We're glad to hear that you were happy with your room and the buffet breakfast in Sirocco. Hopefully we'll have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the not-too-distant future.

Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

we visited the royal yacht every night of my 7 nights stay in Jersey,The atmosphere was great, so friendly and it was so relaxing sitting out every night absolutely loved it Beer was average prices at around the £3-50 mark ,The waiters and waitresses worked hard all night long, I never sampled the food but on appearances the food looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveynew26
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Fabulous one night stay at this hotel. The staff were really friendly, we were able to leave our bags with them before check in, the room was clean and had tea and coffee facilities. We were provided with robes and slippers to the spa, which is one of the best I have ever been to. No expense has been spared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineJunkie15
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SunshineJunkie15, Thanks for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit, though it was brief, and were able to make use of many of the amenities we offer. We hope we're able to welcome you back soon.

751 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Gold Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Gold Double Room (40)
Viewed
Platinum Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Silver Basic Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.1 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 31 in St Helier
1,384 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
1,679 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,501 reviews
1.0 km away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 31 in St Helier
1,029 reviews
1.3 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St Helier
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Yacht opened July 2007 and has since been regarded a 4-star grading by the AA. The Royal Yacht boasts a fantastic, location in the centre of St. Helier adjacent to Liberation Square. Modern and elegant, this hotel overlooks the harbour and is a stone's throw from the main shopping centre, with many restaurants and bars. En-suite rooms decorated in a warm, modern style, with air conditioning, flat screen televisions, telephone, hairdryers, tea & coffee facilities and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Yacht Hotel

Address: Weighbridge, St Helier JE2 3NF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: $141 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Royal Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Yacht
Royal Yacht St Helier
Royal Yacht Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#3 Business Hotel in St Helier
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 Family Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Yacht Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Yacht Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Silver double room, in the older part of the hotel was small and the wardrobe door was a bit wonky.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamT4294DV, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mooncatcher is amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 672charlotter, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“5th floor best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles psh1953, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles davidcP129ML, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for Gold Deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles SidmouthP, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay