We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Yacht Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Yacht Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,484: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Stayed a while ago, but it left an impression that to this day my wife and I have not forgotten. One of the top two hotels we've stayed in worldwide (OK, we're not jet setters like Kim and Kanye, but hey). The room was immaculate, stylishly laid out, and even had a TV in the bathroom. A TV IN THE...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M, Thanks so much for your absolutely fantastic review! We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the amenities in your room. It's lovely to hear that we left such a positive impression on you and your wife. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back during...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel has all that one looks for a short business visit. nicely done up balcony rooms; easy access to the market and business and prompt service. The icing on the cake is the fantastic pool, spa and Gym.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJSIK
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AJSIK, Thanks very much for your great review and your kind comments about your room, our central location, and the spa facilities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back should you visit Jersey again.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

hotel is very nice n very good location but the room so tiny corner of bed. N television gap is about just one foot. I bang my knee every time I pass. Breakfast is really good staff in restaurant very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Des D
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Des D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our silver double rooms are the most economical and therefore the smallest in the hotel. We are as transparent as possible about the size of these rooms on our website, and do offer more spacious accommodation for only a moderate cost difference in our Gold Double and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights on our first holiday with our 3 month old son. The hotel is in a great location near to the centre of St Helier (5 min walk) and lots of bars etc. Excellent service from the staff and alot of effort was made to ensure everything ran smoothly. Our room was very spacious and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom1874
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dom1874, Thank you very kindly for your wonderful review. It's always lovely to hear such positive feedback about our staff and I will be sure to pass your kind words on. It's great to hear you were able to make use of the facilities on offer including the spa. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We apply as a measure of a good Hotel the quality and professionalism of its staff . This is an EXCEPTIONAL Hotel . Brilliant , friendly and knowledgable staff throughout and a beautifully appointed Hotel as well . The Balconey rooms overlooking the square and harbour are the go , while the restaurant and bars are 1st class . This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1,665
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1665, Thank you very kindly for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back if you visit Jersey again in the future.

liverpool
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Stayed for 4 nights to experience Jersey for a short break, Hotel well worthy of 4 stars - bordering on 5 (from experience). Rooms modern clean and well equipped .....However .... the silver rooms are very small with one small window for light/air. After a long day sight seeing we like to shower ...open wine and chill in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scotsken
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scotsken, We are always looking to improve so we appreciate your honest feedback. It's really disappointing to hear that you were not happy with the breakfast, particularly the bacon. We will look into what went wrong so this does not happen again. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities on offer and were able to make...

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Previously stayed at the Radisson in Jersey but have to say the Royal Yacht is far better. Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Centrally situated hotel, great for shopping and eating out. The bus station is just across the road. Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable and clean. Hope to return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aline1955
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aline1955, Thanks for your lovely review. I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments about our staff on. If you are able to return to Jersey next year, we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We were going on a short break and the Island Games were on so the whole area was quite busy. The bedroom and bathroom were decorated nicely but were very very small, we were in the old part of the hotel and the floor was sloping - very off putting when squeezing around the bed. The shower went hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue P, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel. Our silver double rooms are our smallest and most economical. We are as transparent as possible about the room size on our website and do so in an effort to manage guest expectations. Your...

Redcar
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This was our second visit to this hotel as we stayed here in June 2014 and returned due to the fantastic location and excellent customer service. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff are very helpful & welcoming and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. We stayed in a silver room but are considering one of the gold rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicolaRedcar
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NicolaRedcar, Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and welcoming and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope you'll stay again during your next visit to Jersey.

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This is in my opinion one of the be hotels in Jersey and with its St Heller location is ideal for shopping and trying out numerous nearby restaurants. We often visit in December for the Xmas shopping and the general Xmas atmosphere. The restaurants within the hotel are very good and breakfast is always a treat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter L, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your comment that we are one of the best hotels in Jersey. Your kind words are truly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Jersey again this December.

724 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Gold Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Gold Double Room (40)
Viewed
Platinum Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Silver Basic Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.1 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 31 in St Helier
1,369 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.3 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#8 of 31 in St Helier
1,480 reviews
1.0 km away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#7 of 31 in St Helier
1,019 reviews
0.4 km away
The Club Hotel & Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa
#13 of 31 in St Helier
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Yacht opened July 2007 and has since been regarded a 4-star grading by the AA. The Royal Yacht boasts a fantastic, location in the centre of St. Helier adjacent to Liberation Square. Modern and elegant, this hotel overlooks the harbour and is a stone's throw from the main shopping centre, with many restaurants and bars. En-suite rooms decorated in a warm, modern style, with air conditioning, flat screen televisions, telephone, hairdryers, tea & coffee facilities and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Yacht Hotel

Address: Weighbridge, St Helier JE2 3NF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: $167 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Royal Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Yacht
Royal Yacht St Helier
Royal Yacht Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#3 Business Hotel in St Helier
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 Family Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Yacht Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Yacht Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles psh1953, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles davidcP129ML, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for Gold Deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles SidmouthP, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on the upper floors if you don't want to be disturbed by the music from the club”
 of 5 bubbles vince211, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiter room on the Jersey Museum side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MrsHGlasgow2014, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay