We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samares Manor Self Catering

Save
St Clement JE2 6QW
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
28
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
4
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnapartment was spaciouswashing machine and dishwasherself catering holidayfree entrycafe on sitecotaccommodationcupboardheating
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We have just arrived home after a stay in the Coach House which was fairly well equipped, comfortable and in a lovely setting. On arrival we were greeted warmly and shown around. Anything we didn’t have or found broken was dealt with quickly. We did...More

Thank MrD007
Response from Samaresmanoradmin, Manager at Samares Manor Self CateringResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our self catering accommodation, we are really pleased you found the Coach house comfortable and surroundings lovely.The weather really does help, it certainly had not been good painting weather here in early spring which is why the...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018

We stayed in the barn, which has 4 lovely bedrooms and a kitchen/diner/living space. The buildings are beautiful and the kitchen was well stocked. A cot was provided for our toddler. They also very kindly provided storage for bikes. The house was very clean, and...More

Thank Nicole D
Response from Samaresmanoradmin, Guest Relations Manager at Samares Manor Self CateringResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your very positive comments about your accommodation, the gardens, the gift shop and museum tour. Regarding the customer service we take on board your comments as we always strive to provide the very best service we can to our guests. Unfortunately, the...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage, The Coach House, in the stables courtyard of Samares Manor for a week and can't wait to make a return visit. There are several buildings in the courtyard which have been converted to holiday lets but there are...More

Thank Reiblein
Response from Samaresmanoradmin, Director at Samares Manor Self CateringResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you very much for such an excellent review.

Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed at Apartment 1 Samares Manor for a week whilst moving house. The accommodation is very well appointed and equipped, there was nothing to want for, we could have even made muffins if we had the time. The location is great with horses and...More

Thank Jacki D
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The apartment was spacious, clean and had everything needed for a self-catering holiday - not that we did any cooking with good pubs in easy walking distance. And the Herb Garden Cafe on site is available for a late breakfast through to afternoon meals (we...More

1  Thank Mark H
Response from Samaresmanoradmin, Front Office Manager at Samares Manor Self CateringResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for your positive review and beautiful photographs of our self catering accommodation and Botanic Gardens. Many of our guests comment on how relaxing it is to be able to enjoy the grounds after opening hours. We look forward to welcoming your family back...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jersey
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Samares Manor Self Catering staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Check their website to see the different accomodation options."
Read review
"All rooms are located within a heritage site & botanical garden"
Read review
"All apartments seem fabulous"
Read review
"One step to front door with level access to large bedroom and steps down to kitchen or level access to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing