We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,834: English reviews
Start your review of Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for just one night with my sister on Sunday. It was overall a great experience. The grounds are lovely. Room decor is fab. Had some drinks in the bar when we arrived and had to wait for 20 mins to be served, but the cocktails were delicious. Dinner in Hugo's was nice. Service was very good. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseT0012
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort and it is very encouraging to read your kind words. We strive to deliver perfection to each and every guest and it is a pleasure to read that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. Our employees have a passion for the resort and it shows...

Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Top class hotel, large clean rooms which are fully equipped for any form of stay, a break, a week with family or a romantic venue - if i was getting married it would be top of my list the gardens are magical. Had a fantastic stay recently in this fabulous hotel, from the time myself and my friend arrived we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan M
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your Christmas experience. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay at Druids Glen, in particular to the standard of cuisine and our friendly team. I look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back to the...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a very enjoyable night away at Druids Glen, food in Hugo's was exceptional, we took direction from waitress and glad we did. Front of house staff were very good, acknowledging we were repeat customers. What an upgrade!!!!! Between the Spa for herself and golf at Druids Glen we were very happy leaving. Knowing we'll be back. Thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MugsMay
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your Valentines review! I am delighted that our restaurant team made your occasion even more special and I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely, Edward Stephenson

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Try to visit druids glen twice a year! Outstanding hotel your well looked after the second you walk through the door. Little touches like the porter, hot hand towels in the winter months treats for the children on arrival really is like a home away from home always thrilled to go back. Absolutely no complaints

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that our friendly team made your stay a memorable one. I appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us. Yours ssincerely, Edward Stephenson

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My mum and I stayed here for a weekend. My mum really needed a break for various reasons so we were really excited to relax and unwind in a 5* setting. Unfortunately, although we had a good time as we were together, the hotel didn't live up to 5* standards whatsoever and we were very disappointed. The first thing -...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ErinR1988
belfast
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night with husband and two children. Room was ready just after 4pm. Not sure why we were given a cot in the room as we had stated kids were 4 and 8. Room was stiflingly hot and despite reporting this to reception in the early evening and it being looked into by engineer, we had a sticky,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue2334
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Druids Glen. I appreciate your feedback, both positive and constructive. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall, I regret that that your overall experience fell short. I would like to assure you that your comments have been taken seriously and acted upon accordingly and I am looking forward to, hopefully, having...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic stay recently in this fabulous hotel, from the time myself and my friend arrived we were treated So well from check in we were handed warm towels to warm up and shown to our room. We had booked some treatments in their spa and what can I say only fabulous. We had lunch in the bar after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mollie593
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and it is a pleasure to read of your recent stay. At Druids Glen we take great pride in our staff and the exceptional service they provide so your comments regarding their attentiveness is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit where we hope we can continue to exceed your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel for a lone traveler on business was top notch, the staff were truly amazing and couldn't do enough for you. The food was really good from the bar meals, room service and breakfast the choice was vast. I also managed a lovely evening trip to the spa where I left feeling pampered, relaxed and special.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fiona R
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort. Your comments are extremely encouraging particularily in relation to our staff. The entire team awaits your next visit. Yours sincerely, Edward Stephenson

Mullingar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights here recently on a Pigsback promotion. The hotel is absolutely top class. The rooms are large and well equipped with all the necessaries for your stay. The staff are all happy and friendly and very efficient which points to good management. My wife had a treatment in the spa and was delighted with the service she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CoppoMullingar
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I was delighted to read how much you and your wife enjoyed your visit and I hope that we will have the privilege of having you back to Druids Glen in the not too distant future Yours sincerely, Edward Stephenson

westmeath
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed in Druids Glen. Staff nice, accommodation good. Food very disappointing - meat tough, sides basic, children's dinners soo basic for the money - no effort made for kids. Meat quality commented on to waiter when he asked but no offer on his part to make amends. We certainly would not eat there again.Much nicer restaurants in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mollyjoe2
Mr-Edward-Stephenson, CEO at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. While I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our friendly service and accommodation, I sincerely regret that you did not find the food quality up to standard. This is certainly not the experience that we strive to provide, and I will be sending you a direct message on this site...

399 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (220)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown Mount Kennedy
6.5 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
952 reviews
2.2 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
474 reviews
29.0 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
The Martello Hotel
10.7 km away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
29.8 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our five-star hideaway and submerge yourself in the tranquility of Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort. Here nature and luxury meet to create a memorable escape. Nestled in 400 acres between the Wicklow Mountains and the Irish Sea, yet only thirty minutes from Dublin, Druids Glen provides a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Experience our authentic Irish hospitality, allow us to take care of you while you soak up our wonderful surroundings, settle into our pace of life and enjoy the warm, attentive service from our expert team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Newcastle Road, Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range: $219 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Druids Glen Hotel Newtownmountkennedy
Druids Glen Marriott Hotel Country
Newtownmountkennedy Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“easy: just ask they are so nice and professional”
 of 5 bubbles smoorewhelan, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor has best rooms with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Outside rooms have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles CoppoMullingar, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on the first floor in 121 and it had a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles 146danieller, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 888tingtingg, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5