We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,243: English reviews
Start your review of Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived March 24th booked for 10:30 Spa, had coffee first in fabulous room in hotel very friendly staff, high ceilings marble floors oozing luxury.The Spa itself a bit away from the hotel but not a problem staff here very welcoming and professional, we had 90 minutes in hydrotherapy suite then 2 treatments.Shian i think was the therapist i had and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen S
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights last weekend. My initial thoughts were the pictures and description were very misleading. Weddings prevented us from using anywhere but the bar to drink our (grossly overpriced) wine. The food at the bistro wasn't great. Then we discovered we didn't have hot running water for the first 18 hours of our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CymraesGwyddelig
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Been here many times and usually it's ok but this time not so great. Reception wasn't properly staffed let me down a little. No hot breakfast buffet today so had to wait a while didn't get offered hot food. When your in a rush that's no good. Made me a little late. I'd give t another go though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for a wedding this last weekend and feel obliged to say that the hotel is of the utmost standards. We arrived Saturday, just after the ceremony and were greeted to a lovely drink reception with flavoured prosseco. The meal following was absolutely divine and staff were very polite and helpful, keeping our wine glasses filled. Management and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah K
Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel has beautiful grounds but the back where the spa is looks a bit old and run down, the lay out to find rooms is a bit confusing but staff are ready to help. Upon arrival reception staff were lovely and had acknowledged my birthday in the room with some truffles, lovely. We had some problems with having no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maireaders
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We discovered this gem of a hotel by chance 5 years ago and have returned every year since. Only writing a review now as I am over whelmed by how better our stay keeps getting. We have stayed in a different room each time and I cannot fault any of them. The customer service you receive from walking through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In a nutshell..Book a suite if staying here in the main house..its great value for money and amazing view of gardens..afternoon tea is really nice the room is so pretty and it's were breakfast is served..breakfeast was lovely too..food in the bistro was really really nice.. leisure centre is huge clean and warm..special mention to guy on reception in leisure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShivsBell
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear ShivsBell Thank you very much for taking the time to review Killashee Hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and it appears that the hotel met with your expectations in all areas. I shall certainly pass on your kind...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night with few friends, everything about this hotel is amazing, the Staff, food and spa... Great value for money. Interior is very impressive and clean. Thank you very much, will definitely come back 👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karinka31
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Karinka31 Many thanks for taking the time to review Killashee Hotel following your recent stay with us. I was absolutely delighted to read that you really enjoyed your visit and found all aspects of the hotel to have met with your expectations. I am delighted to see that you intend on returning for another visit. We very much look...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Killashee is a beautiful hotel, with a real sense of grandeur as soon as you see it. The drive up to, and entering the hotel gives the immediate impression that this is a lovely old hotel, and you are going to be spoiled. I was staying only a single night, and was pleased to find this property with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Munns
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Daniel_Munnsa Many thanks for taking the time to review Killashee Hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and found the hotel to have met with your expectations. I was especially happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner in the Bistro and found it to be very good value....

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was terrible no choice for out tables even though we had 4 out of 9/10 tables. other tables were given menu options staff were nice but as for trying to find your room with no explanation from reception on how to get to it was a night mare my husband and i had to go in separate directions and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Natasha H Many thanks for taking the time to review Killashee Hotel following your stay with us for a Christmas Party. I was most disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I was surprised to read that you did not enjoy the food or the menu for the party night. We received very positive...

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
2.5 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
13.3 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
810 reviews
3.3 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
498 reviews
23.3 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
28.7 km away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Spa, Naas, Co. Kildare is located just 30 kms from Dublin City Centre & just 2 kms outside of Naas town. Set over acres of historic & intriguing gardens, walkways & parkland, with magnificent views over the Kildare countryside. A hotel that is timeless, natural & elegant where we understand space, fun & food. From family time to fun time, meetings to events and the gym to the spa, Killashee is the ideal retreat to relax & unwind for you & yours. From the hotel's 141 beautifully appointed guestrooms to the indulgent services offered by the Country Club with a 25m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and a fully equipped gymnasium and also the beautiful Villa Spa with 18 luxurious treatment rooms, there is much to pamper you and much to experience. An oasis of calm, the Villa Spa is the ultimate in sheer relaxation and it is the aim of the Villa Spa to bring you on a journey of total well-being for body, mind & soul. We also have Zing Hair Salon onsite open from Tuesday to Saturday. The hotel boasts two restaurants; Turners Restaurant offers a fabulous fine dining experience overlooking the fountain gardens whereas Jacks Bar & Bistro offers a more casual dining experience from light snacks to extensive lunch, dinner & cocktail menus. There is also live music in Jacks Bar every Friday & Saturday night. The Snug at Killashee House Hotel is a traditional Irish Pub where you can take a step back in time surrounded by open turf fires, admire the many trinkets, antiques and memorabilia from bygone days and of course enjoy an expertly poured pint of Guinness. There are so many activities on the beautiful estate of Killashee House Hotel including the woodland walking trails. Estate Maps are available at reception or why not borrow one of our bicycles which are complimentary to all guests. Take a relaxing stroll through the magnificent Fountain Gardens, Emma's Butterfly Garden in association with DEBRA Ireland or the stunning new gated Jack & Jill Foundation Garden. Also the Off Road Driving Centre in conjunction with Dynamic Events. From basic off - road driving days to fully integrated Team Building events, incorporating full tuition, course participants have a fantastic experience behind the wheel and try conditions that seem impassable but under the eye of the expert instructor. There is also so much to do & see in Kildare and Killashee is ideally located beside numerous fantastic golf courses such as the Craddockstown, Naas Golf Club & the PGA, to name but a few. For the Shoppers, there is Naas Town which offers an abundance of chic boutiques, Kildare Village Chic Outlet Shopping just 10 minutes' drive away, Newbridge Silverware & Museum of Style Icons and the Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. For unforgettable family days out, the Irish National Stud Visitors Attraction & Japanese Gardens is a must, a picnic at the Blessington Lakes, a visit to Russborough House or Kilruddery House or Carragh Open Farm are just a few of the many fantastic places to visit during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Address: Kilcullen Road, Naas, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Price Range: $180 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killashee House Hotel And Villa Spa
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Naas
Killashee Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Map you might find the room then”
 of 5 bubbles 4natashah, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a delux room . Worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 604laurindab, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont order coffee”
 of 5 bubbles delfawcett, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All room are good enjoy the walk to your room”
 of 5 bubbles gerarddevlin1, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem good but ask for the best available!”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelBrooks2204, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5