We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg
 Click to rate
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I stayed here as a last minute layover and wasn't expecting too much since they are a budget motel. The lady on the front desk was very pleasant and got me checked in quickly. The sign out front said renovated rooms and for the most part I think they were. It appeared to have a fresh coat of paint and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandTT
abvimotel, Desk Clerk at Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg, responded to this review

Dear SandTT, I'm glad you enjoyed Americas Best Value Inn for your last minute layover. Our rooms have been newly updated with new bedding, we try to keep our rooms and property looking nice. I do want to apologize for the tattered looking carpet, we are looking into replacing some of the rooms with new carpeting. I really what to...

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 3 December 2016

In general this hotel is good, the rooms are nice, with a fridge and a microwave which is something that I appreciate, they offer free continental breakfast, the only bad point is that TV is very far from bed so if you want to watch TV while you are in bed not so good, oh and if you stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iram77
abvimotel, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg, responded to this review

IRAM77, Thank you for you comments, I will give the comment to the manager and see if the tv's could be move to a different area in the rooms. I do agree with you on the noise if you have a room close to the road. hope you come stay with us again, and be sure to ask for a...

Moody, AL
Reviewed 16 November 2016

When we checked in, the desk clerk was very unfriendly. He tried to charge us double then complained when we caught him in the act. The room was large, nice and clean. Price was expensive for this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcryar
abvimotel, Desk Clerk at Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg, responded to this review

Dear gcryar, I want to apologize for the clerk that was unfriendly to you when you checked in and that you were being charged double for your stay, I'm glad you caught this error, and alerted the clerk when you noticed this, I apologize. Thank you for your comments about our rooms. Thank You Pauline Pauline

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 November 2016

First of all the room was very expensive $91.00 to be exact. The room was dirty and ugly. The walls painted some odd shade of yellow and orange. The free WIFI was not accessible. The beds ...so....so. Managed to sleep on them. The admissions clerk was surly and rude. The complimentary breakfast ????? If I had not been so tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shula0903
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in a family road trip and really enjoyed it! The woman at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, the beds were pretty comfortable. Everything worked that was supposed to work! We felt safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessidawne
Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My husband and I have stayed in MANY hotels over the last few years with his construction job. Many have been good and some awful. I was expecting this to be closer to the awful side of things. However, when I walked in the room...I was pleasantly surprised. Granted, it wasn't a 5 star hotel by ANY means, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
Jasper, Alabama
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I haven't had good luck with America's Best, this hotel changed my attitude. Remodeled room, very clean and modern. Staff very kind, morning and evening. Breakfast was filling. I would definately come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta L
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed at this motel August 26th through August 29th, 2016. The room and bathroom were very clean. The room had a small fridge and microwave that we appreciated (the fridge kept our beer cold). The price was very affordable and the location was great. The Koger grocery store was just 1/2 a block away. Our only complaint: when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaChicago11
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This was our first stay at this motel. It was clean, which is a must for me. I can overlook a lot of other details. The room was comfortable with a small fridge and microwave. The breakfast was pretty standard with fruit, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC D
Potosi, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Clean property and room. Breakfast would keep you from going hungry, but not quite what I expected from the "free hot breakfast" advertisement. Rooms didn't have a good level of sound barrier, and with our room being at the front of the hotel the road noises were a nuisance. But all told, not a bad stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
0.9 km away
Richland Inn
Richland Inn
#1 of 5 in Lawrenceburg
95 reviews
24.6 km away
Hampton Inn Pulaski
Hampton Inn Pulaski
#1 of 5 in Pulaski
32 reviews
38.7 km away
Hurricane Inn
Hurricane Inn
#2 of 3 in Waynesboro
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Comfort Inn Pulaski
Comfort Inn Pulaski
#2 of 5 in Pulaski
50 reviews
34.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Mount Pleasant
7 reviews
23.4 km away
Hohenwald/Natchez Trace KOA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, and free continental breakfast. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV, ESPN, HBO, iron, ironing board, table with chairs, clock radio, and free local calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located on Highway 43/Highway 64, and are nearby local area attractions such as Columbia State Community College and David Cherokee Crockett Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg offers ideal accommodations and location in the place “Where Tradition Meets Progress”, whether you are in town for golfing, swimming, or to visit some of the many attractions that showcase the Lawrenceburg area’s rich historical significance. At Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg

Address: 1940 North Locust Avenue, Lawrenceburg, TN 38464
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lawrenceburg
Price Range: $111 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Milwaukee, United States
1 month ago
Irmo, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the highway”
Iram77, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The bottom floor was easily accessible and made me feel safer having my car parked right in front of my room for quick trips out at night.”
376hollyp, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the East side, that way your room won't be so hot in the afternoon.”
PatriciaChicago11, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway.”
DonB52, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“parking right in front of your room”
737bettys, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5