We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castleknock Hotel & Country Club

Orbitz.comUSD 168*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 232*
USD 168*
USD 232*
USD 168*
USD 232*
USD 168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,301: English reviews
Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The most fabulous hotel I have stayed in! Just had a lovely break at the Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, and it was absolutely perfect, all the staff were so lovely, always smiling, polite and helpful, and seemed to really enjoy their work, but I have to give particular mention to one of the staff, a manager, Stephen O' Sullivan,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iackerry
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear iackerry Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback & I am thrilled to read how much you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to passing on your comments to the staff member mentioned and to the rest of the team. They will very proud to know how they added to...

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Really nice hotel, stayed for 3 nights with wife and 4 yr daughter. Bar food was reasonably priced and not bad. Room spotless , shower could do with an upgrade and no air con in the room, which was far too warm. But great staff, nice location. Would probably book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Roger W Thank you for posting your review & for choosing Castleknock Hotel & Country Club for your family break away. I am glad you had time to enjoy the bar food in our newly launched ‘Avenue Bar & Restaurant’. I have noted each point mentioned. Thank you again & I hope we can welcome you all back soon...

Dublin Ireland
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We were invited to a wedding at Castleknock Hotel. Lovely place. We were welcomed when we checked in (early, by arrangement) by very friendly staff. The room was spacious and had a wonderful en suite with bath and shower. The usual toiletries and accessories. Room had Tea, coffee and you could get fresh milk from reception. The wedding was fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKandSK2013
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear JKandSK2013 Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you could experience a wedding at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club. It is great to know how much you enjoyed this special occasion along with our other hotel facilities. I hope we can welcome you back again Yours Sincerely Guy Thompson General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Booked a suite for myself and girlfriend, paid for late checkout and "romantic package" no wine or chocolates in room and left waiting for 40 mins for it to arrive after complaining, room card stopped at 12 even tho paid for late checkout. Tried to order room service at 9:45pm but was told only sandwiches available as kitchen was closed,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear 'TripAdvisor Member' I am very sorry to read your review and to know that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. I do apologise for the shortcomings and issues that occurred and I can certainly see how these would be frustrating. Please know, I have taken all points on board. Thank you for your feedback. Yours Sincerely Guy...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We arrived four hours early at this hotel as we had an early flight and it doesn't take long to drive there from the airport. We went in to the hotel to ask if we could leave our luggage and they let us check in early for no extra charge. The reception staff were helpful - providing us with directions,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vic1183
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Vic1183 Thank you for your detailed feedback & for choosing to stay with Castleknock Hotel & Country Club for your trip to Ireland. I am delighted you found our reception team helpful and that they assisted you with helpful information. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your dining experience, live music & atmosphere along with the hotel spa...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

What a way to end the week we've had in Dublin! UK holiday last week & we are staying here for the weekend as it's our wedding anniversary while going to see The Frames. Lovely to experience the nearby Phoenix Park at times (late evening) when we usually wouldn't have time for spending time in it as we don't live...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank straight4wd
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear straight4wd Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary weekend. I am delighted our proximity to the Phoenix Park added to the enjoyment of your stay. We have just invested in a full refurbishment of over 70 of our bedrooms, so I am glad the new décor along with the high quality interior impressed you both....

Ponthir
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Was over with my young Family for a Wedding. Staff were excellent as were the facilities. Our room was more than adequate too. Just a shame I didn't (couldn't) have had the golf clubs with me to further utilise the facilities. I have family in Blanchardstown and would stay at this Hotel again on future visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Patrick M I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the wedding you & your family attended here, and that you found the staff excellent. I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again Yours Sincerely Guy Thompson General Manager

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely room - great breakfast - friendly helpful stAff. We stayed and booked as a group going to a concert in Croke park taxi in shared was €22 between us so not too bad - all in all great value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikyb74
Ballyconnell, Ireland
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Had to overnight close to Phoniness Park and this place fit the bill. Booking in was a friendly experience and we were upgraded to a better room, always good. The hotel is big and that does make it feel just a little impersonal but, the staff are friendly and efficient. The evening meal was fine, though the table we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Paul W Thank you for choosing Castleknock Hotel & Country Club and I am glad our location suited your needs. I appreciate all of your feedback & am delighted you found our staff friendly & efficient. Thank you again & I hope we can welcome you back soon Yours Sincerely Guy Thompson General Manager

northern ireland
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed here as part of a Living Social deal. Some businesses make you feel inferior if you are there on a voucher deal - give you a basic menu, or give you basic facilities. But I can hand on heart say this hotel made no reference to be voucher, other than to ask for it at check in. Beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flurry311
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear flurry311 Thank you for your lovely feedback. I feel very proud reading your wonderful comments & I know our team of staff and managers will be equally as proud. The extra touches & details have always been important to us to help add to our guests overall experience throughout their stay. I look forward to letting our Executive Head...

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (417)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Chesterfield Suite (70)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (55)
Viewed
Lutrell Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Twin Room (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleknock
3.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
1.4 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
12.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,408 reviews
8.1 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
5.6 km away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, the multi award winning 4 star hotel, right on the doorstep of Dublin City. Castleknock Hotel & Country Club is an award-winning modern 4 star hotel set in lush grounds with an onsite golf course, located beside the Phoenix Park, Dublin. Specialising in corporate stays, conferences, golf breaks, weekend weddings and relaxed family and leisure visits, the hotel is just 15 minutes from Dublin city centre and 20 minutes from Dublin Airport with easy access on the M50, but feels like a world away from the bustle of the city with its tranquil countryside setting. Just outside Castleknock village, the stylish but informal and relaxed Castleknock Hotel and Country Club is a spacious, modern hotel which, with its expansive views over the golf course and surrounding countryside, makes a delightfully pleasant base for both business and leisure guests. With an 18-hole golf course, a deluxe day spa, a well-equipped leisure centre, award-winning restaurants and welcoming bars, an innovative meeting and events offering, substantial sports screens, outdoor BBQ and children's playground, it's everything that could be required from a great resort hotel, all under one roof. Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, AA Ireland's Hotel of the Year 2014, has 138 guest bedrooms, most of which were recently refurbished in 2015. Some of our upgraded rooms offer amenities such as SMART TV's, Nespresso machines, premium sports channels and high speed WiFi. Bedrooms are spacious and bright, comfortably furnished, and many with charming views over the manicured greens and careful planting of the undulating 18-hole parkland course at Castleknock Hotel & Country Club, one of the closest golf hotels to Dublin city. Winner of over 32 local, national and international awards since 2009, Castleknock Hotel & Country Club is a luxury property designed to meet the needs of the most discerning guest, whether staying for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castleknock Hotel & Country Club

Address: 1 Porterstown Road, Castleknock Dublin 15, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Castleknock
Price Range: $170 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castleknock Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Castleknock Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleknock Hotel And Country Club
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club County Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castleknock Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Castleknock Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on first floor, not very good”
843kellyc, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very comfortable”
tomoM1070DE, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Request to be in a room away from the noise of the service area.”
Fadono, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check each of the options on the web site to decide”
NickW928, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with odd numbers”
Q6808QWneilh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 168* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 168
Hotels.comUSD 168
TripAdvisorUSD 168
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates