We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jackson's Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 70*
USD 68*
Great Deal
USD 70*
USD 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Jackson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jackson's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,423: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 December 2014

I just want to write this to warm other people not to waste their money,I saved hard for this and it was an absolute disappointment,. Our room was freezing and the floors were dirty,balls of hair and fluff everywhere ,I wouldn't let the kids take their shoes off... The Santa expirence wasn't to bad but def not what it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen D
JacksonsHotel1, Director of Sales at Jackson's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Im very disappointed to hear of your experience and promise to get to the bottom of the heating issue, could you send me an email to sales@jacksonshotel.ie with any further information.

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 December 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and enjoyed it very much.The room was very comfortable and spacious.The staff were very friendly and helpful.The location is good and children are looked after very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen l
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Jacksons in many ways is like the hub of ballybofey, for a traveller like me that's on the road a lot. it's where I've had many meetings overnights stays and lunches, all out of the same place. Whenever I stayed I was always put across to the new side of the building which is really nice. I find the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 00steels
JacksonsHotel1, Director of Sales at Jackson's Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for taking time to leave a positive review of the hotel, let me know when you plan to return for a complimentary pint of the black stuff. sales@jacksonshotel.ie

Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

Stay at home! Bar staff rude! Unhelpful! And down right cheeky, we were so upset we left and went down the rd to a cafe! Pity as the hotel it's self looks lovely! Get your bar staff sorted or you'll be in the long line of hotels closing... Wld never stop here again sorry Jackson's....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beautyathome M
JacksonsHotel1, Director of Sales at Jackson's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know, would you be able to send us an email with more details so that I can act upon this immediately. sales@jacksonshotel.ie

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2014

What a terrible dissapoinment. After the kids being exited for weeks about a visit to Santa's hotel this was a complete let down. We went there on saturday past 7/12/14 and the whole time experience was poor. Definitely not as advertised on the website and if this place really is 4 star then they did not put the us in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris r
JacksonsHotel1, Director of Sales at Jackson's Hotel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear about your experience during your stay and we do take your comments very seriously whilst striving to improve the service we offer to families. Did you let staff at reception know that you were unhappy with your room as we would have liked the opportunity to resolve any dispute prior to receiving a negative review...

Reviewed 8 December 2014

Went up for the Santa's hotel and thought it was fantastic! So much effort was put into it the children loved it all and the elves were great! Activities like the cookie making and the bouncy castle slide were brilliant and santa coming to our bedroom to say night night to the boys was such a lovely touch! Food in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolhugs
JacksonsHotel1, Director of Sales at Jackson's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely time at hotel was a last min thing.front of hotel was very full of Christmas decorations and lights.the reception was the same loved it.reception staff very friendly. And as was bar staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deedeefraser
Donegsl
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The prices for the Santa hotel are ridiculous, ive gone once to the evening show, and stayed once. One thing is for sure the staff are really nice. Food is lovely, and rooms are grand. However the Santa is terrible, you really need to invest in a good Santa! seen as he is the star of the show, my children...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fiona G
Northumberland
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Visited with biking friends, we arrived soaking wet, after travelling through a downpour. Reception staff were happy to arrange for our gear to be put in the boiler room to dry off. My room in the new part of the hotel had a river view, was well appointed & quiet. Dinner was wholesome & good value, beer was excellent, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q-BBJ
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Thought we would try this again after last years experience, Well this year the rooms we got were meant to be deluxe, now i must admit they were alot better than last year, BUT there was no towels in the room, and it took 2 hours and 2 phone calls to get some, there was no lock on the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mal1928

899 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (528)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Single Room (59)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Riverview Double Room (50)
Viewed
Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)
Viewed
Traditional Double Double Room (46)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (55)
Viewed
Traditional Standard Double Room (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballybofey
0.2 km away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,076 reviews
1.1 km away
Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
16.9 km away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#5 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
16.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
20.8 km away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
3,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the bustling town of Ballybofey, Jacksons Hotel is an award-winning Hotel on the banks of the River Finn and Drumboe Woods. Renowned for its hospitality and great food, Jacksons is the ideal base for touring Donegal and the North West of Ireland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jackson's Hotel

Address: Main Street, Ballybofey, CO Donegal, Ballybofey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballybofey
Price Range: $84 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jackson's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jackson's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksons Hotel Ballybofey
Jackson's Hotel Ballybofey, County Donegal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jackson's Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
Skegness, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Jackson's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms have balconies overlooking river and woodland.”
McIntoshX5, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
AchillIslandMayo, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the rooms in the new part of the hotel are best but all the rooms are get a makeover”
travis9, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Old part of Hotel is closer to Bar restaurant which we prefer but new room are beautiful, but a little further to walk.”
pfittis, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“New wing but only if no functions in Finn Suite!”
BD1701, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 70
PricelineUSD 70
TripAdvisorUSD 70
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates