We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn North Knoxville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn North Knoxville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Eastaboga, Alabama
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Hotel is very clean & even on a game weekend it was quiet. Breakfast was great. The hotel staff was very efficient & friendly. Room and beds were clean & everything worked. The bonus was the shuttle to and from stadium. Will visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

We certainly are glad you enjoyed your stay and it was so much nicer with a win in the W category for Tennessee-GBO. I have always said, with hard work, discipline, and a Full 60 minutes of play any team can beat any other team on any given Saturday. We hope to see you again this fall along with many...

Columbus
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel has been recently renovated. The lobby looked very nice. The rooms were repainted and the bedding had been updated. I don't think the carpet was replaced, but the bathroom definitely was not updated. The floor tiles were cracked and the fiberglass of the shower was also cracked. The hotel is far enough from the interstate that you do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sept14jb
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and your business and we hope to earn it in the future as our renovations are far from over, in fact they haven't really got started yet. The entire hotel will be getting a makeover starting this December and going through March. We hope that you will come back to stay with us here at the...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Very friendly,very helpful staff. Great breakfast.best nights sleep in three weeks. Hotels needs a bit of an update, but well worth the stay, great value. Being welcomed at the The front desk is always important to us and found this one good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
HD P, VP of Sales, Marketing & Public Relations at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Fred, Family, and Friends, It was a pleasure meeting all of you at breakfast and getting response regarding one of our many hotels. We are moving toward a complete makeover and retrofit here at the Sleep Inn North and we look forward to addressing many, if not all concerns regarding updates or brushing things up. Once that is complete, not...

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Nothing wrong with the price, location or the breakfast. Rooms leave a lot to be desired. Sheets were clean, but blankets were stained and dirty. Carpeting throughout was also severely stained and dirty. Although area seemed safe enough, the door to my room had a mid size gap which made me feel uncomfortable at night. They had cable tv, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyofgreenville
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the condition of your room. I am happy to say that we are under new management and ownership and that we have started renovating our property to address the items that you have mentioned. We hope if you return to Knoxville in...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Excellent facilities, great staff, excellent breakfast. Will stay here again on my travels between north and south. Room is as advertised and clean. Staff was very helpful and provided anything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mreric2015
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, and for staying with us at the Sleep Inn. We are happy everything was great about your stay and to hear that you will be returning on your trips from north to south. Thank you so much for your business and we look...

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here several times. The staff is always great, friendly, and helpful. The staff knows the area and gave us several good places to dine. The beds are always comfortable. The breakfast is always hot and good. The rooms are always worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken H
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for staying with us again! We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Lori Burks Guest Relations Manager

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stopped in Knoxville in the middle of a cross-country trip and found an ad for a room for $55 in one of the travel books. Front desk was very friendly, gave me nearby restaurant coupons. Bed was beyond comfy and room and bathroom were very clean. Hotel was remodeling so some of the hallways smelled like paint and remodeling material...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBS222
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy to hear the staff was great, I will be sure they see this review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.--Lori Burks, Guest Relations Manager

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2015

My fiance and I traveled to a wedding in Kentucky and did not want to drive the full 6 hours back to NC in one day so we drove 2 hours to Knoxville instead. We arrived at around 2am and the man at the front desk was unbelievably friendly and welcoming. We were exhausted from traveling all day and half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snjames3
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to your guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Lori Burks Guest Relations Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

This place was great. I recently stayed at a sleep in in this place was by far better. The staff was great and friendly. Tina at the front desk was very helpful. The rooms was clean and the breakfast attendant was amazing Will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shondaboo
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our stafff made your staff pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Lori Burks Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Nice looking hotel, a little out of the way from Knoxville (but in a nice way). Very nice staff on reception, most helpful. Lovely room overlooking swimming pool and car park. Room was well equipped and more than adequate for us. Breakfast was great for us although we are light eaters. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one! We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel in the near future. Lori Burks Guest Relations Manager

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#46 of 86 in Knoxville
181 reviews
0.5 km away
Clarion Inn Knoxville
Clarion Inn Knoxville
#44 of 86 in Knoxville
163 reviews
0.4 km away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 86 in Knoxville
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 86 in Knoxville
258 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Beautiful, Newly Renovated Property in North Knoxville. Our staff is here 24/7 to make sure your needs are taken care of. We have a Fabulous Breakfast Bar that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt and much more. Wireless internet, free of charge as well as cable and HBO. Our outdoor pool sparkles each summer waiting for families to jump in! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Knoxville

Address: 5460 Central Avenue, Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $72 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn North Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn North Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn North Knoxville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn North Knoxville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, there are two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ExcitedBeliever, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about other rooms, but 214 is a good one”
 of 5 bubbles Scott684, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid ground floor if you can climb stairs with your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 650applec, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to Get second Floor”
 of 5 bubbles angelahG8684XC, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fredp134, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay