We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Johnson City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Johnson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Johnson City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Sevier County, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was located in an okay area, but I didn't book it for recreational purposes. When you walk into the lobby you are bowled over by the heaviest, most intense cigar smoke ever that seemed to be coming from the office. It was so heavy that I felt I had walked into an actual cigar lounge. The lady who checked...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678rdl
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Every effort is made to ensure that despite having smoking rooms that all public area is free from smoke, however, on this instance we failed to do so and for that we truly apologies. We will be looking into this for further improvement.

Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butch A
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The room was clean and staff were helpful. They made sure we had a ground floor room as I had requested.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccakI8819QU
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and appreciate your remarks. Your feedback helps us to continue to give all our guests an enjoyable experience. We hope you will consider staying with us for your future travels

Nipawin, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has great parking and is close to the main road. Lots of restaurants and shopping near by. For the price I paid it was well worth it. I spent three nights there in mid August. I would definitely stay there again and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irene626
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

We thank you for comments regarding your stay with us and am glad you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback helps us to continue to give all our guests an exceptional stay. Hope to see you again on your future travels.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My boyfriend and i stayed at the Super 8 in Johnson City, TN for one night on our way to West VA and it was the worst stay ever. They gave us a room on the 3rd floor with no elevators to carry our luggage up, so we had to drag everything to the third floor at 10 pm. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and am sorry to hear about your experience. Every effort is made to ensure all our guests request are made unfortunately on this occasion this was not met and for that reason I am very sorry. I understand the frustration and apologies sincerely. In future perhaps if you were to to contact...

Afton, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed one night at this motel and the room was very clean. Has your basics including microwave, small refrigerator, cable, wifi, ironing board/iron, blow dryer, radio alarm clock and small coffee maker. The staff was very friendly and I would stay again; good rates too, only $69.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M29IRchristinef
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

we thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay and am glad to hear that it was enjoyable.Your feedback helps us to continue to improve and give all our guests the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Culleoka, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

It was very basic. Kind of an old building ,the hallway upstairs was pretty flimsy ,but it was cheep. good enough for passing through.The Staff was super friendly and helpful although we probably won't stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaydaisy
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

I thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay and am sorry to hear this was not to your satisfaction.Every effort is made to ensure all our guests have the best possible experience and on this occasion we failed to live up to those standards. I am hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzie17NorthCarolina
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianneh184
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

Mount Pleasant, Ohio
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I was traveling needed a place to pull over and rest for a few hours. I chose the super 8. The hotel and room was average. It was a bit pricey for an average room though.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CB43950
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review

thank you for your comments regarding your stay and am glad to hear you enjoyed it. Your feed back helps us to continue to improve our facilities in order that you may have the best possible experience. Hope to see you again on your future travels.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
288 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Johnson City
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 19 in Johnson City
94 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
152 reviews
4.8 km away
Value Place Johnson City
Value Place Johnson City
#10 of 19 in Johnson City
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Johnson City

Address: 108 Wesley St, I - 26 EXIT 20, Johnson City, TN 37601-1718
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: $64 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Johnson City
Johnson City Super 8
Johnson City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Johnson City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in this horribly smokey hotel.”
357donalde, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so physically challenged might want ground floor”
catmatmd, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just off interstate. Close to to ETSU and Milligan College. Lots of places to eat near hotel as well as a K-Mart across the road.”
colleenb606, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the stairwell (121 and 122 on first floor).”
Buckeye4990, 6 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Be sure to note this hotel does not have an elevator, if that is an issue for you.”
gcwebster, 7 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5