We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hales Bar & Marina Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hales Bar & Marina Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hales Bar & Marina Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

stay far away! Hales bar marina and resort? where is the "resort"? we pulled in expecting an enjoyable week of camping, fishing, campfires, and games. we should have kept going. where to start: the bath house was horrendous, scary to even look at from the outside. cobwebs, dirt, smelly, no toilet paper, hand soap, the woods would have been a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank JujuStep
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We reserved a floating cabin at Nickajack Lake but when we arrived, the cabin was very small, poorly laid out and surrounded by floating debris, ot at all what we expected to find. We did end up renting a 3 bedroom cabin on land at this location and the cabin was quite nice. There is a small party store at... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank darylnvickie
Hales Bar M, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your 3 bedroom land cabin but as you know we cant control nature or the fish biting or the condition of the Tennessee River. We clean up around our cabins The next day the debris is back. The trailers that is the water is there for wake barriers due to the traffic of the barges most people... More 

Travellers are raving about these Jasper hotels

various
Level Contributor
387 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Our second visit here, we planned our trip south accordingly! Floating cabins for rent, houseboats, a bar and our choice is the quiet and relaxing RV Resort. Spacious property on the Tennessee River to walk and explore. See the second dam built in the US, it's here - a picturesque old building! Friendly people, great staff, and very reasonably priced.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelers966
Hales Bar M, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Very much Hope to see you again Love the pics More 

Nashville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I hate to pile on to what strikes me as a "stressed" situation, but the "floating cabin" we stayed in would struggle to qualify as "sub-standard" accommodations. It was easy to understand their "pay in full in advance / no refunds" policy the minute we entered the "cabin." And the woman who greeted us didn't seem all that happy to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank driver49
Hales Bar M, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry your experience was not up to your standards But If you would have came and talk to us in the office we would have done all we could to make your stay as pleasant as possible. More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Simply wonderful. Rented a 3BR cabin for 2 weeks. The cabin was beautiful with not only a king and 2 queen beds but also a sleeper sofa and 2 twin rollaway cots for sleeping. The cabin was fully furnished from pots and pans to dishwashing detergent, towels, garbage bags and toilet paper and more. The view from the deck was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Very Much We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and were at odds on what kind of vacation we wanted to take. I wanted the ocean and he wanted the lake. We compromised and booked a floating cabin at Lake Nickajack, TN. I was pretty excited to have the best of both worlds, sunshine, swimming and he could fish and chill. First, the cabin itself was fine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Sorry you had a bad time. More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Just stayed there after a 60 mile boat ride from Guntersville. Based on previous reviews, we almost didn't stay here but so glad we did. Everything was great. Everyone helpful and gracious. Cabin was clean, relaxing and scenery was pretty. . It's a floating cabin. AC worked great. Planning another trip soon.

Helpful?
Thank John M
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank You More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I hate to dog a family owned business but this was a terrible experience. We checked in around 2:15pm and by 5pm we had had enough and decided to just go back home. Our fist big blow upon arrival was that the pool was broken/closed and the restaurant advertised on the website was also no longer open. Then the nightmare... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

The Restaurant on our website clearly states it is closed and The pool is down for maintenance and I am sorry but we can not control nature about the willow flies and spider webs We can clean out the spider webs and 30 minutes later they are back. We tried ever7ything to accommodate you, And you told us everything was... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We went for anniversary and it was a quaint place to stay. We stayed in the floating cabins. The cabins are basic but fairly comfortable. My husband & I love to camp & this is similar to that. This is really more ideal for fishermen. If you are looking for luxury, this is not for you.

Helpful?
Thank CindyAL76
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank You More 

Bonaire, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

We booked our dates 26-29th April 2015, stayed at floating cabins. I read reviews after, so I went armed with cleaning supplies, linen, the works, just so we could experience being on water. Our cabin was very, very clean! I didnt have to clean nothing, bathroom clean....no mold like review mentioned, no cobwells, ckecked linen on bed...very clean unlike review... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank linda l
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank You More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
35.7 km away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
13.3 km away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#3 of 5 in Kimball
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
278 reviews
19.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
14.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hales Bar & Marina Resort

Address: 1265 Hales Bar Rd, Jasper, TN 37340-5030
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jasper
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Hales Bar And Marina Resort
Hales Bar & Marina Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hales Bar & Marina Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hales Bar & Marina Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Somewhere far away from this place!”
 of 5 bubbles 826jefferys, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If the fish were biting, this would be a good fish camp. Otherwise, we would not recommend going here.”
 of 5 bubbles darylnvickie, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose another resort.”
 of 5 bubbles driver49, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own spices if you plan on doing any cooking.”
 of 5 bubbles TXgirlinTN, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I would inspect the cabin before paying for it.”
 of 5 bubbles 566judyb, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5