We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and staff were very friendly. The price was worth it! The coffee I loved it! The breakfast was on point and always fresh! the rooms are updated and furnished nicely. I will definely be back on August.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jancarlo0130
CP K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Jackson, TN. We are thrilled to hear the rate was affordable, yet competitive within the area. Our housekeeping department works hard to make sure the rooms are always fresh and will share the awesome comments with them! We hope to better serve you in the future...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here for a week and my room is really clean and always made to perfection when i get back from work! Bravo to housekeeping and the front desk who is always ready to help! Pete is the GM and really works hard to make sure everything is perfect fornky stay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkii5
CP K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Jackson, TN. It's great to know you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our great hospitality and the clean and crisp rooms that we offer. We work hard to make sure your stay is perfect in every way, so I will be proud to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has clean rooms with what looks like new wood floors. On top of that it has a hot breakfast fresh pancakes. The front desk was really knowledgeable about the area and recommended great places to eat. The stay here was phenomenal compared to other hotels I have stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naman P
CP K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Jackson, TN. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the new updates to our rooms, including the wood floors! We do have a pancake machine, which makes fresh hot pancakes with a push of a button! We hope to better serve you in the future...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

good and wonderfull staff staff and the service is always on point. staying here for work and business and shall continue to stay here as long as possible. good job guys. like the morning. breakfast. the fruit is fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joaquin G
CP K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Jackson, TN. It's great to know you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our great hospitality and the excellent breakfast that we offer. We work hard to make sure your stay is perfect in every way, so I will be proud to share your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My visit at the Red Roof in Jackson Tennessee lasted for about 6 months. I was here on business and needed a good clean room with affordable rates and that is exactly what I found here. The owner CP and his staff made my time here home away from home and that is exactly what I needed! Hats off to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
CP K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Jackson, TN. It's great to know you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our great hospitality and the affordable rates that we offer. We work hard to make sure your stay is perfect in every way, so I will be proud to share your...

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

The place was completely filthy. The floor was sticky like it hadn't been mopped, EVER. There was red sticky stuff on one of the night stands. We were really disappointed in the lack of cleanliness. The room had a strange odor also. We won't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrena S
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Jackson, TN. I want to apologize for the issues you have encountered during your stay with us. We do have our rooms waxed and heavily scrubbed once a week to keep them in prestige condition. I have addressed the issue with the cleaning staff and will...

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We had a coupon code for this one, so the price was right. Most Red Roof Inn properties I have stayed in have showed a lack of detail, this one a little more than most. This Red Roof Inn has a good location going for it. It is several blocks south of I-40, with no expressway noise at all. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SafetyDave1986
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Jackson, TN. I want to apologize for the issues you have encountered during your stay with us. We take our guest comments seriously and the housekeeping and maintenance department will be notified about this problem. We hope to better serve you in the future if ever...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Clean rooms. Reasonable rates. Shuttle for truck drivers between dealership and hotel. I enjoyed stay and I would stay there again. They also offer a few smoking rooms. Hard to find And no smell to the smoking rooms. Very good choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Jackson, TN. It's great to know you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our great hospitality and the complimentary breakfast we serve along with the FREE shuttle service we provide to terminals. We work hard to make sure your stay is perfect in every...

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 December 2016

we was passing through interstate 40 and decided to stay and we saw red roof we had not stay in red roof before but we like to stay. front desk was so nice and polite.when we when to the room was nice clean and bed was very comfy .me and my husband slept good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jerry642016
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Jackson, TN. It's great to know you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our great hospitality and the complimentary breakfast we serve. We work hard to make sure your stay is perfect in every way, so I will be proud to share your compliments...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I was traveling with my elderly handicapped mother who needed some food in her stomach for her next round of pills. I went down to their complimentary breakfast with the intention of finding something to take to her in the room. I was informed that I could not take food out of the breakfast area. I was dumbfounded but explained...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _debrasummers1
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Jackson, TN. I want to apologize for the mishap that happened during your stay. We do have a sign that states no food can be taken into the room and have established that rules to all employees. We do make exceptions, in which we would have...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.1 km away
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
#22 of 28 in Jackson
106 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Quality Inn Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
#15 of 28 in Jackson
133 reviews
1.5 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#17 of 28 in Jackson
62 reviews
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#16 of 28 in Jackson
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy your stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, TN. We offer free continental breakfast and an outdoor pool (open from May to October). Free WIFI access keeps you connected to home or the office. Our hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking for vehicles of any size, as well as handicap accessible parking. All Rooms have a flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron & ironing boards, and hairdryers. This Red Roof Inn offers a free continental breakfast served from 6:00am to 9:00am. Hot breakfast includes eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, juice, danishes, pancakes, and muffins. One well behaved family pet per room welcome at no charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 2262 North Highland Ave., Jackson, TN 38305
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Ramada
Ramada Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were down stairs front”
 of 5 bubbles jerry642016, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“103 is horrible!”
  • Seriously? It is just two screws to remove
  • Ceiling... I think they didn't budget for painters tape!
  • Floors coming loose. This is just one plank
  • YUK!
  • It is actually worse than the picture shows. It will mess with your OCD
  • The TV...
 of 5 bubbles Travelbeyond27834, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor or get a corner suite”
 of 5 bubbles bevmik, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Whenever we need two beds, we always choose one with queen beds instead of double beds. if you are tall, it really helps.”
 of 5 bubbles joeybaloney, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back less noise”
 of 5 bubbles lisafY849RX, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5