We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Jackson

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Waihola, null, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Just called in on a Saturday night on off chance of accommodation as we were sick of driving. Reception staff were very pleasant and offered us a double room which was very spacious and clean. The pool was adequate and the spa had a lot of chlorine in it. Reception over sold the restaurant, which for a weekend was more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Louise O - Thank you so much for your recent review regarding your stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel but was very disappointed to find that you did not enjoy your experience in our Bistro! I would love to hear more about ways that we could improve on the Bistro experience; please feel...

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Excellent and funny front desk service. Very clean. Room was very nice. -----Pool was a little cold. Hot tub had algae on 3 sides------- besides that. Everything else was nice. Very close to I-40. Been on vacation in Massachusetts for a week. Heading to Arkansas. And decided to stay at this nice looking. Newly updated hotel. Very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D.j. D
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel! I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a clean, comfortable, jovial experience! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Memphis
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I have stayed here several times for business and have always been impressed with the friendly, efficient and helpful staff. While all are very good, I needed some copies made and an item scanned and e mailed to me. Keren at the front desk was more than happy to help and did so in a great manner. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MemTiger
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Dear MemTiger - Thank you so much for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay! We know that our guests have very busy schedules and are always grateful when you take the time to let us know how we are doing! Keren is definitely one of our most wonderful assets and we are very lucky to have her. I'm so...

Indio, California
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This is a long string of Courtyards for this trip. Yesterday we explored the Civil War sites ar Shilo so this was close. I checked in by phone so it should have been easy but I waited in line more than twenty minutes while a single, hard working clerk tried to deal with multiple problems. She was trying but people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bensus
Jennifer M, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your recent review. My apologies that your stay was not up to standard. This is definately not typical for our hotel. I have shared your feedback this morning with all of our department heads to make sure this is an isolated incident and does not occur in the future. I am truly sorry that we...

Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This hotel has a good location, is clean and is about what you would expect from a Marriott Courtyard. However, find other places to eat. Apparently, at one point in time, breakfast was included in the room rate, but no longer. However, you will be doing yourself a favor by eating elseware.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inn-trepid
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Dear inn-trepid - Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay! I am glad that you liked the proximity to I-40 and the cleanliness of the property! While it is true that Courtyards do not include breakfast due to the Bistro concept, I am extremely sad to hear that the Bistro was not...

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Had booked two king beds on Friday nite for Saturday. All was well, but they called me Saturday afternoon to state that room's air conditioning didn't work and would have to put the three of us in room with King bed and a couch that converted. Had to ask and probe to get a rate reduction when checking in. BUT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Robert D - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay! I am truly glad that we were able to turn what could have been an unpleasant stay into an enjoyable experience for you and your family! I'm also so glad that you enjoyed our Bistro! We look forward to the...

Miami, Fl
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I come every other week or so for business. I just left a Marriott in Chicago which was great as well (see separate review) and landed here in Jackson. Well, I walked in and As I checked in the front desk welcomed me, asked how I was doing and told me, your room is ready. By that she meant "My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yordans M
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Yordans M. - Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is a pleasure to serve you and we definitely appreciate you choosing us as your "home away from home"! I am delighted that you have been very happy with your experiences here, especially with the staff interactions and Bistro meals! We look forward...

Reviewed 2 June 2015

First, this is a great hotel with wonderful staff and comfortable rooms. Unfortunately, we checked in to a lobby overrun with kids whose little league tournaments had been rained out and who had way too much energy to be indoors. Families were lodged throughout the hotel and I stepped off the elevator to a baseball game in full swing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chickie L
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Chickie L. - Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I can honestly say that our experience last weekend was like no other that we have had here in Jackson! I am so sorry that you had to experience the chaos but I really appreciate you recognizing my staff for all of their hard...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Staff was Awesome! We rolled in on our motorcycles just as a storm was rolling in - staff let us keep our motorcycles under the overhang to keep dry. They also advised us what to do and where to go if the storm warnings were to sound. We ate at the Bistro - and Mike (the bartender & works the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here, especially the interactions with our staff, your time at the Bistro and our wonderful amenities! Our guests' feedback is extremely important to the operations of our hotel and we love to celebrate all successes in your eyes! We look forward to...

Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The hotel staff put on the Southern charm, the Bistro staff made the trip to get coffee and a pastry in the morning the highlight of the hotel experience. The rooms were nice but I did have a concern when the room was just a room and not a suite. We had a King Bed which was very comfortable. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohrichey
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Dear ohrichey - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff and property so much! I did want to apologize for the lack of Housekeeping service to your room though! I will definitely investigate and find out where the breakdown of communication occurred!...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
#7 of 28 in Jackson
237 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson

Address: 200 Campbell Oaks Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-1313
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: $149 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Jackson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you room the more quiet it is.”
 of 5 bubbles marjog403, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hands down Darrius has the best customer service”
 of 5 bubbles Spoil2, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the side closest to the freeway at all cost - loud, constant, road noise”
 of 5 bubbles RandyL327, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“away from 1-40”
 of 5 bubbles tinasE5058BF, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The first floor was very quiet and the hotel was full.”
 of 5 bubbles carlonl, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay