We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville

Save
Share
251 Northcreek Blvd, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1916
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
HIExpress.comUSD 155
FindHotelUSD 149
PricelineUSD 155
Hotels.comUSD 155
eDreamsUSD 140
Expedia.comUSD 155
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (24)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville
Updated 11/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 20 hotels in Goodlettsville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We invite you to enjoy our brand new facility conveniently located directly off interstate 65. The Holiday Inn Express Goodlettsville is only 19 miles away from Nashville International Airport and 12 miles from downtown Nashville. Our hotel is in a convenient location for your family to experience a Titans game or concert at Nissan Stadium and a Predators game at Bridgestone arena. Local shopping can be found within two miles at the Rivergate Mall, or 14 miles at Opry Mills. Many companies call this area home, such as Tyson, Dollar General, Des Case, Associated Wholesale Grocers, and STR North America. Such companies are all within 10 miles of our hotel. All of our rooms are equipped with a 49 inch HD TV with expandable HD cable channels, as well as multi device charging stations at the desk and nightstands. The work desk has an ergonomic chair, along with a chaise lounge chair for comfort. A microwave, refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker, alarm clock and an in-room safe can be found in all guest rooms. There is also a luggage bench for guest convenience. Included in our rate is high-speed wireless internet access and complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring a hot and cold station along with make your own pancakes. Our hotel boasts a beautiful and spacious meeting room that seats up to 50, making it the perfect space for meetings, small gatherings and even baby showers. We have an indoor heated pool and a well equipped fitness center to fit all your needs.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
50Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 8
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
R & B wrote a review Nov 2020
27 contributions3 helpful votes
You pay for your hotel when you book it and then to find out when you get there they hold the whole amount without telling you and then charge you a $20 incidentally fee. And they say they have a heated pool, it was cold. Don't appreciate it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vic Trivedi, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. The $ 20 incidental hold is NOT a charge. It is just a hold on your card. Many guests like to order items from our Shop and they charge it to the room. This $ 20 hold is to cover all such purchases. If you do not purchase anything, that $ 20 hold (it is NOT a charge) is released at the time of check out. Our swimming pool is heated. It is maintained at 83 degree F. as required by Metro Nashville Health Department. Pool is checked twice daily and test log is maintained. Also, we have a pool water thermometer dipped in the pool at all times to verify the pool water temperature.
Read more
Trvlbudy wrote a review Aug 2020
Memphis, Tennessee9 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was not completely clean, carpet needed vacuumed, crumbs on the counter and a dark stain on the white coverlet on the bed. In these times of COVID that surely doesn’t make you feel safe! The next room given was also in need of a good vacuuming -crumbs on the floor and there were hairs in the towels and wash clothes. The cleaning staff needs to up their game.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville
Responded 12 Sep 2020
Hi Trvlbudy, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We aim to provide efficient and frictionless experiences for guests on the move. I am sorry for the lapses of our housekeeping on the cleanliness of your room and for any discomfort these caused you. I have alerted our management about this, so they may address the areas you have noted with the housekeeping team. This may not be your greatest stay with us, but thanks for sharing your concerns. We value your input and would love a chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Brandon K wrote a review Jul 2020
Indianapolis, Indiana24 contributions1 helpful vote
Our family stopped here for an overnight sleep on the way further south. I already planned this stop after reading other positive reviews. Juan (I hope I have the right name) was helpful checking in. The room was clean, the pool was open, but we didn't swim. Good start. Around 1130pm the noise & partying started. There were also certain "smells" coming through the adjoining door. We tried to put up with it, we just needed to sleep for 5-6 hours! I visited the front desk where Deacon was also helpful. He called the party room and asked them to quiet down. When it didn't stop we asked to be moved. Unfortunately they couldn't supply the same room so we had to leave the hotel shortly after midnight. ( Deacon was again helpful in suggesting nearby alternatives.) A week later we received a receipt saying the charges were reversed, however hasn't got our account yet. Overall I believe we just had a bad experience in a nice IHG hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville
Responded 8 Aug 2020
Hi brandonk891, Thank you for making us part of your visit. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with quality service amidst this ongoing crisis. I am sorry for the discomfort caused by the other guests. Regrettably, you have to cut your stay short. Your feedback will not be left unnoticed and our local management has been made aware of the impression it gave you. I am confident that our staff will be coached on how to handle this type of inconvenience more efficiently. We always challenge ourselves to be better and look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence once the restrictions are lifted. Until your next visit in the area! Kind Regards, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Stephanie P wrote a review Mar 2020
Jefferson City, Missouri698 contributions137 helpful votes
We stayed one night here on a road trip. The hotel is new, clean, and located in a newer area. When we checked in, the front desk agent was polite and helpful. The first room assigned had an entry door that was broken and bent where it would not close. Our second room was clean and ready. Holiday Inn Express needs to come up with a better solution for towel storage on the new builds; they are all stuffed into one shelf and don’t fit well where they all fall out when trying to take one towel out that is clean. Another shelf could be mounted above the towel hooks or something. The sheets and pillows were very nice. At 6:30 AM, the person above us had a child who proceeded to run across the floor, jump, stomp, repeat. This went on for awhile. We called the front desk. The action stopped for 15 minutes and then resumed. Since we did not check in until late, we intended to sleep in. Our family travels frequently and sleeps with white noise, and nothing could mask this above us. We could hear toilets flushing above us and a guest snoring next door. This is not the first new build HI Express that I have stayed in, but unfortunately it is the same result. They are not insulated, and you are better off staying in an older one that has been renovated that has more soundproofing. Some staff members were eating in the breakfast area at 9:30. A family also had their dog in the dining area, first holding it and then having it in on the floor on a leash; this is against health codes and the breakfast attendant did nothing. We also encountered several housekeeping staff that were not in any type of a uniform, just store brand logo wear.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Hello 64thomasc, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We take pride in ensuring that we provide Select Service hospitality that is fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations for Simple, Smart Travelers. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay, brought about by the and the incident at the breakfast bar We know that we could have done better job at this. Rest assured, Hotel management and our front desk teams have been provided a copy of your feedback and will investigate and resolve it at the soonest possible time. This will go a long way in helping us keep up with our guests, like you, who look for brilliant basics and seamless experiences who need a simple, engaging place to rest, recharge and get a little work done. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. Safe travels. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Michael wrote a review Mar 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania15 contributions
We love road tripping in the summer, and exclusively stay at Holiday Inn’s when we are on such trips. We enjoy the overall consistency of accommodations and services. It gives great piece of mind to know that when the day gets long, and we are looking for a place to rest our heads, that a Holiday Inn is never too far away. There obviously have been some varying experiences, depending on the age of the property, attention to service, and overall management. I can say very confidently, that compared to the many other Holiday Inn’s we have stayed at across the country, this is far and away our favorite. They get every aspect of their brand and service 100% right. The hotel is impeccably clean, and the staff are genuinely friendly and professional, they take pride in what they do. We normally arrive late, and it is very comforting to be welcomed by a smiling face. I would like to give special recognition to the the staff that we encountered during our stay. The front desk agent was very welcoming and professional late at night. Additionally, the breakfast attendant in the morning was sensational, and the perfect host. The hot breakfast at this location was also the best we have had, than at any of the other locations we have stayed at. This particular hotel also has the incredibly adorable (and efficient) “Holli” the robot. We requested toothpaste for our room in the morning, and Holli quickly delivered it right to our door. Such a fun feature!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 103 - USD 213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyGoodlettsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville?
Nearby attractions include Moss-Wright Park (1.0 km), Historic Mansker's Station (0.9 km), and Historic Mansker's Station (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef's Market, Pancho Villa Grill, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodlettsville N - Nashville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Mansker's Station (0.9 km) and Historic Mansker's Station (0.9 km).