We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Great property and excellent staff. The location is in a very nice suburb of Memphis. Far enough for comfort, close enough to the city. Great shops and eating very close to hotel. The property is well maintained and the rooms updated. My only issue is the 'cheese-cloth' like towels. They should have been replaced a while ago. For everything to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jmcolker
Kentucky
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Recently, my husband and I spent a night in this hotel. The location was convenient to Campbell Clinic where my husband had an appt, and it was conveniently located to lots of restaurants and stores. The price was quite a bit less than other area hotels that we priced. However, the saying, "you get what you pay for," rings true...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BluegrassSue
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

Extremely a good location for where we needed to go. Price wise, it was almost half the price of other hotels in the vicinity. <check in> We arrived really late but it was an easy and hassle free check in. Their website had the best deals compared to other sites. <room> Layout is weird. It felt like you were entering...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ttChet
CISManager, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us, here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Germantown Tn. Your review will help us to improve our guest stay here with us. Thank you Melani Ball Director of Sale

Saint Peters
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Very very small rooms. Sink area is right next to the room door. Carpet needs updating. Wifi is useless, very slow. There is a sign is the lobby banning public consumption of alcohol. Pool is small and it was over chlorinated. There is no meeting space. The free breakfast was pretty bad, with eggs that resembled razor thin hockey pucks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcb95sol
CISManager, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Springville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Stayed here last night. I booked this as had a surgical procedure today close by. We used to live in Memphis area and am very familiar with the Germantown area. This hotel is not what you would expect to find in Germantown. The carpet in our room was filthy with stains galore. One stain next to bed was red and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sibbiewill
CISManager, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor Survey and sharing your experience with the Comfort Inn & Suites Germantown. You indicated in your response that your most recent stay here with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Germantown was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride...

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stay away from this hotel. Booked this room offline. The pictures and descriptions of what room you will get when you get there is deceiving. We didn't get the room we booked. We used our choice points to book a free night here. We were told by the guy who checked us in that he couldn't even get his grandparents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WGS1967
O Fallon, Mo
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this place on July 23, 2014. We stay at Comfort Inn a lot when we do travel. This, without a doubt, was the dirtiest motel we have stayed at. First impressions mean a lot and if I didn't have reservations and was just looking for a place to stay, I would have left. The carpet was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 August 2014

When we arrived and went to our room, there was an extremely strong odor of mold/mildew. After notifying staff and entering 2 additional rooms, we realized that the hotel has a problem with mold/mildew. Although we could not see any mold, what was concerning to us is the possibility that the mold could be stachybotrys. (toxic black mold, google it)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funkylarry
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We checked into this hotel last weekend. The first room we were given still had breakfast cereal on the floor and was dirty. We were moved down the hall to another room, we were told this was the only other room available this night. This room was filthy and smelled of mold. This hotel is ran by the most inhospitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wfarmer
CISManager, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We had to stay here a few times for my Autistic to see specialist at Le Bonheur's. Great Location to the Hospital, short drive to the Memphis Zoo, Graceland, food chains and more. Less traffic staying here compared to downtown. Pretty quite at night and early morning. The Staff are wonderful!! We cant wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MississippiMomof2boys

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
0.2 km away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
344 reviews
7.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7787 Wolf River Blvd., Germantown, TN 38138 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Price Range: $111 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Germantown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Germantown
Germantown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool was great...”
 of 5 bubbles zakdcont21, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware of this ONE !!!!!!”
  • Bedding
  • Ceiling
  • Furniture Foot stool
  • Bedding
 of 5 bubbles 2bobj, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“use one of the find hotel aids.Travelosity, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles johnsO5121TN, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is major construction on the expressways so be sure to check on alternate routes to and from the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles 820deem, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Slight road noise in rooms facing Wolf River Blvd.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonGoes, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay