We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Franklin\/Spring Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had an email-confirmed reservation, made 5 days in advance. On the afternoon of the reservation, Victoria from corporate called and said there was no room. (Really? The last person to successfully book a room at the inn booked it more than 5 days previously?) She tried to find a room close by for us, but she said she couldn't.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank becky1949
abvifranklintn1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the ABVI Franklin during your recent stay. We appreciate your review and also take your observations seriously. We have investigated the reservation related issue and are sorry for such an unlikely incidence. Anyhow, we have taken strict steps and an effective check system to ensure that a similar experience never happens to anyone.... More 

North Chili
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Checkin was almost a nightmare - I was told that I was 10 minutes away from losing my room if I had not checked in when I did. I do take some of the responsibility - my Credit Card was over extended, but they made only one attempt to contact me to see what was wrong. I would probably keep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank floydHJ
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions and for staying with us. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give... More 

Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

They emailed us when we were almost there and said our card was expired (which it wasn't) so they canceled our reservation. We were 5 minutes away and they wouldn't give us the non smoking room we asked for as well as they wanted us to pay more. My husband told them we shouldn't have to pay more and the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cv0550
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that one of our clerks was rude to you. I’m sure any rudeness was unintentional. We take great pride in offering nice accommodations and a pleasant experience, and I regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will focus on the many good things about our hotel and make us your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Americas Best overnight on our way down to Florida for a family vacation. As my family and I pulled into the parking lot I noticed the pool was covered and looked abandoned. While checking in I asked the front desk clerk what was wrong with the pool, her response was she didn't know. I mentioned that I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaarns
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that our efforts to improve the property resulted in a bad experience for you. We take real pride in offering a great guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. When you come to the area again, expect us to offer a much-improved experience that’s sure to satisfy you. Sincerely,... More 

Janesville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way home from Florida. The rate we paid was double of what it should be. I would have no issue spending up to 85 per night, but it's no way worth the $150 after taxes. The free breakfast was sad. 2 cereal choices, English muffins, toast, Eggos, juice, coffee, and Honey Buns. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shari R
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Poor management! Had to change rooms twice, both smelled bad and the only reason I stayed is because all the hotels were sold out. I should have slept in my car. The owner has a nasty attitude so beware!! Found a bug on my bedding, hair on the bath floor and tub, smelled of smoke and a pet. Pay a... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Newbern, Tennessee
Level Contributor
196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here Memorial Day weekend for travel ball tournament in Franklin. The lady at the front desk was friendly. Our room was clean and our beds were cozy. We stayed in room 301. My only complaint is that the fire alarm was covered in plastic.

Helpful?
Thank Anichols39
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you believed there to be a problem with a fire alarm. We have multiple alarms, and all comply with local regulations. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you... More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean. Great complimentary breakfast. Easy on and off highway. Short drive into Nashville. Reasonable rates. Cracker barrel around the corner if you want a huge breakfast. They are pet friendly. Room access was from inside so we felt very safe.

Helpful?
Thank FloridaRobin
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Left from Florida to return to Canada after a vacation. made the mistake of leaning April 1st when all the Snowbirds would be on the road as well. Didn't get as far as we wanted due to traffic so we pulled over in Franklin for overnight. Area had lots of hotels but due to the volume of travelers, most were... More 

Helpful?
Thank 965glenf
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

This place is very dirty except the lobby. The first room they sent us to wasn't even ready, there was can tabs on the floor and an empty pop can in the sink and bathroom not cleaned. The halls and rooms had alot of dust around the edges and in the room there was dust on the headboards and dressers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I am concerned about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you mentioned. We will be sure to addresses these issues so that future guests are not impacted. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Tommy-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Franklin, TN More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.6 km away
Ramada Franklin/Cool Springs
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
#10 of 23 in Franklin
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 23 in Franklin
618 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 23 in Franklin
83 reviews
5.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Franklin - Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, conveniently located seventeen miles south of Nashville and two miles from downtown Franklin. Local universities include Columbia State Community College and Lipscomb University. Golf all day surrounded by rolling hills, tour a countryside of rich farmlands and lazy rivers, or visit Civil War sites like the Lotz House Museum and Battle of Franklin - Civil War Museum. Browse a wide variety of specialty shops at Cool Springs Galleria. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the nearby restaurants including Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Sonic Drive-In, and Steak 'n Shake. Our Franklin/Springhill, TN hotel features a number of amenities to ensure a comfortable stay, including free continental breakfast with coffee served daily. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available in our common areas and guest rooms. Rest in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including new 39 inch flat-screen TV's, hairdryer, clock radio, desk with lamp, iron and ironing boards upon request, grab bars in the bathroom. At Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill

Address: 4201 Franklin Commons Court, Franklin, TN 37067
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Price Range: $101 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere!!”
 of 5 bubbles cv0550, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not sure there IS a good room”
 of 5 bubbles 388jaynec, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“It had, free wi-fi, but once connected, I could never get on the internet. :-(”
 of 5 bubbles aleetap2015, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
  • Live roach on the bathtub. YUCK!!!!!!
  • Live roach crawling on the bathtub next to room key with hotel name on it.
 of 5 bubbles tessyts1968, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Was on first floor no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles fairoaks4686, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay