We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Dickson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dickson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The room was a typical HI Express room however the hotel is located next to the on-ramp for I-40 which is heavily used resulting in a tremendous amount of traffic noise for most of the night. In addition, the governmental taxes added to an already overpriced room made this the most expensive on night stays of the 7 hotels I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMGib2
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear IMGib2, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Though I do understand your frustrations at the noise level from the Interstate, unfortunately there isn't a lot we can do in that regard. However, if you ever find yourself in Dickson again, and need hotel accommodations, we...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel has bed bugs! I stayed in room 323 and now have over 30 bites and currently working with the executive office to resolve and receive compensation for luggage that was thrown away, cleaning bill, and hotel stay. Days later I'm still itching from the bites and nervous about whether I brought them home. Stay away! This is just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jay B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Jay B, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. Rest assured our goal is to maintain a clean and sanitary environment for all of our guests. In line with this, we have sent you a message to discuss your...

Atlanta
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I asked in advance on line reservations for a top floor room in a quiet area, I'm a light sleeper. I was given a middle floor room, kids above me running all over the place, I was close to the highway and could hear all the road noise. The toilet and sink were dirty. I will NOT stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marci M
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

I realize the Guest requested no reply from Management, but I felt it important to express our apologies that she was not given the request she asked for. The request was indeed stated in the comments, but it was also noted that we did not have anything available on the 3rd floor. During the time of this reservation, we were...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The staff at this Holiday Inn Express was a wonderful experience for our 4 day stay. The staff was willing to meet any need. The staff traeted us as family. Unlike other Holiday Inn Expresses, this location is not directly next to the freeway, lending to a more quiet stay. The only issue I have with Holiday Inn Expresses is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Denise B Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, minus the noisy A/C unit. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to that issue. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again! Warm regards

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed last night at this hotel. It wasn't bad but I definitely feel like the price should be lower for it. We had a military discount which is great but there are 3 different taxes applied to your room. The room was okay. It didn't stink but it didn't have a clean smell either. The bathroom smelled a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amyandshaun
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure...

College Park, Maryland
Reviewed 19 December 2015

So basically, if you need wifi, don't stay here. Not enough routers for the building and you end up hanging out at the front desk to do any work. Seriously, it's a new building, how cheap can you be? Thanks for the fun experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul99ok
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure...

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here Oct 30 2105 for my step daughters birthday. Two moms and four 9 year olds. Absolutely a wonderful experience all the way around. Room was huge, beds were comfortable. The pool was clean and tons of fun. Breakfast was awesome. Huge selection. Front desk clerks and manager were so accommodating to everything we needed. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbj7193
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear wbj7193, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us! We strive to provide an excellent Guest Experience and are happy we met your expectations. We value your business and hope you seek us out again in the future should you need hotel accommodations! Warm regards

Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

My friends and I have stayed here many times when passing thru and there seems to always have issues. .. from other people's hair on floor in bathroom/sink & tub (and tub was NOT from the head! ..Gross)...to nasty mirror to stains on sheets to funky smells in the room where we would wake up nasal clogged & sore throats....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacey K
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Lacey K, Thank you for sharing your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Unfortunately all hotels run into staffing issues at one time or...

Henderson
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Easy in/out from interstate. VERY friendly and helpful staff at front desk. Stayed only one night, got up 4 a.m. to leave and friendly smile at front desk as we left. Bed nice, nice BIG pillows, room clean except a little soap scum in bathroom, not much though. Indoor pool was nice for October, however, it was cold. It may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear James W, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us! We strive to deliver an excellent Guest Experience and are pleased to know in your case we succeeded. We hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards

Bon Aqua, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Our non smoking king suite reeked of stale cigarette smoke. We complained at the desk where Melissa, I think, was nice but to her chagrin had no other available king suites or king rooms. She offered me room spray and an apology. The spray helped slightly. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. The breakfast was as. expected

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelia S
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Angelia S, Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience with your room, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are happy, however, that our Staff treated...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
361 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
195 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Dickson
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dickson, Tennessee Located in the heart of a small town that is rich with Southern hospitality, this charming Dickson hotel boasts several comfortable amenities and quality services. Families can appreciate the relaxing atmosphere of Dickson, Tennessee, as well as the easy access our hotel provides to several Dickson attractions, including Cumberland Furnace Historical Village, Montgomery Bell State Park, Grey Stone Golf Club and Roxy Theatre. A trip to Dickson is always fun for the whole family. Unlike other Dickson hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Dickson Hotel provides business travelers with the convenience of both home and office. Along with a choice location near several major Dickson businesses, including Vulcan Materials, Interstate Packing and Porcelain Industries, our hotel features a meeting room that can accommodate up to 30 people and is equipped with high-speed, wireless Internet access. The business center, complete with mail, copy and fax services, is the perfect place to prepare for your meeting. During your visit to Dickson, enjoy our quality hotel services, which include an indoor, heated pool as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast bar served daily. Book your reservations today and take advantage of our excellent Dickson hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dickson

Address: 100 Barzandi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055-3558
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Price Range: $165 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dickson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dickson Hotel Dickson
Dickson Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Dickson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dickson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be away from the interstate side”
 of 5 bubbles KimP487, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I can only say, the room we had was on the pool side and was great!”
 of 5 bubbles cec442017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were 2 or 3 rooms away from the elevator on the 3rd floor and never heard it running.”
 of 5 bubbles Garden-Cats, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Awesome staff, beautiful rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles ddb552016, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean and modern”
 of 5 bubbles 852kath, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5