We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Dayton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Dayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Dayton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My mother and I recently stayed at this hotel one of the employees was rude and they tried to rip my mother off so uncalled for they where constantly messing up the reservation s and several customers where calling there office and coming in cause they where being charged extra when there room was paid up breakfast was cold my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angalina L
vimalpatel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is regrettable that the cleanliness of the room fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these aspects have caused. You stayed us with us more than six nights if you let us know the issue during your stay we...

Connersville
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed two nights at the Best Western in Dayton, Tennessee, and the beds were very comfortable, the rooms very clean and quiet, there was a microwave and fridge in the room also. We had no problems with anything, it was a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Yes i recently stay at the best western in dayton and one of the employees was very rude when trying to explain that they had messed up and i was being charges more ive keep all my recept and have the text alert on my phone showing that i was not behind and was being charged when i shouldnt have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youther1980
vimalpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments in regards to the billing problems you encountered. We apologize for not resolving the matters in a more expeditious way. The complexity of the issue regretfully required the involvement of the other managers so that it could be addressed to your satisfaction. Thank you for your patience. Thank you for...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed this hotel last four night during outages at tva plant. The room is nice and well maintain and staff was excellent. Nice breakfast and lots of verity include hot coca. Also pool is big and well maintain. Only cons is parking lot is small, I have to put my vehicle outside parking lot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff6721
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel ,we love this place and the staff. Our room is clean and bed was comfortable. the pool is heated and clean. Breakfast was good and have lots of choice to eat like sausage ,eggs and hot waffle. We defiantly stay again as our son at brayan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyad78
Hendersonville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One Housekeeping lady was rude and never came back to my room. Internet speed is terrible. You cannot even scroll through Facebook, and cannot watch any type of video. Water heater needs to be larger.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5214TYmelanieh
vimalpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Malanie.H I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback as we are not perfect but we strive each day to make such guest experience a positive memorable one. Please be assured that I will be addressing these matter with the staff to see how we can change things...

Detroit, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This room was just GROSS, dirty, nasty, This room was dirty everywhere the bottom of the tub, the walls, the pictures on walls, the blow dryer didn't work, the bottom of our socks were black from walking on the floor when i told the lady at check out about it she seemed like she didn't cars poor service when checking...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamG2206KD
vimalpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton, responded to this review

Dear LisamG2206kd We appreciate your feedback and are deeply disappointed that your experience was not up to par. We are actively looking into all of your concern as we want to ensure and outstanding stay for all guests moving forward. Also please accept our apologies for the out of the ordinary check out experience. I will address with our team...

Dayton, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would not give me my free room upgrade and lied and said there was booked so I Showed him online where they was available and I had to paid to get to get a room upgrade not cool when I'm a rewards member we get free room upgrades

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irie227
vimalpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As a Best Western reward member your business is very important to us. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectation. I am sorry to here that you didn't get the free upgrade and we really look in to this. There is no excuse for that and I take full accountability. We will do...

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We had a nice stay here the motel was nice the rooms were clean. They had a breakfast bar that was pretty good also not like some we have experienced in the past. The staff was very friendly. We would definitely recommend this motel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
dayton, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Its a nice hotel and very friendly staff but im dissatisfied with my rewards and the free nights i was suppose to ...other than that our stay was very nice and comfortable....thank you for being such a good hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendasH5004SK

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Dayton
32 reviews
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dayton
33.7 km away
Hometown Inn
Hometown Inn
#1 of 1 in Soddy Daisy
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City
4.3 km away
Blue Water Resort
Blue Water Resort
#1 of 1 in Dayton
4 reviews
36.7 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Mountain Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Dunlap
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dayton

Address: 7835 Rhea County Highway, Dayton, TN 37321
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dayton
Price Range: $104 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dayton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ashville, Alabama
18 days ago
Millington, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask facing north side of building”
 of 5 bubbles 149jigss, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on second floor on right side not far from lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyhstanford, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevator - if traveling with someone who has walking problems request a bottom floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles dtsbag, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had specified a non smoking room which we had, and had not specified ground floor, but that is what we had.”
 of 5 bubbles jamestP2983GM, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“choose closer to the front, there is a rail road out back.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieB916, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5