We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
 Click to rate
cincinnati
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms where clean bed was comfortable service was good staff was very friendly price was decent breakfast was ok but could of have more options for a hot breakfast location was very good close to everything

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary k
Arlington, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I live in Arlington, TX and drive to Maryland to see my 92-year-young mom on a 6-7 week basis. The Best Western Thunderbird hotel is a little over halfway and convenient for a stop. The staff is wonderful and the bed awesome! I usually ask and get my favorite room. I recommend this hotel, especially to those who like Mexican...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SHURELLE
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us such a great review here on TripAdvisor! We're so glad to hear you've had such good experiences with us! Thanks for being a continued customer at our hotel and we look forward to your next stay!

Royal, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, friendly and reasonable, pet friendly stopover. Have used it a number of times and have always been pleased. Staff is accommodating and go out of the way to help in every way they can. On premesis restaurant was great, as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwL1171QE
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a place for the night. This looked good. It turned out really nice! The assistance was friendly, the room was spacious and nice. We enjoyed our stay. The hot breakfast was just microwave breakfast sandwiches, but they were good. There were assorted juices and cereals, and a pancake machine, as well as assorted fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswJ4594XZ
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for writing us such a great review here on TripAdvisor! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come visit us again soon!

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The shower was wonderful, but make sure you pull the shower curtain all the way over or it leaks onto the floor. The beds were mostly comfortable but a little soft for my taste.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarahO3875AD
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Barbarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. We're glad you liked our staff as we strive to make your stay a wonderful one! Please do stop by the next time you're in the area!

MOUNT HOLLY
Reviewed 16 January 2017

we like best western ,because it has a lot eating places.And Walmart is next to it.you merico place to eat at next door.And the food is awesome.Also it is between tn and miss.Also right off 1-40,you can't miss it.So check it out you will love it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES C
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear James, We thank you for taking the time to write up a nice review for us here on TripAdvisor! We are glad you enjoy our hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed over TTU December graduation weekend. Very convenient. Clean. Bathroom has no heat so we used hotel shower to warm up room. Mexican joint across courtyard was handy and saved a trip out to eat. Breakfast is nothing to write home about but at least it was something. I'd stay again. Price was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, We thank you for writing us a review here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

conway nh
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Why would I think that a very poor quality motel would improve over a 6 week period....the beds are horrible, everything is worn out and the place is very run down....on the plus side it is on the outskirts of Nashville and pet friendly [although they make no area available or preparations for pets except a fee]. This is my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve w
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. It saddens me to read that you were not happy with your stays with us. We strive to keep our rooms in excellent condition and we are met with positive comments regarding this from the majority of our guests. However, not everyone's idea of...

Crossville tn
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently took a long weekend for our anniversary and stopped in at the Best Western in Cookeville. We were pleasantly surprised with what we found. The place was very clean and well kept. Clean crisp sheets and a clean room all around. The complimentary breakfast was good, it's not biscuits and gravy but it is fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Tim, We thank you for taking the time to write up a nice review for us here on TripAdvisor! We are happy that your stay at our hotel was a positive experience for you two during your anniversary! We hope to see you again soon!

Erin, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Motel is well kept, very good Mexican restaurant next door and shopping options were close and plentiful. For summer stays, it offered a great pool. Staff was very helpful regarding directions and tips on eating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpO1327VA
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for writing us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are fortunate to have a great staff to maintain our property and for being located where we are. We love hearing that your stay was a pleasurable one and we do hope that you come check out the pool next summer if we don't see...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
180 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
415 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Address: 900 South Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38501
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: $104 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Cookeville
Best Western Cookeville
Cookeville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles mommysbored, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 315joew, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“several restaurants around the motel ice cream parlor across the street pet friendly,,”
 of 5 bubbles toneydolls, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Less than a mile from I 40”
 of 5 bubbles mnawaz12, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“natural light from frosted high window in bathroom was great early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles H767OZcarolp, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5