We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Cookeville

PricelineUSD 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 64*
Great Deal
USD 65*
USD 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Cookeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cookeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I was concerned from previous comments, but was very impressed from the Front Desk to the Room. My wife and I were heading back home to Seattle and decided to stop. Instead of staying for 1 day ended up stay additional nights with this hotel. It put us off schedule, but definitely worth it. Thank you Michael, Tina, and Rick....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon W
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback :) We enjoyed having you.

Wilmington, NC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I have stayed here 4 times in the last 3 yrs. Must be new management. There as a dirty towel hanging on connecting door. My fitted sheet was on inside out. Not sure I want to know why. The comforter had white drop marks on it. Remote needed batteries and the channel guide (supplied by the Inn) did not go...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Michele. I hate to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I'll definitely be bringing up the issues you mentioned to the housekeepers. The rooms that have our ice machines in them are always open to the outside, and although they get swept every single morning, the wind does occasionally blow grass into...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank expectedbetter344
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Hurley, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Although the property is easily accessible it lacks Wi-Fi and outside cobwebs need to be removed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We've taken care of the cobwebs, and our wi-fi is working very well now.

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel is dated but the room was comfortable. Nice water pressure through newer shower heads. The power went out due to strong storms about 20 minutes after we checked in and the electricity was out until 6:45 the next morning...but the front desk and manager we more than accommodating. They somehow found a way to cook some mini omelette...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mc11132014
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for being so understanding, and once again I apologize for the inconvenience. I hope you come back to see us again :)

SAN DIEGO
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAIME C
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This hotel looked alright until I got to my room. Dirry, dingy, moldy. Absolutely not a place you feel safe in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 671artiew
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't have a pleasant experience with us :( Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidihA9615FT
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Smithsburg, Maryland
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Even though the desk clerk did not let me use the coupon, dhe still gave me a small discount. Mattress was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S T
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Unfortunately we cannot always accept the coupons on busy nights, but I'm glad the desk clerk took care of you. Thank you for your review :) -Michael

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
4.8 km away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 km away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect warm hospitality at Days Inn Cookeville hotel, in the Appalachian Mountains and between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Located off Interstate 40 just minutes south of downtown, our Cookeville, TN, hotel near Center Hill Lake puts popular area attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Cookeville

Address: 1296 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5966
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: $74 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookeville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Cookeville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grand Rapids, Ohio

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cookeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We would call ahead as we were told we received the second to last ground floor room.”
RichardR798, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“would recommend for fast stay and go right next to interstate.”
A2736GKronl, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool View Facing McDonalds”
teacher4mykids, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in 161, an end room on the first floor. Loved it!”
toddp843, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for value for money spent, this is it! Continental breakfast too!”
bonnier415, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 65
Hotels.comUSD 65
Booking.comUSD 65
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates