We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Cookeville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Cookeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cookeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Our room was not well kept! There was a oversize chair with stains on it and the cushion was broken down. When you laid on the bed, you rolled toward the middle. The breakfast was horrible and the only thing edible was cold cereal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarge68522
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Right now we're working on improving every possible aspect of our motel, and I hate that we weren't able to meet your expectations. I hope we can impress you in the future.

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertcB7282XT
Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The hotel is fairly run down. My main complaint is the smell. I had to change rooms due to odor. The staff did not acknowledge that there even was a bad odor. The second room was not so fresh either.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 142johncf
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the odor in your room. We have brand new carpet on the way for our rooms which should help eliminate any lingering odors.

Salem, Indiana
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyad621
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Goshen, Indiana
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinsF2446ZT
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Everyone was very nice. Accommodated us with several family members being in town for a wedding Thank you so very much

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Sandra :) We enjoyed having you!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The room was pretty decent. The only reason I took a star off is the continental breakfast was abysmal. There was pretty much nothing left with over an hour left of time remaining, and what was left was dried out and disgusting. However all in all the stay itself was pretty good. I'd've just planned to get my own breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleena458
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our breakfast :( Normally our breakfast consists of egg & cheese omelettes, waffles, toast, oatmeal, cereal, and juice and coffee. You must have caught us on a busy morning, although that's no excuse. I'm hoping you decide to give us another chance one day. And thank you for your review.

Emory, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Old and run down hotel. Not very clean and the decor was very old and tired looking. Pillows were terrbile. Breakfast was nothing to brag about. I would not recommend this place and would never stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel that way, Sharon. We're currently doing everything we can to make the Cookeville Days Inn as welcoming and as comfortable as possible for our guests. I do hope you decide to give us another try one day.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7309ZTpatrickw
PatrickD3800, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
181 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect warm hospitality at Days Inn Cookeville hotel, in the Appalachian Mountains and between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Located off Interstate 40 just minutes south of downtown, our Cookeville, TN, hotel near Center Hill Lake puts popular area attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Cookeville

Address: 1296 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5966
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: $76 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookeville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Cookeville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grand Rapids, Ohio

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cookeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“would recommend for fast stay and go right next to interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles A2736GKronl, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool View Facing McDonalds”
 of 5 bubbles teacher4mykids, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in 161, an end room on the first floor. Loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles toddp843, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for value for money spent, this is it! Continental breakfast too!”
 of 5 bubbles bonnier415, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Dragon28, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5