We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The experience began with a friendly, helpful staff at check in and continued throughout the weeks stay. Breakfast was average but always fresh and hot. Front desk staff on several occasions went out of their way to ensure our needs were met. Thank you Chelsie for always having hot decaf coffee and cookies and your friendliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles v
Patrick G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Charles V, We are very pleased you chose to stay with us. Our staff tries to provide the best service we can for our guests. We have added some new items to our breakfast bar to give guests more verity. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Patrick Front Office Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Layover excellence service arrived early morning had a room cleaned right away to accommodate me. Most hotel have you wait until check in time. The room was clean and comfy. Location wonderful easy access to major restaurant. The staff is very helpful customer friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia W
Patrick G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Marcia W, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you stayed with us. We try to make every guest feel at home. Our staff prides itself on helping our guests anyway we can. We will be glad to have you stay with us again soon. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Patrick Front Office Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We were welcomed as Diamond members and given a gift at check in. The room clerk was even able to tell me what way to turn after getting off the elevator (not as common as you would think). We just dropped off our luggage and had to go to work, I asked him to please make sure the AC filter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinandKali
Patrick G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Kevin and Kali, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy to make everything about your stay a wonderful one. We hope you stay with us again soon. Happy Holidays! Best Regards, Patrick Front Office Manager

Chesapeake, VA
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Stayed here as the site and marquee said the rooms were recently renovated. This claim is FALSE. The lobby may have been updated, but the rooms havent been touched. The carpet in my room had holes and loose strands hanging off of it. There was a drain in the bathroom floor whose cover was screwed down preventing the staff from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny J
Patrick G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Johnny J, I would like to apologies of behalf of the hotel about your stay with us. We did renovated the guest rooms and lobby areas of the hotel last year. We are checking into the carpet as we did just have new carpet in all the guest rooms. We are also looking at the drains. We hope you...

Tennessee
Reviewed 9 October 2015

My husband and I are here for a week and left so many random items. It's so funny because I thought for sure they wouldn't have them. Yet Rob was so nice and had everything. He made me feel like I've known him forever. It was really nice talking to him, he was so down to earth and made me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva E
Patrick G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for stay with us and taking the time to give us a wonderful review. Really glad we were able to make it feel like your home away from home. Rob is a great asset to our team. We will be glad to have you stay with us the next time you are in the Cookeville area. Have a...

Seymour,IL
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Another Choice hotel that falls far short of excellence. You can not hide age and wear and tear with a fresh coat of paint. We required a wheelchair accessible room and one was available but the smell of cigarette smoke in the room was overwhelming (and this is listed as a "non-smoking" hotel). The desk clerk said no other room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
Sherry S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your experience you had with your stay at our hotel. We do pride ourselves in giving the guests an excellent experience when they stay with us. I will inform my general manager about the issues with your room. Again I am sorry the issues with your stay. I hope you have a good day. Patrick Guest Services...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Rob at the front desk and Becky who made our breakfast were both so helpful and friendly they both really went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed and they were so funny and sweet they really made our stay like we were home talking to life long friends. THANKS again Rob and Becky!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
Sherry S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to have Rob and Beck on our team. I will let them know how much they meant to your stay. I hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Patrick

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I had to make a last-minute reservation for an emergency trip to my family home, 350 miles away. Rob, the service associate, managed my reservation and made sure I had everything I needed when I arrived. What matters the most is that he was so considerate and that's really important when you're faced with a family that needs you and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
Sherry S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Very glad we was able to help you in your time of need. Rob is a great asset to our hotel team. We hope everything is going well for you and your family. We are more then happy to help our guests out anytime they need our services. Patrick

Tampa FL
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Spent the night of 2 Sept 15 here. Check-in was easy once I got to the right hotel. There is a Comfort Inn and a Comfort Inn and Suites that share the same parking lot, so be warned. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. When we got to the room, it had a peculiar smell, but we had already done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossvlb
Sherry S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Really glad you enjoyed your stay in Cookeville with us. Very sorry about the order in your room. We have looked in it and gotten it taken care of. We will be glad to have you stay with us again soon, Thank you and have an amazing day. Patrick

Lexington, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We always stay at Choice Hotels. This one in Cookeville was comfy and relatively clean. For some odd reason, this newly renovated hotel had the shower/jacuzzi about 2 feet from the bed. The tub was slippery, and it was difficult to step over the rim (higher than a normal tub) with nothing to hold onto - making it rather dangerous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
Sherry S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to staying with us. Sorry about the Jacuzzi tub being not to your liking. I will let my Executive House know about checking into why the tub was so slippery and how you got dirty feet in the room. I will talk to my General Manager about getting the potholes in the driveway looked at. We...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#6 of 17 in Cookeville
149 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 17 in Cookeville
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville

Address: 1045 Interstate Drive, Cookeville, TN 38501
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: $114 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville Hotel Cookeville
Comfort Inn And Suites Cookeville
Comfort Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milan, Tennessee

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet room experience”
 of 5 bubbles Navin_25, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor and it was extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Travel2Sun5, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check the local calendar for city wide events. It can get crowded everywhere in Cookeville quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles Mpaint75, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All 3 of our rooms were exactly the same - 2 queen beds plus a nice desk and couch sitting area - the couch being a hide-a-bed.”
 of 5 bubbles jayniev2014, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Friendly people.”
 of 5 bubbles 108rickl, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay