We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Royal Inn

TravelocityUSD 99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 215*
USD 99*
Great Deal
USD 110*
USD 110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Royal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 495: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Royal Inn
 Click to rate
Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I called an inquired about this hotel about two months before we made the reservation. The staff on the phone was very nice and told us we wouldn't be far from the attractions and she was right. We were only a few minutes from Ruby Falls and Rock City. We stayed here for three days. The front desk help was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caresalot_33
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Only a one night stay, but the staff was awesome and the room was very clean and comfortable. The area was fairly quiet and the. check in and check out was quick and easy. Breakfast was totally adequate and just what I needed to get the day started!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8Langley
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear N8Langley, WOW! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave a five star review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your input. I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff, I will be sure to share your review with the team. I...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was really nice. It was clean, comfortable, easy access to the highway. Friendly staff, we only stayed 1 night on our way to florida and it was a good stay. Only 2 issues I had personally, we had to hold the flusher for the toilet, not a big deal, considering I've experienced way worse and I could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jammers0282
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear jammers0282, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. I am very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very Clean , comfortable,front desk helpful,easy access to the hotel from interstate and allowed early check in,just what I expected from Best Western! I really can't say anything negative this hotel is not a Best Western Plus nor a Best Western Premier but its clean and comfortable and I give it a thumbs up !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 236kennethj
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear 236kennethj. Thank you so much for writing a five star review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. We always strive to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests, so hearing your positive comments helps to keep us on the right track. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not usually stay in Best Westerns because of past experience. Most hotels were sold out during the time of my stay, so I chose this one. Not disappointed, it was what I expected. Will only stay here if other hotels are sold out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 948mildredp
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear 948mildredp, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a candid review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your input. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the average service that you received during your recent stay with us. That is not our normal standard of operation. Rest assured that I will be discussing your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's obvious that this is an older hotel (possibly might have been one of the first hotels in the location before the area started becoming developed), but it is clean and the beds are new and comfortable. It has all the amenities you would expect to find in a hotel of this price point, and it is easily accessible from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa W
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elisa W, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. I am very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit...

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Worst best western. Room was clean but shabby. Chair broken. Carpet needs cleaning. Pool was closed. Breakfast not that great. I wish I could have a do over. Never never stay at Best Western. it was also away from main attractions in Chattanooga

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 297ceciliaw
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear 297ceciliaw, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a candid review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your input. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the average service that you received during your recent stay with us. That is not our normal standard of operation. Rest assured that I will be discussing your...

Bealeton, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The room was clean. The night was quiet, meaning a good night sleep. Lookout Mountain was close and downtown Chattanooga was straight down the road, did not have to use the interstate. A Wal-Mart and Logan Roadhouse were in walking distance. Motel is also a quarter of a mile from I-24. ,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6391GBdavida
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear B6391GBdavida, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a five star review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and that you found your room to be clean and quiet. We hope to see you again soon during your...

monticello, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I have not had a more personable experience with the staff and the Manager from a Hotel in years!!! seeing the problems that that come up on a normal basis, The whole staff was on and courteous and very efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5000WTrobertt
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear A5000WTrobertt, Thank you so much for leaving a positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you soon during your next visit to the area. Sincerely, James H

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I was satisfied with the hotel except for the mattresses. The bed actually sunk in. Both beds should have been replaced long ago. The breakfast was fair and the staff was very friendly. We drove into Chattanooga each day and it was an easy drive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conniemA798QI
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear conniemA798QI, Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your input. I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to the issues you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that I will be discussing your comments with our team in an effort to improve...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.0 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#43 of 96 in Chattanooga
300 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#47 of 96 in Chattanooga
22 reviews
22.7 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
638 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Royal Inn is located at Exit 174 conveniently off of I-24. This hotel is located just minutes from Downtown Chattanooga and other local attractions. For guest convenience this hotel offers Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, In Room Coffee Service, Microwave, Refrigerator, 40" LCD Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi Connection, 24 hour state of the art Business Center, Outdoor Pool, and Free Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Inn

Address: 3644 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $119 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Royal Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Royal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are pet friendly and offer smoking rooms”
Caresalot_33, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far from highway as possible. Has a Walmart next door, Ace Hardware Store plus a Wendy's and Logan's Roadhouse next door.”
EddieT393, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It has 3 levels and no elevator.”
APRILH565, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably on the top floor on the far side of the hotel.”
steversjunk2016, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“wonderful place to stay”
Deputydog1962, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 110
BestWestern.comUSD 110
AMOMAUSD 215
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates