We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 478: English reviews
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was easy to get to BW Royal Inn off the freeway easy to see .Royal inn is also close to Chattanooga great attractions to either do by yourself or families. Parking lot it a little tight and runs down hill. Beds were not hard like most places we stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillg308
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear jillg308, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Kenner, La.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in an excellent location for the numerous tourist attractions. Easy to get to and from without having to deal with the interstate traffic. Plenty of parking.Restaurants and shopping very nearby, even a wal mart within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy A
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tommy A, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the area! Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to this hotel after first choice Super 8 down the street was terrible. Very glad we came here. Nice clean large room, comfortable king bed. Nice size microwave and 'fridge. Price about average. Desk clerk was very nice. Breakfast buffet was very good. Had dinner and drinks at the Logan's Roadhouse walking distance away. Good time there. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear James P, Thanks for providing feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a positive experience with staff. We hope to offer you another great stay the next time you are in the area! Best Regards, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people make you feel at home I never had to worry about anything they made us feel at home alway had a smile on there face And my room was clean whatever we needed they made sure we had it and I thank them

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvets2016
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear calvets2016, Thanks so much for the awesome feedback. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the area! Best Regards, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Barnesville
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Employees and staff were very helpful,understanding,caring and very polite. This is the only hotel I have stayed at in the city of Chattanooga, Tennessee .That why when I visit Chattoanooga I must stay at the Best Western Royal Inn Hotel. They are kind and respectful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3200YLandrewh
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear M3200YLandrewh, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. I hope we have the opportunity to offer you an even superior experience the next time your travels bring you to the area! Best Regards, Melissa C Guest Relations...

Reviewed 2 December 2016

Can't complain about this hotel, as I've been staying there 2x a year. Very comfortable. Keep returning every year as location is ideal and very comfortable. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. The only issue was the bar fridge making a bit of noise, but, was able to sleep well otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Denis M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Baldwin, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Just a bad stay---keys did not work, overcharged, poor staff,poor parking lot conditions, not enough towels, toilet paper. Tried to contact the staff to work out the problems,and they just seemed like they could care less, I was just to much trouble.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotteS1050XO
FORT WALTON BEACH
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed one night at this hotel. The check in was speedy and the staff was friendly and helpful. The one negative about this hotel was that the rooms open to the outside. I booked the room without knowing this because the picture of the hotel was deceiving. I never stay where the rooms open to the outside due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APRIL H
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear April H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations despite our location not having inside walkways. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Lafayette, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Easy on and off from major interstate. A little dated but clean and the staff was great. Free breakfast and it was very good. Would recomend if you need to stay over for 1 night like we did, Zack was super when we checked in. It was late and we were tired and he was helpful in getting us a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Betty B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you received awesome customer service from our staff. It's something that we take great pride in. We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located off I-24. Plenty of restaurants in close proximity plus a Walmart Super Center a block away. Check in was fast and the gentleman at the front desk was very courteous. My reservation incorrectly showed up as a smoking room and he was able to quickly change me to a non-smoking room with a king bed. Room had both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodguru
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Woodguru, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to do so again the next time your travels bring you to the area! Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#42 of 96 in Chattanooga
291 reviews
22.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#23 of 96 in Chattanooga
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Royal Inn is located at Exit 174 conveniently off of I-24. This hotel is located just minutes from Downtown Chattanooga and other local attractions. For guest convenience this hotel offers Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, In Room Coffee Service, Microwave, Refrigerator, 40" LCD Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi Connection, 24 hour state of the art Business Center, Outdoor Pool, and Free Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Address: 3644 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
over a year ago
Alabama Mountain Lakes, Alabama

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It has 3 levels and no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles APRILH565, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably on the top floor on the far side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles steversjunk2016, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“wonderful place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Deputydog1962, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles keelerwoman, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay here is you have a chance. Close enough to Chattanooga so not inconvenient.”
 of 5 bubbles georgeg463, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay