We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain

ComfortInnUSD 101*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Lascassas, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Found dead bugs on bed & bedside table, old chipped furniture, coffee was terrible so we went to McDonalds, pile of dust in corners where vacuum didn't fit, shower curtain had mold at the bottom and 2 of the 3 times I had to visit the lobby, no one was there!!! Had to wait 15 mins or so both times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51Ruth51
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you endured during your stay. We were going through a renovation where we were changing all of our furniture, wall paper, and breakfast seating during the time you visited. This is no accuse for the experience you had, but I want to...

Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2016

This is really a great place for the price. Our second stay here. Very nice spacious room. Everything is very clean. Friendly staff. The person who made us feel most welcome was Elaine, the breakfast room attendant. She moved so fast and worked so efficiently that you'd never think she was a great-grandmother! She did a great job of keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeAnderson
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Thank you for the great compliments regarding my team and our property. It's great that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast before hitting the road again. We hope the next time you come to visit us you can stay longer and check out some of the great sites and attractions Chattanooga has...

Whitwell, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 April 2016

room was great staff friendly sharron checked us in very helpful elane in breakfast is very nice michell at checkout was pleasant and good at direction would stay again room was clean pool also clean and warm kids loved it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seachell1234
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate the compliments regarding our property and my team. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our city! Thank you for your business!

Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We decided to spend the night here on our trip to Florida. After spending the afternoon at Lookout Mtn., we took the short drive to our hotel. Check-in was a breeze. We got our room and was very surprised at how nice our hotel room was. The room was very clean, very big for a 2 queen bed room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill Z
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! We are a popular midway spot for travelers on their way to and from from Florida. I am glad you found our location to be a convenient stopping place before continuing your trip. I appreciate the compliment regarding our comfy beds, and I am happy you were...

Central Illinois
Reviewed 11 April 2016

our family stayed 1 night here on our way thru to Georgia; exterior of facility is well-maintained, well-lit; common areas were clean and nicely furnished; I would consider the hot breakfast above average; room had plenty of space, was nicely decorated and clean; all our encounters with staff were good ones; we did use the pool (indoor) -- it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CentILMatt
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I appreciate the great review and I am glad to hear that your experience was great. I am glad our property suited your needs on your way back from your destination. It's great that you were able to enjoy our breakfast before hitting the road to complete your trip. I hope...

Holloway Minnesota
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

The room was quite comfortable, clean and quiet. The elevator was rather slow. The pool was too cold and smallfor swimming. The breakfast was great. All staff was friendly and accommodating. Easy on and off access to I24.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesajot
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property with the Trip Advisor community! I am glad you felt our service was great. We pride ourselves on being friendly and making people feel welcome at our property and our beautiful city. I apologize for the cold pool; we have already had our chief engineer look into...

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Check in was fine, staff was pleasant. Elevator is painfully slow. Pool area smells so strongly of chlorine that it made my eyes water. We turned on the heat in the room and it started to smoke and smell burnt and set off the rooms smoke detector. Every time I returned to the room my key wouldn't work so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

I appreciate you being one of our guests, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced with your room and breakfast. I hope you brought these issues to the attention of our team. The Spring season did have an impact on the delivery of some of our supply...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Many issues, too many. Rooms weren't clean. The reason I say rooms is because the first room was awful, the phone there wasn't even a cord hooked to the receiver and there was urine on the toilet. We were moved to a different room which was better but the phone still didn't work and the cleanliness albeit better still left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our room cleanliness. I appreciate your feedback and will be monitoring our housekeeping team to ensure that no other guests have this type of experience. I hope you brought this to the attention of our front desk staff. We take our service,...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed at this location after a long day of travel. The woman at the desk was pleasant and helpful. Assured us, several times, that the bedding was in the "chest next to the tv". Of course, when we got in the room, put our suitcases down, got ready for bed and looked for the bedding for the pull-out, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryaneliz
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your stay being disappointing. We pride ourselves on guest service and I apologize for the experience you describe. I have addressed the issue you mentioned with my housekeeping team. This is not what you would expect from a top hotel brand. I will be using your review as an example during my next team meeting....

Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

I had mixed feelings about our stay. The blond woman in the breakfast area was extremely friendly. The room felt clean. They have an indoor pool. However, there was a slight odor in our room when we arrived. We didn't notice anything after we got the heat and air unit running, though. We were told when we called ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drwatson32
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our pool facilities. I appreciate your feedback and will be further monitoring our indoor pool to ensure that no other guests have this type of experience. I hope you brought this to the attention to our front desk staff. Thank you for...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
308 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#66 of 96 in Chattanooga
88 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 96 in Chattanooga
19 reviews
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain

Address: 3117 Parker Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1708 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $131 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn & Suites Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No complaints here.”
T7150HZjoanm, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I highly recommend this hotel.”
LarryE758, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure we had a parking lot view.”
tonibR2934DB, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Handicapped room was great...lots of room for a wheelchair.”
punky411, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room I stayed in was just fine”
ken41960, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
USD 101* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 101
PricelineUSD 100
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates