We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

On our trip last week (just after Independence Day), we spent one night and part of two days in Chattanooga, TN. The drivers all over town were terrifying, and some of the roads were trickier than Atlanta's maze of traffic, but this hotel was a welcome oasis of calm and, yes, comfort in a city of madness. Be warned: there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations that exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest in the near future!

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after leaving another lower priced hotel. This one was much nicer, but almost double the price. When we got there, renovations were going on & the gym and pool had construction materials in the way. The next day, some of the materials were moved-- I guess because it was a weekend day. The pool was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoutheasteRNgirl
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community. I apologize for the issues you endured during your stay. We understand renovations can be a hassle for guests. We apologize for these issues and want to welcome you back next time around to see our fully remodeled property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope...

North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We were finishing up a trip by car that took us from North Fort Myers, FL, north to Bangor, Maine, and then back south through Nashville and home. We stayed at eight different hotels and this one was by far the best! Plenty of room for three, very clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and most helpful. Good breakfast too,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strinecv313
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. Front Desk associates here at the property pride themselves on their knowledge of the area and its attractions. I hope that you get the opportunity to stay with us again in the future and a chance to utilize our pool area.

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This was our first time stay in Chattanooga. This Hotel is in a great location to visit Ruby Falls and Rock City. Downtown is also only a few minutes away. Hotel is very easy to find, right off the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor Community. We are ideally located for trips into Downtown Chattanooga and for visiting the Lookout Mountain Attractions. I hope that we see you again in the near future!

Stigler
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stopped here after driving all day when returning from Disney World. If it weren't so late we would have left as soon as we walked in the room. The guy who checked us in was nice and check in was fine but he said "There may be some noise from the remodeling." He was right. The room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StiglerChris_S
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that you experienced these issues during your stay. Renovations are no excuse for us and we understand your concerns as our breakfast was not appropriately set up. Rest assured that our renovations are fully complete and the hotel is in brand new condition. I hope you give us...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The staff was very friendly, but the rooms were a lot to be desired. The first room we were given was dirty and shabby ( the coverlet was torn and tattered, the bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while.). The second room was acceptable, but still not great. I understand that they are going through renovations,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BFriday
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. I want to apologize for the condition of your room and the hotel. Renovations can be a big hassle on guests and we are just glad that we are done now. This is not our norm and we assure you that our quality will be superior...

Lascassas, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Found dead bugs on bed & bedside table, old chipped furniture, coffee was terrible so we went to McDonalds, pile of dust in corners where vacuum didn't fit, shower curtain had mold at the bottom and 2 of the 3 times I had to visit the lobby, no one was there!!! Had to wait 15 mins or so both times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51Ruth51
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you endured during your stay. We were going through a renovation where we were changing all of our furniture, wall paper, and breakfast seating during the time you visited. This is no accuse for the experience you had, but I want to...

Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2016

This is really a great place for the price. Our second stay here. Very nice spacious room. Everything is very clean. Friendly staff. The person who made us feel most welcome was Elaine, the breakfast room attendant. She moved so fast and worked so efficiently that you'd never think she was a great-grandmother! She did a great job of keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeAnderson
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Thank you for the great compliments regarding my team and our property. It's great that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast before hitting the road again. We hope the next time you come to visit us you can stay longer and check out some of the great sites and attractions Chattanooga has...

Whitwell, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 April 2016

room was great staff friendly sharron checked us in very helpful elane in breakfast is very nice michell at checkout was pleasant and good at direction would stay again room was clean pool also clean and warm kids loved it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seachell1234
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate the compliments regarding our property and my team. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our city! Thank you for your business!

Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We decided to spend the night here on our trip to Florida. After spending the afternoon at Lookout Mtn., we took the short drive to our hotel. Check-in was a breeze. We got our room and was very surprised at how nice our hotel room was. The room was very clean, very big for a 2 queen bed room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill Z
Hasu P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! We are a popular midway spot for travelers on their way to and from from Florida. I am glad you found our location to be a convenient stopping place before continuing your trip. I appreciate the compliment regarding our comfy beds, and I am happy you were...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
303 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#59 of 96 in Chattanooga
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#64 of 96 in Chattanooga
80 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain

Address: 3117 Parker Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1708 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $124 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn & Suites Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure we had a parking lot view.”
 of 5 bubbles tonibR2934DB, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Handicapped room was great...lots of room for a wheelchair.”
 of 5 bubbles punky411, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room I stayed in was just fine”
 of 5 bubbles ken41960, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room we had was on the 4th floor and was sure quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Q9320XUmaryw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on 1st floor because of odor.”
 of 5 bubbles 901DebbieW, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5