We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Room small, no continental breakfast,they don't validate parking,no HBO or Showtime,rust around tub drain,remember the room was over 200.00 per night. I would not recommend it nor will I return. For 89.00 you could stay at SleepInn and get everything that the Courtyard doesn't offer.

Thank Gladmorning4200
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Spent a weekend at the hotel with my husband - our second visit & it will definitely be our last. Minor niggles included that the bath plug leaked so the bath wouldn't fill & they didn't replace our shampoo - i.e. one miniature shampoo was apparently supposed to last 2 people for 2 nights. The final straw was that we...

2Thank arden26
Daniel M, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Chattanooga in April. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an excellent experience. We greatly value hearing from our guests about their experiences. This information helps us to focus our attention on the areas of our operation where we have an opportunity to improve our services and...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I got this hotel on a app for a discounted rate. Only paying $80.00 the original price being $179.00. The rooms did have coffee in room with refrigerator. Did not have cream/sugar or stir straws. None of the trash cans had bags which we found unsanitary and odd. Also our ice bucket was not empty from previous occupancy. TV was...

1Thank Joshua D
Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a large group attending a conference at the University and chose to book with the Courtyard. The staff was very patient with our changing rooming arrangements and offered to help with anything we needed. They were able to add rooms last minute to compensate for some late additions. Parking wasn't the most convenient for the hotel itself, but...

Thank Andrea R
Maryille, TN
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you are looking for a location close to the "it" spots in downtown Chattanooga, this place will serve you well. It is right across the street from the TN Aquarium and several other locations that families will want to check out. The lobby is updated and the staff in the hotel is super friendly. There is a nice outdoor...

1Thank theLaramyGregory
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gregory, Thank you for choosing our property for your visit to Chattanooga, TN. Our location is ideal for restaurants and local attractions. I am sorry to hear that the condition of our hotel was unsatisfactory. We are working to get an update soon. I hope this does not deter you from visiting us again. Thanks again for your feedback!...

Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Been traveling for a while and this was the first time at a Courtyard by Marriott location. Checking in was quick, parking out front limited and the parking garage was not attached directly to the hotel so unload before you park. Room was very clean and fresh, we had a balcony but being on the front second floor we only...

Thank cntrymama_11
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I don't get to travel a lot, and I never stayed at a Marriott before. I met up with my sister in Chattanooga for a weekend and chose this hotel for its proximity to restaurants and activities. It was literally right across the street from the Tennessee Aquarium and a block down from the riverfront. Everyone I dealt with at...

Thank Maureen L
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, Thank you for choosing our Courtyard by Marriott for your visit to Chattanooga, TN. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to give us feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our riverview room. The Aquarium does separate us from the river, and usually the higher floors have the better views. If...

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Really impressed with the direction and progress of downtown Chattanooga as far as its transition towards becoming a "destination", but hotel was a couple of steps behind. Great lobby, could obviously see the desire to provide a higher end experience but rooms came up way short. Rooms showed wear and tear inconsistent with what I think their goals are. Staff...

Thank JohnLouisville
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us feedback! Chattanooga has grown quite a bit. I am sorry you felt our guest rooms were unsatisfactory. I hope this does not deter from returning to our property! At your service, Debbie Reed Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 26 January 2014

I booked this hotel while traveling through on Hotels Tonight. It is located in the center of all the downtown tourist stops. On arrival you will discover that parking is a mess. The parking deck is around the block and a brisk walk back to the hotel. The loading area is small and the hotel doesn't police people leaving their...

Thank timsterzzz
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Quick pick for a overnight stay. Convenient to the north end of downtown. Modern atmosphere. Nice staff. Clean. During very cold months know there is only off site parking. No close off site breakfast spots or complimentary coffee.

Thank ltiss

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
View from Room (5)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Room/Suite (7)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 200 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1013
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $185 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Marriott
Chattanooga Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#26 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Douglasville, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are always my choice”
 of 5 bubbles KimT165, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 7th floor, riverview...great panoramic view of the aquarium and the river.”
 of 5 bubbles JimChrisP, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles JustinB194, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 2nd fl.”
 of 5 bubbles 568betht, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views of river are higher floors with rooms ending in numbers 16 through 21”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbP8862US, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay