We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I scored this hotel at a great rate from groupon. Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to chattanooga. Great area and about 20 minutes away from downtown Chattanooga. The beds are a little hard to my liking, but that's ok, everyone else liked them. Only negatives i would complain about was it did not include breakfast and wifi was almost non-existent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkjackson3418
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No hot water?! Room smells bad. Refrigerator and ptac (a/c, heater) are loud and obnoxious. Walls and floors are paper thin. Finishes are taped together. We should have just slept in the car. Definitely a wake up call, Holiday and IHG. There are a couple of other hotels on the same street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvpbuilds
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Tameika M. General Manager

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was listed as a "surprise hotel" on Groupon. The price was right & I needed a decent room in Chattanooga so I took the chance. I really enjoyed this property. It was near the mall and in a decent part of town. There was gas and groceries nearby. The rooms were nice, the lobby was very attractive and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rds6210
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Pleasant Surprise, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tameika M. General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean, beds were comfortable,and was a good price for why you get! good location for mall and food! Breakfast was nothing special just OK! There are a lot of choices around this area not really sure i would dry here gain! An average hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Hello Chad K, Happy New Year! Thanks for leaving feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Chattanooga - Hamilton Place, TN. I am glad to read your remarkable comments about the comfortable room and the good location of our property. I will be taking note of your thoughts about breakfast and a copy of your review will be sent to...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room I had seemed fairly recently remodeled. The staff is really friendly & the food is quite decent (I only had the breakfast buffet). On site coin op laundry made things pretty convenient when all my flights were cancelled. The snacks do not get restocked, so you are forced to go offsite or go in the bar/restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted J
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here if you need internet. When I stayed, I had no internet. Even worse, it would pop us as available and then immediately drop. The hotel is ok, but the internet, which most of us use for business and life, is non-existent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Jason R, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Columbiana
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I think that when reading hotel reviews, they don't do you much good unless you have the same expectations and values as the person reviewing. Home is a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom $80k home. So, my expectations are simple: 1. I want a courteous staff 2. I want a bed/pillow comfort level slightly higher than what I own 3. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica G
Boaz, Alabama
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I called to reserve a room which I had seen online for $109/night. After checking availability and telling the person on phone I would like a room I gave her my credit card number. After taking my card number the person gaveme a total which was $174. At that point I said "wait.. I thought the room was $109?" She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwp512
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear jwp512, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hamilton Place Chattanooga, TN. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you...

Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stay here often because it is close to family. This visit, the air didn't work (still 85 degrees in the south, sooooo) when we asked maint. to come check it, he told me the "room was too large for a small unit." And the sheets had yucky stains on them, when we tried to call the front desk, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank volgirlinga
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear volgirlinga, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Hamilton Place Chattanooga, TN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning, sheets and customer service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is very modern and clean. They have a wonderful indoor pool that's open year round. THe beds are comfy and the bathroom has a huge walkin shower. THe hotel is minutes away from great shopping and a variety of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy42013
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Tammy42013 Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review in Trip Advisor. The Holiday Inn at Hamilton Place is so glad to know your stay was very enjoyable. We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again! Have a wonderful day!

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
829 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
375 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Address: 2232 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $117 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#25 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on back side face a wooded area. Parking is a little scarce right in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles A9070GOdavew, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is very quiet. I love the bathroom because it had a shower only and no bathtub.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaw536, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get in early enough to enjoy the bar as for some reason it closes at 10pm”
 of 5 bubbles RogerP432, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms seem to have continuous background HVAC noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BillD690, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King Suite is very large and accommodating, nice natural light.”
  • ladybug drawn to the bathroom light
  • more ladybugs
  • one of many ladybugs we met
  • water spot in granite from ice bucket
 of 5 bubbles deannabananuh, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay