We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 East Ridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 East Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 East Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here. Too many other options and this owner is rotten and has no respect for paying customers! This is a copy of an e-mail that I sent to Customer Relations as suggested by their Call Center Supervisor. I am currently checked in at your East Rodge, TN location. I'll begin by stating my first issue with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmag71
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our...

Prattville, Alabama
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

My first arrival I experience poor customer service from the manager. Customers were complaining of unclean rooms and also I would smile bug spray. Customesr advised to me bugs was crawling in their bed, the customers advice the manager they didn't not won't to stay another night and would like a refund for another place to stay and the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msallstar
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a...

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

I demanded money back and left. I only booked it because we were in town for a nearby festival and needed somewhere to change/clean-up (the festival was just a mile away) but take a look at these photos. It also smelled as bad as it looked! DISGUSTING!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diana6890
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Diana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest...

Owensboro KY
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Room hot, door not sealed very well, shelf falling off wall, stains on comforter (had to remove to sleep), towels thin, only good thing was that room was painted. I think that was done to hide faults.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyhunter54
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear kyhunter54, I apologize for your recent experience and hope that you will give us an opportunity to make the necessary changes and provide you with a better experience. Thanks so much for your feedback! Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Communications Manager (423) 308-0116

Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I was surprised at how clean the room was. The room was painted recently and there was no carpet on the floors but a clean fake hardwood floor. This worried me at first but I took my sock off and it was clean. There was no dusty dirty feeling. Unlike carpet you could see it was clean from wall to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan1311
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Susan1311, Thank you so much for your review of our location, both good and bad. Knowing the areas for improvement can help us continually grow to better provide for future guests. We will be forwarding your issues to the management team so we can correct these issues for future guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Boaz, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I stayed here in April 2015....I would not let my dog stay....there were bugs in the room....the towels and face cloths looked like someone had changed the oil in a vehicle ....the worst stay ever.....STAY AWAY

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Annie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I rank this as a Motel 6 for $34.95 with a free pet, not a Holiday Inn for $100+. My stay of 4 nights was pleasant, quiet, cheap and friendly. Perhaps a different clientele on weekends. The staff was extremely friendly. The room cleaning staff could benefit greatly from training from corporate or someone qualified to teach cleaning details before...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Love2eat32547
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Love2eat32547, Thank you so much for your candid review. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback as well as your assessment of your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager (423) 308-0116

Reviewed 16 February 2015

After driving 1100 miles needed a place to sleep wasn't expecting to be sleeping with the roaches after reading some of these reviews its been a on going problem i just wish i found this site before i stayd because i would have never stayed here with these roaches yes its cheap but spend the extra money and go somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonewolf86
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear lonewolf86, Thank you so much for your review. I sincerely apologize for your recent experience and will share your comments with our pest control service so that they can find a solution to the issues described. We strive to continually improve our product everyday. We have done MAJOR renovations to that property including installing new hardwood style flooring, flat...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I will not nitpick the room because it was what we paid for: a basic room for my family of 3 to sleep after a long day of driving (and another ahead the next day). At 10 pm...the BANGING began...pounding on the doors all along the motel. Then the SCREAMING began. 4 teenagers were standing t the edge of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie D
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Katie D, I sincerely apologize for your recent experience. I will personally be investigating this incident and following up with the General Manager regarding the events that you described. At your earliest convenience if you could contact me directly at (423) 308-0116 I would be happy to assist you further. Thanks so much for your feedback and once again...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

This motel 6 is definitely worth an overweight stay. It is comfortable. The bathroom toilet paper area did not have the roller for the tissue, but I can handle that. I saw no signs of unwanted critters. The clerk personnel wrre very nice. In particular, Madhu. I am not sure i have her name correct. Cracker barrel close. Located just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggie G
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Reggie G, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that we had the opportunity to be your accommodation of choice during your recent travels. We have recently done a lot of wonderful upgrades that have increased the overall comfort and value of our accommodations. I hope that should your travels bring you back to the...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
0.6 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#63 of 96 in Chattanooga
349 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 96 in Chattanooga
178 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 East Ridge TN is located at the entrance to Camp Jordan Park, next door to the area Flea Market and minutes from area restaurants. Hamilton Place Mall and Lookout Mountain attractions are just 10 minutes away. Free WiFi in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 East Ridge

Address: 2281 Camp Jordan Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $68 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 East Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6 and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 East Ridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 East Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whole place is a dump, period.”
 of 5 bubbles photolandscape, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Walk in prices were better than published or internet at this time, late January, 2015”
 of 5 bubbles Love2eat32547, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
“You can't choose your neighbours, unfortunately. There was no road noise but the guests were pretty noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 637DianeB637, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Maybe get an upstairs indoor room?”
 of 5 bubbles ashpyle, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Not sure if they just don't fix the sheets back instead of putting clean sheets on the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 411gregs, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5