We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Chattanooga\/Hamilton Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Bar Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel June 8, 2016. We checked in and the staff was very nice. We were traveling with our two small dogs. The room we stayed in was #123 which was on the end of the first floor. It was very easy to get the dogs outside. The hotel looks like they are in the process of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaisail
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We were mostly disappointed that there was no elevator. However there were some cooling issues in the hallway that they couldn't seem to figure out . They had to move the couple that registered before us THREE times. However, the hotel staff was very responsive to all situations and provided admirable customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyw886
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2016

There was a spot of fresh blood on the comforter when we first came into the room. The blood was not from any of us as we had just walked into the room. Granddaughter went to desk for fresh linens. Those linens had stains on them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elinore226
Little York, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly. Had problem with dirty carpet in room but regional manager came to talk about it on his day off.handled problem to my satisfaction.manager was very helpful in trying to resolve the problem.she was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
MikePatel19952, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the hotel and staff. Reviews like yours help us improve the hotel and staff. It was our pleasure helping you as much as we could while you and your family were here. Hope if you are ever back in Chattanooga, you will stay with us again to...

Midvale, Utah
Reviewed 28 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyps
Medina
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I reserved a handicap room with 2 beds, but when we got there they only had a room with a king bed, which doesn't work for my adult son and I. So had to take a regular room. The room was very small and tight, the wheelchair didn't fit thru the bathroom door so it was difficult to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerri P
MikePatel19952, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Hi Gerri, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel...

Inwood, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreent524
Morrow, Georgia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Smelled like smoke in our non smoking room & the room just looked old & rusty. I was scared to sleep in the bed that's how bad it looked! We stayed 2 nights & our was never cleaned & I had to go to the front desk to get new towels & washclothes since our room was never cleaned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9364XLashleyb
MikePatel19952, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the issues you had during your stay with us. We don’t want our customers to have such experiences and we would like to make it up to you. We have looked into the issues you raised and rest assured that these will be prevented from happening again. We hope that you’ll give us another chance...

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 17 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamarag277
MikePatel19952, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 May 2016

These people are so cheap you have to beg for towels and toilet paper. They watch you at the breakfast bar like they might lose a penny. Sickening staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyd368

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
21.0 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#52 of 97 in Chattanooga
146 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 is located just off I-75 Exit 5. The property is an interior corridor hotel, and is located within walking distance to area restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 7024 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $70 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga
Chattanooga Super 8
Chattanooga Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Williamson, Georgia
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Using Wyndham' s accumulated points offers exceptional discount for high quality,comfortable room”
 of 5 bubbles carolmac574, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The pool is on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles rochellew714, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing woods are a bit quieter because the parking lot is out front.”
 of 5 bubbles amesler2016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room on the north side had a great view”
 of 5 bubbles fosterwillamanjr, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the room at this hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles amesler2016, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay