We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga \/ Hamilton Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Midland, Mi, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This is an older motel - has been refurbished nicely and is very convenient to I-75. The directions into the motel are confusing, but once into the facility we were met by very courteous knowledgeable folks. This is our second stay here - Once we have driven all day we want to be able to walk to restaurants - this...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin F
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 April 2016

It is a great place to stay when you have a pet. The location is great and the area in nice and clean. Close to everything. Tons of shopping and tons of restaurants around this location. Would highly recommend this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johncbell
LQ0931GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay. We really appreciate you!

Chattanoogna, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We were so tired from driving the once in got into our tiny room we decided not to move to a normal size room. Also when we presented our AAA card the desk told us that it would only take 25 cents off the bill. Wow! No a good thing.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you like to discuss this issue further. Thanks, LQ Customer Care

Cynthiana, Kentucky, Usa
Reviewed 30 April 2016

My wife and I are shocked they call this a La Quinta Inn,by far the worst we have stayed in.Looks like a remodeled Red Roof Inn only older.Lobby / breakfast room very crowded, breakfast poor at best.This property should not be a La Quinta Inn.Rooms are small with a poor attempt at make over.Even if you have a pet look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bearhall
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Thanks, LQ Customer Care

United States
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We paid about $55 a night, had a microwave and fridge. Near the pool. There was no noise from the interstate. Enjoyed the pool which was almost completely free of bugs - a rarity for an outdoor pool. This was the third time we have stayed here. One time it was noisy due to students at the hotel because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
LQ0931GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I agree that we're a great value. Even during special events when prices seem higher than normal, we're still priced at a much better value than our competitors. We appreciate your business and look forward to your fourth stay!

Glens Falls, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Traveling with a dog isn't always easy but La Quinta Inn Chattanooga/ Hamilton Place made it no big deal. Very dog friendly with some obvious limits, enough room to walk dog, poop bags provided and our dog was viewed as a guest also. Good overall experience

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsK3618MJ
Glens Falls, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2016

La Quinta is always great for bringing your dog and no extra fee always a plus. Bang for the buck is terrific. May not be the most luxurious hotel but if your expectations are for clean place to stop, sleep, shower and move it can't be beat.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidsK3618MJ
Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Booked through Priceline. Check in was fine, guy was friendly. Room was small but adequate, wish it had a mini fridge. The tv would only turn a quarter of the way up and with people hanging out outside our door drinking til about 11 you couldn't even hear the tv. The room smelled a little like cigarettes even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissagail222
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Thanks, lq0931gm@lqreviews.com

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I choose LaQuinta for many reasons. My first LaQuinta stay was based on the ability to bring my dog with me and the price. Since that time, even when I am not traveling with my dog; I always choose LaQuinta for the price, the convenience, and the consistent good service.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jilzer
Hampton, Georgia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I chose LaQuinta, because of past experiences with this particular hotel. This location had a lot to be desired. The appearance was outdated and the room smelled like urine. When I asked about looking at another room, the person at the desk said they were all the same. Very disappointing for a LaQuinta Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sholeeboy
LQ0931GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to read your comments. Most certainly all of our rooms do not have the odor described. I'll be sure to address this with the employees at the front desk. Thank you very much for your business and review.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
188 reviews
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.3 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#22 of 96 in Chattanooga
613 reviews
18.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 7017 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $85 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
19 days ago
Calgary
Dayton, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At this time, the only thing that i have to offer is that the room doesn't have a refrigerator or a microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles OrdinarySue48, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check out the room before you let them assign it.”
 of 5 bubbles 16charlenes, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room closer to the front of the hotel as it is a shorter walk to get to the lobby for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles potatochip1, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try for a ground floor kng”
 of 5 bubbles jerryl168, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not request or take a poolside room unless you want to hear "a lot" of noise until 10:00 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles starbright502016, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5