We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well worth the money! We didn't want to pay over $200 per night to be near the aquarium and museums. Our hotel was only a 5 minute drive to the attractions. There were several negatives, but the management fixed the problems when they were notified. I read some of the negative reviews, and I'll bet they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgreene42
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing Red Roof Plus as your hotel of choice. We're very glad to have been able to have you as our guest. Thank you for kind words. We hope you will think of us again the next time you are in Chattanooga. Thank you, Lauren Santos

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The only reason im giving it four stars is because it isn't close to much without a car. However, the room & linens were clean and the staff was very nice. The continental breakfast was good as well. I have absolutely no complaints about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazhawn I
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay here at the hotel. Red Roof Plus and Suites and their staff strive for excellent service. We are happy your received that service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chattanooga. Thank you, Lauren Santos...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great time in Chattanooga. Red Roof + was a great place to stay!! The room was up to date clean the pool looked refreshing but did not have a chance to get in. Annie at the front desk great. Made sure we had every thing before we went to our room. We stayed two days the customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank td041478
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. At Red Roof Plus and Suites we strive for the best customer service and I am happy you received such great help. I will being sharing your review with Annie. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you...

England
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The ice machine was not working ,the floor was dirty especially along the edge of carpet which was wet as air con was leaking .Needs a real makeover .Didn't see anyone in the pool as great chunks of the paint on the pool floor was missing . Generally would not recommend this place glad it was only one night. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroleserena
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Was their with my Family we found this hotel my wife called and made Reservation was really wonderful experience,. We experienced best customer service, All employee was really nice and helpful GM was nice to stopped and talk to us & gave our kids some candy. Nice and Perfect rooms Kids Enjoyed pool and love those free snack box in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryMud
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 September 2016

arrived after 11 pm tired after 500+ miles thru 3 heavy thunderstorms to get here, Gary's help at front desk, helping me correct reservation error I made and getting me in room. where I could recuperate for next leg of journey. This red roof+ is different, they have suites, swimming pool, and breakfast! Definitely a positive experience and again, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldunem2
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that Gary was of great assistances to you. We strive for excellent customer service and I'm happy Gary was able to give that to you. He will be happy to hear about your kind words. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night only and it was the most disgusting hotel room I ever stayed in. The sheets had been visibly soiled. The paint on the ceiling of the shower was peeling. It was obvious the had not been dusted in years based off of the layer of dust on every surface. Following my stay, I noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler8t
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We are working hard to ensure that this is not the case. Again, please accept our apologies. I have shared your concerns with housekeeping and the rest of our staff. We will be getting these issues fixed....

Reviewed 19 August 2016

My stay at this location was good because of Gary Johnson at the front desk. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about local attractions. We got lost on the way into Chattanooga so we called the hotel and Gary gave us incredible directions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We do try to set ourselves apart by providing consistent, friendly customer service. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we can be your destination of choice for future stays in Chattanooga. Also, we would like you to know that we value you as our guest, and...

Mississippi, U.S.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel seems to be a bit older or maybe it just hasn't been maintained. The ceiling was peeling and the drapes were falling down. There is no air conditioning in the hallways. There were people yelling at each other in the parking lot and panhandlers nearby. On a positive note - the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyCord
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was very disappointed that your stay was not up to standard. I will personally look into each point that you have noted, and make sure that these items are looked after. This is an older hotel but we have been doing repairs that have been need. I apologize for not providing...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We had a pretty bad experience with this hotel. First room was warm and damp turned the a/c on and nothing happened. Secondly we were on the bottom floor and the window had no lock. So we asked to be moved to a different room. The second room was cleaner well put together and more up dated. We were satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues that you have noted, and I will take steps to correct those problems. I will be speaking with my housekeeping staff as well as maintenance to fix these issues. We hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you,...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
302 reviews
0.4 km away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#55 of 96 in Chattanooga
566 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#22 of 96 in Chattanooga
601 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
14.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga is only minutes from downtown. The nearby Chattanooga Choo Choo is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and offer historical railway exhibits that are housed in the city’s former terminal station. The Tennessee Aquarium and the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga are also within a short distance from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy browsing local museums. The Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport is 12 miles from the hotel. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! We offer free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the indoor heated pool. **POOL CLOSED due to maintenance.** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Address: 2431 Williams Street, Chattanooga, TN 37408 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $94 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
McMinnville, Tennessee
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Coxs Creek, Kentucky, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. If you are to stay here, ask for a second or third floor room not facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 361willies, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location, close to everything! Friendly and efficient staff!”
 of 5 bubbles JRevBike, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles srpatrick, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try a room on the street side as the back side currently has lots of night work going on close by.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernnow, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for coupons.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryMud, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5