We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Chattanooga I-75

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Indianapolis
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This was our first experience with Courtyard by Marriott. Room was a bit smaller than where we usually stay but, very nice non the less. Staff was great and very helpful. Our stay was very nice and would consider stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl W
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the Trip Advisor review! We are so pleased that you had a nice stay at our Courtyard. Also, we are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, please allow me to apologize for the size of the guest room not meeting your...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to be based for my business in Dalton and surrounding area. Easy to park and a great mall on the door step. Hotel was great and had the breakfast each day. Service a little slow in ordering the goods but the quality of food was excellent . Will stop again on my travels from the uk

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee W
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We strive to deliver exceptional service, and we always enjoy hearing that we accomplished our goal. Close to the interstate and Hamilton Place Mall, we are delighted that you found convenience and comfort at our Courtyard. We will let our Bistro staff that you enjoyed the food, and will look into our procedures to...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Visited with a group. Friendly staff but limited facilities. Location not easy to access without a car. Breakfast was provided in a small conference room which was vastly overcrowded and uncomfortable. Staff did their best but but could not cope. Limited menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73GP
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, I am so disappointed to hear that we missed the mark during your stay. As we are located in Hamilton Place Mall, we are a short cab ride away from many of Chattanooga's attractions, and within walking distance to several shops & restaurants. I also apologize that the breakfast for your...

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for five nights, the first night I stayed I ordered dinner in the Bistro. I ordered the BBQ Chicken Flatbread, after asking the barista what she recommended. To my surprise, it was absolutely fantastic. The barista, Melissa, was a fantastic help and I was so happy I decided to stay in for dinner on my first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsnuggs
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a TripAdvisor review. I am extremely happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. As you mentioned, our Bistro is a great place to dine in for the night. Our food is made-to-order and offers a great variety for all of our guests to enjoy. Melissa will be thrilled to know...

Cambridge
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Here for daughter's wedding weekend - Courtyard staff and facility were great! Especially want to recognize two staff for their outstanding service and willingness to help - Serena Hester in Housekeeping was awesome and made sure our room was cleaned early so we could get ready for the events without being interrupted; and Tammy at Front Desk was great -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CabooseCambridge
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your daughter's wedding! We are delighted to see that you had such a wonderful stay. Serena in housekeeping, and Tammy at the front desk will be so happy to know that you appreciated their service. I will share your feedback with the team so that their work can be celebrated! We...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel experience I've had in 5 years. You should avoid this hotel if possible. The computers in the lobby business center are so slow that you want to kill ourself while using them. My room was on the first floor. It sounded like the people in the room above were in my room with me all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rikwynn
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

rikwynn, As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, I am incredibly sorry to hear of the challenges you had at our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the speed of the computer in our business center. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, so that we can investigate further, and make sure it is rectified immediately....

Nottingham, UK
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Our receptionist was lovely and we were given a room on the ground floor facing in to the courtyard. We had a door to access the exterior and a table and chairs just outside so we could enjoy the sunshine. Everything was looking promising. We went in search of ice only to discover that the ice machine on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamNottingham_UK
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us at the Chattanooga Courtyard at Hamilton Place. We strive to give our guests the best service and we love when you leave feeling that we did just that. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Courtyard view room on the first floor! Please allow me to...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 April 2016

While the front desk staff was pleasant, they were not thorough which is annoying but not a deal breaker. The rating comes from the "cleanliness" of my room. There were hairs from down there in my bathroom (floor & tub) when we arrived in our just cleaned room and the night stands had drink rings on them. Housekeeping did come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayHil370
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

JayHil370, Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. Our number one goal is for customers to receive the best service and I apologize for letting you down. While we are pleased to hear the staff were friendly, I’m sorry to hear that we missed the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your arrival. Also, I am disappointed to...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

The staff was wonderful! Pictures online depicted exactly what the hotel looked like. Room was cozy for what is was meant for. Loved being in the area we stayed at rather then in downtown Chattanooga. There was more to do and see and eat. The only miss information Marriott provided was that there was free Starbucks coffee and breakfast every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLifeShifter
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a Trip Advisor Review! We love to hear guest feedback, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service received by our staff. I am incredibly sorry to hear of the confusion regarding the options for coffee. We definitely would not want to mislead our guests, and will look into the verbiage on our...

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Have been doing over night stays at the Hamilton Place Courtyard Marriott for many years on our way to the Smoky Mountains--but not anymore! Was VERY disappointed to learn that this hotel and all in the Chattanooga area have significantly increased their rates this year--close to 100%! Poor explanation was given by management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronsliga
Wyatt D, Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest and also providing us with the feedback. Concerning the rate, our revenue manager takes a look at the competitors rates in the area, and we always try to make it comparable or even less expensive than most of the other properties. In no way are we trying to price gouge and I'm truly...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
911 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Chattanooga I-75

Address: 2210 Bams Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6047
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $159 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chattanooga i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Courtyard Chattanooga i 75
Chattanooga Courtyard
Chattanooga Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Traverse city
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“roms on fist floor beautiful view”
jguerrero258, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“good place to stay between Detroit and florida”
865jamiea, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a first-floor room if you have a lot of baggage or disabled person in your party”
sherriw462, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for first floor if you do not want to carry your luggage upstairs”
M4513WFkenc, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Red Lobster side as you have patio doors to get to your car”
303rogerb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5