We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A nice quiet town, and nice place to relax for some peace and quiet. The hotel staff were wonderful. Breakfast was great especially the biscuits and gravy. The mattresses were old, but I was informed that they are replacing all mattresses this year, so that is nice to know. Will definitely stay here again, when visiting Camden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yonni15
Brenham, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was traveling back to Texas with my 2 children, ages 7 & 4. We stayed 1 night here & the service at check in & check out was great. But at Breakfast, we were greeted by Rachelle & she was AWESOME! My 2 little ones were bouncing around & not looking forward to getting back in the car. Rachelle...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bebe8934
Newbern, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came in at midnight from a trip to Nashville on tour bus. Temperatures were at freezing range and the rain was coming down. Lady at the check-in desk was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Next morning a housekeeper ask to help me clean ice and snow from my car and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
canal fulton, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Hotel was fine everything was good except hvac and check out. Was rechecked in and charged around 11am after we left at 830am. Have made several calls and no manager will call back. This is a scam that I did not see coming. Its to bad because it is a well kept hotel. This was just a flat out screw...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 935clarencew
Cody M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn, responded to this review

First let me apologize that you had such a terrible experience staying at our hotel. We strive to meet every expectation, and to please every guest that walks through our doors. It appears that during your stay you had some billing issues. I would love to get the chance to discuss the problem with you, and if possible make it...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We chose this hotel for the convenience of location near New Johnsonville. The service was excellent, friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well serviced. Breakfast was well presented and adequate. The dining staff was excellent in their service and very accomodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
Horn Lake, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our electrical contractor crew was in the area working. I placed them at this hotel and they were very pleased. The guys usually do not comment on a hotel but they were so impressed with the quality of the breakfast and the lady that prepared the food. "Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel". Ben and Cody worked with...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wack D
Tinley Park, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My stay was great...Quiet and clean room and breakfast was great... The pool was still open and my granddaughter enjoyed it very much. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The lady serving breakfast was very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacoulyn M
Jasper, Alabama
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have stayed in many hotels over the years, this one is the friendlist, most helpful I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. All the ladies (Sorry, forget names) we encountered were so hosptialble, morning and evening shift. The night shift lady, even called to check on me because she thought I was coming right back to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta L
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great service and accommodation. The pool was clean and guests were friendly. Breakfast offered was great, a variety to choose from and the waffles were awesome. We will stay again if traveling through this area. The only issue we had was the bed was too hard for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethfP6894RW
Canton, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Friendly and personable staff, nice amenities. Pool was refreshing on hot afternoons during my 2 months stay. Convenient to local business and recreational areas. I would recommend this property to business and pleasure travelers in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
1.7 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
32.1 km away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
34.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hurricane Mills
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
BEST WESTERN McKenzie
BEST WESTERN McKenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
82 reviews
28.2 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingdon
22 reviews
25.0 km away
Days Inn Holladay
Days Inn Holladay
#1 of 1 in Holladay
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn

Address: 170 Hwy 641 N, Camden, TN 38320
Region: United States > Tennessee > Camden
Price Range: $154 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms with Jacuzzi tub”
 of 5 bubbles skG5187GV, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“We were in Rm. 114 on this occasion but have stayed in many rooms and were never disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannF650, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stayed here many times and have not had a bad room yet.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannF650, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 112 and 116. Nice and quiet and near the rear end of the hotel. Great rooms, updated. Good pillows and mattresses.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannF650, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were reported to be IMMACULATE! by our friends.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannF650, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay