We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Perfect location for a stop-over on your journey to the West coast of France and with nice staff that speak good English. However the building and menu are outdated and both require a good make-over. Meals were served in total disorder. Breakfast was very complete and good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart v
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Bart, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to read that the service in our restaurant was not professionnal. We notified the team and make sure it won't happen again. We will be delighted to have you stay in our hotel next time you come by! The team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche

Navan
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Stayed one night on our recent trip to France. In the countryside just of motorway. Staff very friendly and informative (no problems with language as Receptionist & waitress in restaurant vg English). Ate in restaurant and had a lovely meal (real French cuisine) and also found breakfast next morning to be your typical continental. We didn't avail of the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol A O
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your review for our hotel and restaurant. The staff, from the front desk to the kitchen and waiters are really delighted to see you liked the experience. We hope to welcome you again sometimes soon. Best regards The Team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We needed a hotel on route to the South and the location for our overnight stay was ideal. Our initial impression on arriving at the hotel was o dear what have we done, the hotel looked tired and the decor in need of an update.. however the pool area and the decking outside of the bar was perfect. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig O
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Craig, thank you for your comment for our hotel. We are very pleased to learn that the quality of the restaurant met your expectations. Our staff will be delighted to welcome you again. The Team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The hotel is offering good service for location and price. But please avoid the awful restaurant...breakfast is acceptable but not diner. The hotel is clean good standard and quite, easy to find south of Poitiers near the motorway exit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice V
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Fabrice, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that your experience at our restaurant did not meet your expectation. We always take into consideration our clients opinions. Do not hesitate to contact us when you come back. Best Regards The Team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche

San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The location of this hotel is fantastic just off the motorway. The grounds are lovely great for walking the dog. There is a swimming pool and outdoor eating terrace. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was OK, lovely outlook with a balcony, very clean and a very comfy bed however the thing that let it down was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sueandsteve9
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Sueandsteve9, thank you for your feedback after your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your comment on our staff, restaurant and service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. The Team Bois de la Marche

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Lovely situation in Beautiful countryside and that is where it ends. The Hotel is tired in need of a lot of t.l.c., this is not helped by a skeleton staff who are probably overworked. We stayed in a triple room but were only ever given towels for 2 !! we were there for three days and this was not picked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve2551
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Manager at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your last stay. We apologize for the breakfast situation, and please be ensure that it was an 'isolated incident'. Regarding your bedroom, we normally put more towels in the bathroom, under the sink in the cupboard. Nevertheless, our staff would have been...

Chalais, France
Reviewed 28 January 2015

This hotel I found to be a real gem, wonderful staff,most of whom speak English ! very helpful. The reception has a modern look about it with tasteful decor, the restaurant looked very good, although I did not try it, It all looked good. The rooms were of good size, inside the room , you have a separate WC, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul E
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Manager at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Greetings from team Hotel Best Western, Thank you very much for your opinion upon booking Best Western Hotel. we hope as soon as to see you. Best regards. Manager Marc Hatri

Reviewed 1 September 2014

I've stayed here during our road trip. The hotel is good if you stay for just one night while driving to your destination. The pool is nice but could be a bit larger. The sauna requires an additional fee. Breakfast is average too. Nothing special but it still tasted pretty okay. The room although was really good. Enough space for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephan W
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This must be the worst hotel which we have stayed in. The best bit first was the room was adequate, now for the rest the staff are abnoctious especially in the dining room no one would explain the menu and started shouting behind the scenes at which we walked out, luckily we found an excellent restaurant nearby. In conclusion do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john3420
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for your comment, which had however surprised us by its virulence. Our staff is totally bilingual and proposed you the oral translation of the card, what you refused. Please excuse us for the lack of an english menu in the restaurant. Best Regards. The Direction.

Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have just had the worst hotel restaurant meal ever. We Waited over one hour for the main course and similar for the dessert. When the overpriced food arrived it was cold or burnt. The whole hotel is shabby looking and smelly but the restaurant was the final nail in the coffin. I booked best western because I thought generally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariaellis66

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontaine-le-Comte
11.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Manoir de Beauvoir
BEST WESTERN Manoir de Beauvoir
#1 of 1 in Mignaloux-Beauvoir
362 reviews
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Poitiers Centre Le Grand Hotel
7.8 km away
Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Auberge du Centre-Poitou
Auberge du Centre-Poitou
#11 of 36 in Poitiers
74 reviews
7.5 km away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
3.2 km away
Ibis Poitiers Sud
Ibis Poitiers Sud
#6 of 36 in Poitiers
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche

Address: 1 allee des Cerfs, 86240 Fontaine-le-Comte, Poitiers, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers > Fontaine-le-Comte
Price Range: $93 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Poitiers
Best Western Liguge
Liguge Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 217 - not even quirke!”
 of 5 bubbles K_family_on_Tour, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Steve2551, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay