We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

we r here for six months and could honestly live here longer. Wonderful service and the room is perfect for extended stays. Helpful staff! We couldn't feel more at home here all the way around. They accept pets and work around my crazy schedule with cleaning and just everything. It's a place you must stay at if you are needing...

Thank Kindrahanker
Hopkinsville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2014

I'm not sure about the previous reviews of this hotel, but they have completely renovated it and it was the best hotel stay I have had in Nashville to date! The staff was amazing, the room was super clean, it was nice and quiet and I simply have no complaints. No bugs, new TVs, new layout of the room, clean...

Thank LaToya H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff, your clean room and our free Wi-Fi during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see...

Reviewed 19 September 2014

I was looking for a cheap place to stay while looking for apartments to rent. I was not expecting any luxury but a clean place was the minimal. Outside everything looks pretty nice but my bedroom was full of human hair, dog fur and body fluids on the bed sheets. I asked the front desk attendant about the cleaning process...

1Thank marie b
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for a week and was very pleased. There is no elevators but the hotel rooms were clean and very quite. I was very pleased with the staff they were friendly and seemed willing and happy to help you to have a great visit. You could tell the hotel is a bit older but the cost and location and the...

Thank LurchLouisville
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your clean, quiet room. We will continue working to provide every guest with the same great experience you had. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is literally the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The maid didn't clean our room for several weeks and lied about it, signing the book that she had. When she did finally clean it, she left us dirty towels, and didn't make the bed or anything. There is mold EVERYWHERE including the toilet bowl. I will never stay at...

1Thank Plattycjb
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I am so disappointed to read of the poor service you received from my housekeeping staff during your stay. Please know that I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and our room cleaning schedule to ensure that your experience...

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room was ok as far as cleanliness. Had a stale but tolerable odor. The cable was out so we tried the radio which the dial was broken. Had a loud knocking on the door around 9:00 a.m. and a man hollering housekeeping. When asked what he wanted he said just making sure you are awake. He done the same thing...

1Thank Jnstravlin
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had to stay someplace for nine nights and chose this place because the price was great, very affordable. The room was small and dark, but I did feel that it was clean. The problem was the smell. A very strong cigarette smoke and mildew smell. I had asked for a non-smoking room, but people had obviously smoked in it...

Thank OutdoorsFamily
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed that your room had a smoke odor to it. Please accept my apologies. To prevent your experience from being repeated, I will be working with my staff to better enforce our non-smoking policy in our non-smoking rooms. As well, I am sorry to hear of...

Hibbing, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff was very nice the hotel was clean for the most part. The room was kinda small but it worked for us. We had no problems and room was clean. We used the kitchen and everything work. It is in a nice location as we were there for hockey and it was less than 10 min from arena. we...

Thank Kj K
Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The manager was very nice, no bugs and the location in Brentwood is very good but those are the only good things I can state regarding this property. Due to a move, I had to unexpectedly vacate my house very quickly and chose to stay here while waiting on the sale on my new house to close. Yes, the price...

1Thank Smiles4miles
Walland, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had reservations at this motel for two months. I had called twice just to confirm because I did not have a good feeling about the person who took my reservation. We arrived the first night at about 9:00 p.m. with 2 very sleepy children in tow only to be told that they had cancelled our reservations several days before...

Thank Teresa B

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Room/Suite (8)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
1.4 km away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#14 of 20 in Brentwood
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#9 of 20 in Brentwood
225 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
0.8 km away
#11 of 20 in Brentwood
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South

Address: 9020 Church Street East, Brentwood, TN 37027
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Price Range: $98 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville-Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Extended Stay Brentwood
Brentwood Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location, not far from anything you'd remotely want to do in Nashville.”
 of 5 bubbles katinakipper, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to confirm your room is at the 9020 church street address , not across the road which has outer door entry.”
 of 5 bubbles RSHA9268, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator here and you'll have to lug your bags up stairs. If that's a problem, first floor would be the way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeJayGude, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“the best way to pick a room is to go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rehmer, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good accessible handicap rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mishaii, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5