We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
600 Whitewood Service Rd, Whitewood, SD 57793-5029 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
17
11
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
11
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews party bus toilet and shower sturgis rally washer and dryer bike week rooms are small place to stay stayed for nights trailer motel beds luggage deadwood laundry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Helpful staff. Room was clean; Had reliable wifi; bed slept fine; A/C worked. No complaints. Would stay here again. It's a little off the beaten path, and SPRINT is not strong in this area, so we had to call for directions the last few turns....More

Thank C J
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This hotels rooms were better than I expected. In the pictures on trip advisor and hotels.com it looks really old and outdated. It had good reviews saying it was clean and the price was right so I booked it not expecting much. I was very...More

1  Thank legendsbilyrds
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This place is out in a small town. Seems pretty new. Smells clean, not like air fragrance or incense. Very clean. Basic motel, don’t expect any frills. Chairs outside of rooms for nice evening chats. Staff very friendly. Bar and grill next door. Would definitely...More

Thank Skmmm
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Rooms are very small and simple but decent price during the rally. Party bus to town is a great addition but it needs to be a little more timely. Takes about an hour from start to finish. They have a full bar with good drinks...More

Thank Capt_America_IA
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Excellent customer service. I see many people complaining about the cost of the room but they need to realize this is the cheapest room you'll find in the Black Hills during tourist season. Only thing I would ask is that a breakfast be included but...More

Thank hedonismatitsbest
View more reviews
About
Description
195 rooms, covered bike parking, Deadwood & Sturgis Area, all rooms ground floor with outside enterances, internet connection, and queen size beds. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
195
Price range
USD 53 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > South Dakota > Whitewood
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
195
Price range
USD 53 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > South Dakota > Whitewood
Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sturgis
196 reviews
8.69 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Sturgis
230 reviews
8.87 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Sturgis
124 reviews
9.00 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
656 reviews
9.95 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
Bullwackers
11 reviews
.69 km away
The Knuckle Saloon
385 reviews
10.69 km away
Hideaway Diner & Bar
15 reviews
.98 km away
Loud American Roadhouse
229 reviews
10.54 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Sturgis Motorcycle Museum & Hall of Fame
240 reviews
10.94 km away
Sturgis Motorcycle Rally
76 reviews
10.51 km away
Tatanka: Story of the Bison
352 reviews
9.54 km away
Broken Boot Gold Mine
338 reviews
11.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AmyN1731
18 July 2017|
Answer
Response from SandS1984 | Reviewed this property |
It seemed to be quiet while we were there. But, we weren't there for the Black Hills Rally. Remember, the rooms are small so if you have smaller children you're going to be cramped.
1
Vote
Phoenix_AZShredder
28 August 2016|
Answer
Response from David H | Reviewed this property |
I stayed there towards the end of June. It appeared mostly empty but definitely open.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose "Inside" for bikes; "outside" for cars/trucks"
cj226
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Try to get a building in the back of the complex. Less bike traffic."
Phoenix_AZShredder
29 Aug. 2017
Read review
"First class all rooms are spotless clean well done to the housekeeping staff."
Lainey5757
2 Jul. 2017
Read review
"Rooms are small, A/C worked great. NO bathtub, so Rubber Duckie can stay in the car. I guess BIKERS..."
waltermZ684XG
8 Sep. 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing