We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Wall

PricelineUSD 63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 68*
USD 63*
Great Deal
USD 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Super 8 Wall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Wall
 Click to rate
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
Portland, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

After a full day of driving into a nasty headwind, this place was an oasis. The room comfortable though basic. The wifi was fine and the folded scrambled eggs with melted cheese in the middle was tasty. Great tv conveniently located in the breakfast area so we could get the latest on the blizzard we were driving into. Friendly, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonScooter
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

We here at the Wall Super 8 were happy to be your "warm and dry" spot in the blizzard. It's nice to know you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable. Come back and stay with us again...hopefully in nicer weather! Stay Warm, Lane GM

Newcomerstown, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian M
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I can't believe how friendly the front desk lady was. She had the cutest dogs and was so friendly and helpful. My boyfriend and I had started our 4 week long roadtrip and after traveling for two days, Wall was our first official stop. It was nice to have a clean bathroom and bed to sleep in. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

What a nice review for the Wall Super 8, thank you! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you got to visit the Badland and the Wall Drug Store! Come back and see us again, we would love to be your "Wall Stop"...hope to see you soon! Happy Travels, Lane, GM

Rolla
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We are traveling with pets so it is important for us to have easy access for loading all their stuff as well as ours. When we booked here by phone we were able to assure a ground floor room close to the back door, and when we got there it was waiting for us. Well organized, and clean with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

We here at the Wall Super 8 were happy to be part of your trip. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the room and well as our great artwork in the rooms. Please come and stay with again, call ahead and we will have your room waiting for you. Happy Travels, Lane, GM

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I took a mother daughter road trip this fall. We stayed here twice- once on our way out west and stayed again on the way back east. Smaller rooms, but very clean. All you need for somewhere safe to sleep. Friendly staff at the front desk. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika F
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Wall Super 8. We were very happy to be part of your road trip and, to provide a clean and safe place for you to relax. Please come and stay with us again, we would love to have you as our guests again. Happy Travels, Lane GM

Lester
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Checkin lady was very helpful and did everything in her power to make our stay more pleasant. we were happy with our stay in Wall.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold M
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Wall Super 8. We do our best to make everyone feel at home and comfortable. We would love to have you as our guests again, we will have your room ready! Happy Travels Lane, GM

Dunkirk, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed here in 2012 so we came back as it is close to Wall Drug and Badlands National Park. Bathroom was tight but our room was a good size with a comfortable bed. We stayed on the 2nd floor which was a problem as this property does not have an elevator. Initially our keys did not work plus their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yankee33
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay with us had its issues. We do our best to make all our guests comfortable and happy. The vendors loads our pop machine every other week, sorry we were out of your favorite. We would love to have you as our guest again, please do keep us in mind for your next trip...

Vermillion
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sskyrm
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I were traveling through South Dakota, and could not find a hotel with vacancy. We finally got a room at the Super 8. We got a room with a queen sized bed as requested....however, only the bed and 2 night stands could fit in the room. There was 3 feet at the end of the bed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitefishtravel
Lane O, General Manager at Super 8 Wall, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay at Super 8 was not as expected however, I'm not sure you stayed at the Wall Super 8. Our rooms are $66 this time of year and our entire building has a no smoking policy. We do offer breakfast and pride ourselves in customer service. Please give Super 8 another try, we would love to...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.0 km away
Best Western Plains Motel
75.0 km away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
346 reviews
0.2 km away
America's Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
157 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
242 reviews
35.8 km away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Wall

Address: 711 Glenn Street, I-90 Exit 110, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: $76 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wall
Wall Super 8
Wall Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Wall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Onalaska, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Bay City, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With lots of luggage choose first floor”
Yankee33, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View the room before paying for it”
whitefishtravel, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dog friendly- limited number of 'dog rooms'.”
787SteveB, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, two floors.....no view.”
upnorthsnowbird, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book online for better rates than at the front desk. Plus this hotel tends to fill up since it's just a few blocks from WallDrug.”
chadhE5567PJ, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 63* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 68
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates