We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

America's Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of America's Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night sun Jan 29 read the reviews after I booked it thought what did I just do. Arrived at 530 pm had no problem checking in, lights were off at the pool,asked if it was open was told yes they opened it for us we swam had a good time. Plenty of places to eat within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brad G, Thank you for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful Customer Service, Clean Room ! I work in the SD tourism industry and this motel met every expectation! You can't always tell a book by it's cover! Updated and remodeled🎩 The front desk went out of there way to find accommodations not just at his motel but 2 other motels also. The front desk moved a non dog reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bud0504
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bud0504, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback here on TripAdvisor! We value every opinion that we can get about how we are doing and how we can improve! It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations during this visit! I am happy that we not only were able to provide...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awesome. I always try to stay away from motels but honestly is better than some of the over priced hotels that I have stayed in. The room is huge and has wood floor which is great for pets. The sheets are white as well as the comforter and to me that's very important because they have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra M
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandra M, Thank you so much for this great review! We pride ourselves in clean rooms at a fair price. I am happy that we were able to meet both of them in your recent stay. I am happy that you gave us a chance and if you are ever back in Wall, stop in and see us! Thanks...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stopped in Wall on our way back towards home on a 6000 mile trip. It was a very windy day. The desk clerk showed us a renovated second floor room which looked very nice. It had a cottage feel with some good woodwork. But the wind was howling so loudly into the room, it was like a wind tunnel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Craig C, I apologize about the wind sound as the window in the room was slightly open which made that sound. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you in a quieter room. We also appreciate you mentioning our friendly and helpful staff! This is a positive motivation for them to achieve 100% guest satisfaction! Thank you...

McFarland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights and the rooms were very clean and spacious. They appeared newly remodeled, and the front desk staff was extremely friendly. We had the upstairs room at the very end of the hallway, which was very quiet. My only complaint was that the pool was extremely cold (we were there in August) but I'm not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenS0322
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear karenS0322, Thank you for your kind review! We did have an issue with our pool heater and we were able to get it replaced at a later date. I hope the pool wasn’t too chilly for the kidos! We appreciate all your kind words about our staff and our rooms! I hope that you will give us another try...

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Upon having a negative experience with another hotel in town, we decided to try here because it was getting late at night and we were tired. Chris? At the front desk was very accommodating and helpful. The young lady that was running the desk the next morning was also very friendly and helpful during breakfast. The room was very nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh H
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Josh H, I apologize about any prior experience from another hotel in town. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you with a nice, clean room after this experience. I hope that this does not reflect on our great community! Wall is a great community with many great people and fun things to do! I will make...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms, and excellent service!! The breakfast was awesome, hot, and there was plenty to choose from! Our room was very modern, comfortable beds, and nice T.V.! Our room, and the service made us feel at home. We have 2 children so the size of the room was great! Very affordable as well, I would highly recommend staying here!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric Q
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eric Q, Thanks for the amazing feedback that you left! It is great to hear such positive comments from our valued guests! I hope that we see you again on your next visit to Wall! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Check-in was made easy by a very friendly front-desk clerk. When he said that breakfast would be delicious, he was not kidding! Sausage, eggs, waffles, & fruit made for a hearty start to the day! Stay there was quiet and comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 986madvc
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear 986madvc, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I am grateful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! Spread the word! Come and see us again! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Cleveland, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This was a one night stay, on the way to Yellowstone. The check-in was good, the room was a bit worn, but clean and comfortable. The AC unit was quite noisy, but it kept the room comfortable. Good beds, towels, hot water. It was what we expected, and we were pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank walt c
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Walt C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback during your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations! I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Yellowstone! Thanks for being the best part of our business! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find this sparkling clean, spacious room for such a low price. The mattresses were brand new and the room had lots of extra room ( a real bonus when traveling as a family). The breakfast was way above average for a chain motel and the staff was friendly. They came into the breakfast area several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan c
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan C, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are so glad that we were able to provide you with a nice clean room, with delicious breakfast, for a budget friendly price. I am sorry about the noisy neighbor that evening during your stay. Thanks again for your business and helping make our business a success! Best...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.0 km away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#16 of 51 in Rapid City
343 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
236 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
156 reviews
36.2 km away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Americas Best Value Inn in Wall, South Dakota and discover the "Window to the West" that opens to reveal prairie vistas and beautiful scenery that can be found in South Dakota. Our hotel is centrally located to lots of various activities in the surrounding area. We offer rooms that provide you with features such as free WIFI, cable TV, HBO, continental hot breakfast, electronic door locks, outdoor pool, in room fridge & microwave & coffee and much more! Our rooms are comfortable and clean and will provide you with a relaxing place to rest your head at the end of a long day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 201 South Boulevard, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: $82 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from America's Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from America's Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check out the room before making a commitment to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 986madvc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter, if you don't mind hoisting luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles waltc146, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are some suite in the main office”
 of 5 bubbles 639freddieg, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the stairs if you need quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jillyb003, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“call ahead and ask them to turn it on so when you get there it will be pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles montanatraveler2015, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5