We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Wall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Wall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Wall
 Click to rate
Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1297ZZjohnf
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only two motels remained open in Wall during the winter of 2016-2017, one of which was the Days Inn where I stayed in late January 2017. One stays at a Days Inn when looking for a reliable room at a competitive rate. It is not, in other words, a fine hotel, nor does it pretend to be. Given that, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JNV53051
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we do apologize for the inconvenience that you incurred during your stay. We strive to provide a clean comfortable room and a pleasant experience for each of our guests. I am disappointed to hear that we fell short in this instance. I do hope that if you are in the area again you will give...

Brookings, SD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylrR5765JL
Management response:

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were passing through and it was late and we needed to stop. This hotel had room, so we chose to stay. Desk clerk was nice and friendly, check in went smoothly. Only thing is no elevator, we had a 2nd floor room, so we had to tote our luggage up a flight of stairs. Room was neat and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Road Trip S
Arlington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and accommodating. Upon our arrival in our room, we received a call from the front desk welcoming us to the hotel, thanking us for staying with them, and inquiring whether we had everything we needed. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The room was a little small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenore R
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The Days Inn in Walls is an overall clean restaurant. The continental breakfast was very small and did not have much variety. The pillows were too soft for me personally and the top bedding smelled a little weird or musky. I would stay here again if ever back in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linss34
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simona B
Management response:

Brook Park
Reviewed 11 October 2016

They need to pay more attention to cleanliness. The vacuum cleaners do have a nozzle attachment where you can vacuum the edge of the carpet/wall. I had to pull the dresser out to get enough plug ins for my camera charger and cell phone and found quite a few items behind it that were not ours, I believe our room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990cherieb
Management response:

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We work very hard to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests. Cleanliness is very important to us and I am sorry to hear that we fell short in this instance. I can assure you that firearms have not been discharged on our property and no one...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very dated clean, but well used and only the bear necessities probably won't stay there again When I booked my room on line I was offered a discount on my room rate if I fill out a credit card app. I was approved and never received my discount. I will not be activating my card.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike z
Management response:

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We work very hard to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests. I am sorry about the credit card situation, unfortunately that is something I an unaware of and cannot be of further assistance. Again I apologize that you were disappointed, I will share this with our...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.7 km away
America's Best Value Inn
0.4 km away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
156 reviews
35.5 km away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Wall
Motel 6 Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn Wall

Address: 212 10th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: $81 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another motel - the other ones in Wall did not look very special.”
 of 5 bubbles jeannemariemc, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good wifi service available.”
 of 5 bubbles 987gentrys, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You get a better idea of what everything looks like if you look at their website...just search Days Inn Wall SD”
 of 5 bubbles TakinLotsaPictures, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't eat at the downtown restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles X7962ZXthomasg, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“It appears that all rooms would be fine. The bathroom was very clean and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenc3, 14 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5