We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rush-No-More Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rush-No-More Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I traveled to SD for an anniversary trip - we'd never been and we had the best, most relaxing trip and the campground was perfect. It was maybe a couple miles off I90 and the perfect location - quiet and semi-secluded. We were only one of four campers at the site because we chose to come outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Ed Miller is the owner and year-long resident. This campground is open year-round and sports a beer garden offering wine and a wide variety of brews. RV sites are generous and have either 30 or 50 amp power, sewer, and water. Even some of the tent sites have electricity available. With a large tent area that can accommodate 500 or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Clean sites, easy hookups. Ed was extremely helpful with lpg problems. Easy access off of I90, yet isolated enough that road noise was not an issue. Did not feel like a parking lot, there were enough trees and being located on the hillside helped. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momundo
Tonasket, Washington
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed here for the 2016 Sturgis Motorcycle rally. Owners were super friendly and helpful campground is well kept and offered many amenities. Motorcycle washing, laundry, activities etc. They have place for tent camping, dry camping for RV's and full hookups, cabins. Will stay there again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M B
Colchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We reserved a luxury spa site for bike week. I have to admit that I wasn't thrilled that I had to book the entire week when were would only be there a few nights but I fully understand the reasoning as this week is a cash cow for the campgrounds. Regardless, after a VERY harrowing and stressful journey we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika F
Edward M, Owner at Rush-No-More Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you staying with us during the rally and we look forward to meeting you next year as well. Thanks again for sharing your comments

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We spent one night with our motor home and the staff was warm and welcoming and showed us to our RV campsite. They were the most friendly and helpful to make sure that we were comfortable with our camp site. We will definitely camp here again! Close to Sturges and Mount Ruhmore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DutchyGeezers
Edward M, Owner at Rush-No-More Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your family staying with us during your trip and we look forward to meeting you anytime you are in our area .Thanks again for sharing your comments

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I travel the country constantly and have stayed in Motels, Hotels and Rv Parks in 44 States. This is the BEST of all of them. For 5th Year in a row, my stay was a top shelf experience. Rush-No-More has combined the access to the Big Party of the Sturgis Bike Rally with a Serene Resort a Country Setting. Multi-Level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
Edward M, Owner at Rush-No-More Campground, responded to this review

Dave: We sincerely appreciate your business and repeat customers are our favorite kind. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I have to agree that we provide some of the best entertainment anywhere during the rally. Not too crazy and quiet late at night for a good night's sleep. Thank you again for staying with...

Castle Rock
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My husband stayed here for 3 nights during the Sturgis Rally 2016. The campground is beautiful and very accommodating. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. There are showers, pool, restaurant and bar. The price is inexpensive compared to the hotels in the area. We are planning a trip back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrannieDiva
Edward M, Owner at Rush-No-More Campground, responded to this review

GrannieDiva: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your husband staying with us during the rally and we look forward to meeting you next year as well. Thanks again for sharing your comments.

Burbank, Washington
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Very good experience. Used as base camp to visit area. Sites were spacious enough. Set up for double occupancy during sturgis but ther were plenty of space even during July 4 weekend. We left before the sturgis bike rally. Very quite. Lots of older couples there during our stay. Satellite and Verizon worked well. Wife's AT&T phone didn't work at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadams4863
Edward M, Owner at Rush-No-More Campground, responded to this review

Thank you dadams for your comments. We appreciate your stay and hope you will consider us again. We wish that all telephone carriers would provide service to our area but that is out of our control. I'm glad you had Verizon. The awning warning is a good one as the Black Hills winds can be very unpredictable. Thank you again...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We made reservations in advance for 8 days. We paid $315 for 7 days and the eighth day was free. We were already assigned a site but there were many open sites available. One of the workers offered to take me around in a golf cart to select my own site. I was shocked when he showed me the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrednVickie
Edward M, Owner at Rush-No-More Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to comment. We appreciate your review and feel this is a great way to let people know about our campground. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Black Hills! Thanks again.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn
31.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
21.2 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#4 of 24 in Deadwood
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.6 km away
No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC.
10.8 km away
Days End Campground
Days End Campground
#6 of 13 in Sturgis
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Top rated Rush No More RV Resort, Cabins and Campground offers big rig friendly full hookup RV sites, shaded tenting, and 19 Cabins ranging from 2 person sleeping cabins to small house cabins with full kitchens, bathrooms and bbq grills.Luxury RV sites with patios and grills and our spa sites offer private hot tubs to our guests.Heated pool and hot tub, full laundry facilities, top rated shower houses, game room, and beer garden for our guests' enjoyment.Weddings, club retreats, and family reunions our specialty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rush-No-More Campground

Address: 21137 Brimstone Place, Sturgis, SD 57785
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Price Range: $98 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rush-No-More Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Rush-No-More Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rush-No-More Campground staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rush-No-More Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“RV campsite and cabins for rent.”
 of 5 bubbles DutchyGeezers, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Google map the campground, choose a great campsite(s), and book EARLY. Don't think I'd have been as happy on the lower camping area!”
 of 5 bubbles KarlS721, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask the owners what you want (quiet? close to showers? porch and grill?) and they'll tell you what to pick”
 of 5 bubbles Aliceagain, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are a wide variety of cabins, so be sure you know what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles mbirgen, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin description before you book...there is great variety in cabin quality and comfort within the resort”
 of 5 bubbles EricaL1999, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5