We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Spearfish

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Spearfish
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 364: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Spearfish
 Click to rate
Dade City, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night but the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was satisfying,but most of all the bed was extremely comfortable. The interior was well thought out. Will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shar0nstone
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of our award winning Spearfish Super 8! We do believe we are one of the best in Spearfish! We look forward to having you visit again soon.

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Watford City, North Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Filthy Carpet, terrible bed, Manager was very rude. Weird pool rules and swim at your own risk policy, like you might contract something from a dip?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy264
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. After checking your reservation, I remember you had made it thru Hotels.com at the wrong motel. I helped you get that changed so you only had to stay one night. We do have pool rules for the safety of all. Parents have to be present when...

Redfield, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 274rebeccan
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardcF2383FY
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4600GGcarolc
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5601OHbrandonb
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis T
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The pool area is extra nice! I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie H
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. It is greatly appreciated to hear feedback from our guests. We look forward to having you visit again soon.

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay while there for college graduation. Front desk associate Lacy was very helpfull with reservation. Also as head housekeeper she had the room ready for our stay. Breakfast area was very clean. The breakfast items are very plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkj1983
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to respond on TripAdvisor about your experience at the Spearfish Super 8! We do believe we have something for everyone here. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Black Hills.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#4 of 14 in Spearfish
265 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Spearfish
131 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Spearfish

Address: 440 Heritage Drive, I-90 EXIT 14, Spearfish, SD 57783
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: $64 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Super Eight Spearfish
Spearfish Super Eight
Spearfish Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Spearfish staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Milo
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Spearfish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They take pets for a minimal charge.”
 of 5 bubbles Shar0nstone, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor offer the fewest stairs, but both have some.”
 of 5 bubbles NotAskingForMuch2011, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, you will be on the third floor. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles circuitwriter, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inside 1st floor next to hot tub and pool”
 of 5 bubbles D4598WFcathys, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles smspringborn, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5